We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise”
Review of Hotel Langhe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Langhe
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Alba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had chosen this place kind of blindly, but our experience here was quite a surprise. The owner/manager is an interesting and very personable fellow who made us feel quite welcome and ensured we were comfortable. We were rain-drenched and tired by the time we arrived, and his personal attention to us was just the tonic we needed. We were sorry we did not book more than one night. The room was large, bathroom quite nice; very clean. Just be mindful of the high-sided tub; it takes a high leg-lift to clear it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianWhirlwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Expecting a modern soulless block we were delighted to find an attractive small family hotel in lovely gardens inclding a small pool overlooking a little river and baby waterfall with comfortable garden loungers etc. Warm welcome from multilingual staff. Comfortable room with tea and coffee. Very quiet facilities. Copious breakfast. On edge of Alba but still quite central.A little difficult to find as address suggests it might be at bottom of a hill. It is but only after you climb quite a distance up a steep major avenue and in last couple of hundred metres suddenly turn left and go sharply downhill. Take the driveway slowly as it is a blind corner. Loved the place. Molto simpatico.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sardonicDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Loved this hotel! It is very nicely manteined, pretty and cosy. The staff is very good and always giving tips of restaurants and places to visit. Nico, the owner, is super kind as well!! It is a few blocks from the city center, but not really far. Breakfast has great ingredients and a good selection.Hope to be back there and would definitely reccomend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chakeiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel langhe had the best service of our entire Italian tour. They made us feel extremely welcome (free welcome drink!). They had a great outdoor areas with a view of a local winery and a pool to enjoy. The only downside is it is a little outside of town but they had free bicycles you could borrow if you wanted which was a nice touch. Definitely worth a recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The small hotel is a gem, albeit an inexpensive gem. The location is ideal, easy access
to Barolo, Santa Maria and Barbaresco. You will actually save enough money to buy
wine for your next destination. The breakfast is five star and the happy hour is very nice.
Now, you can spend a ton more money in downtown Alba but why? You will be in your
car seeing the beautiful Laghe Hills all day so why hang in the Piazza? Trust me, you
will love it!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a week long stay at the Hotel Langhe, enjoying the fabulous salt water pool, the quiet garden areas and the great staff!! A great location from which to visit the wineries and enjoy the regional food. One of our favourite family getaways so far.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luxfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Alba is a city worth a visit and this hotel is the ideal location to do so. You feel as if you were in an oasis of green in this residential area. The staff provide a very friendly and professional service. You are systematically offered a refreshing welcome drink and presented with a farewell present when you leave (we stayed four times in Hotel Langhe). The rooms have been refurbished and are very quiet and comfortable. The garden is a haven of peace and breakfast is superb. Nico, the owner, always treats you as if you were a member of his family and is very keen to help if necessary. Staying at Hotel Langhe has always been a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby42350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
489 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante I Castelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Finati
Palazzo Finati
#4 of 10 in Alba
138 reviews
8.6 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
492 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Montemarino
Hotel Relais Montemarino
#1 of 1 in Borgomale
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langhe

Address: Strada Profonda 21, 12051, Alba, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alba
#3 Family Hotel in Alba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alba
Price Range: £73 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Langhe 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Langhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langhe Hotel Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing