We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Langhe
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Botti(Guarene)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
206
155
42
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
155
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerswimming poolminute walkthe hotel offersnice poolperfect hotelample parkingthe ground floorbreadbarolo and barbarescoold townwine regiondelicious breakfastrooms are spaciousnicohillsidebicycles
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Langhe for 3 nights with friends. The staff were very welcoming and friendly - they really couldn't do enough for us. They were willing to help with advice re. local restaurants, markets and places to visit. The rooms were very well appointed - only slight issue was the shower design which does tend to flood a bit. Breakfast was a great spread and supplies were constantly replenished. They will also cook omlettes for you - however beware the sausages (local speciality) are served raw. The location may put some people off as it's about a 25 minute brisk walk into the town of Alba - however as the food in the local restaurants was so wonderful we did enjoy the walk to burn off the excess calories! Overall a friendly, well run hotel with a lot of persoanl touches - quite a refreshing change these days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

While the staff of the hotel were very nice the rooms were average. The bed was very uncomfortable and sleep was in short supply. Be warned the open bottle of wine they put in your room is NOT a welcome gift and they will charge you for it. I would likely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCLonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nico058, Responsabile reception at Hotel Langhe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

I’m Sara and I greeted you in March with a welcome drink at your arrival. In your reservation you asked us specifically , at the cost of 13,00 euro, a bottle of red wine that you found at your arrival. This is an optional service that you chose during the reservation.
About the bed, I’m sorry you didn’t tell us there was a problem. We have different kinds of mattress (softer or harder) at disposal of our guest. Ask ask ask, please ask if we can help to make better your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Nico the owner is one of the few people in the Hospitality industry that take a genuine pleasure in making the best of your stay. His (and his staff) knowledge of the area, the food, wine and restaurants is excellent - and for all budgets. We were recommended a superb Italian Bistro which had fantastic quality food (all fresh and local) and was very reasonably priced. Not only did we get un upgrade as there was some space but Nico also took us to the Bistro and picked us up afterwards. Rooms are all decent, clean and well layer out. This is definitely one of the best value for money locations which will not disappoint anyone that wants a good access to Alba and the surrounding culinary delights of the region. We will be back Nico!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank williamlbMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Just perfect location for a very nice experience in Alba.
The hotel has a very arm welcome, the room are simple a nicely decorated,
the location is perfect for a quite and deep sleep night, also you can enjoy a very nice glass of wine in the veranda with some nibbling cheeses, cured meat and nice coffee. If you are a grappa lover there is a plenty choice. The staff/ owner are very courtesy and gently.
Very good experience all over!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The staff was truly one of the most friendly and professional hospitality staff we have ever encountered throughout our travels. After a long draining drive we arrived relatively late and were greeted by a truly welcoming ‘Buona serra!’, literally with open arms. Every staff was always friendly but never intrusive. The gentleman who ran the place was also very knowledgeable about good restaurants in the region. Spot on in particular about the Michelin starred restaurants, without referring to the book.

The location of the hotel is on the edge of Alba itself, so that getting in and out of the city was always easy, in terms of avoiding city center traffic. Yet, it was an easy 15 min. walk to get to city center, even in 0 C weather. About 5 minutes away is a supermarket, and you’re basically in a very residential area, which makes the surroundings super quiet.

The rooms themselves are very clean, and seemed to cater to business people a lot during the week. Although standard rooms do not have a sitting area, there is a pleasant sun room next to the eating area in the lobby. The spacious entry way and bathroom made a standard room feel substantially larger. However, the shower cabinet is only slightly larger than 1 sqm , so larger folks may have issues moving around in it. Note: there is no hair conditioner in the amenities, so bring your own if you can’t do without.

Breakfast is typical continental buffet, and there is also a room service menu.

The only problem was that you could hear your neighbors: if the TV was particularly loud, shoes, rolling suitcases, etc. As most business people get going early in the morning, this could be any issue. However, the place is dead quiet during the night.

The hotel is non-smoking. When a smoker gassed up the hallway leading to our room, the staff took care of it immediately and we never had another incident during our stay.

Excellent base from which to explore the Piemont countryside.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews