We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel.”
Review of Residence Sole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Sole
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Albenga
Druten
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A nice hotel.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked this hotel in the end of may,we are traveling by car so the parking places are important for us.
The hotel is located on the beach,with chairs You can use also there is a large swimmingpool.
Internet was not working that day
The breakfast was exelent as well are are the rooms with balcony.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floydv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    51
    29
    11
    13
See reviews for
44
53
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Venray, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Albenga is really not worth visiting, it is an ugly town, that once might have been nice. Hotel is not far from the centrum of the cit, however, since there is train railing on one side and you have to pass abondent buildings, I as women was afraid to walk even during the day, because of the people hanging around the abonded buildings. Beaches are divided, so that you cann't walk more than 500meters along the beacht, wich was relly pity. Buleavard was also uglly.
Hotel is really dated, though clean, but they haven't changed nothing since the 70ies and you have to pay extra for everything, beach chairs, roomcleaningm, etc. Appartmants are not appropriatly equiped. No value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmyVenray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albenga hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The residence is directly on the beach with a very nice outside pool and a private parking.
Each studio has his own big balcony facing the sea a nd the "Gallinara"so you'll can enjoy unforgettable sunsets just outside your room.
Buffet breakfast is very good but you have to find some discounted price cause their pricelist is in my opinion, expensive ( I mean you don't get wath you pay for ).
Try to avoid "standard studios" and book the "superior" if you don't wanna sleep in old, unconfortable sofa bed !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZAMY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILANO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Big studio with many comforts and daily cleaning, all with a breathtaking seaview ( most of them on "Gallinara Island").
Perfect for a short break far from the city life, directly on the secluded private beach and with a very nice outdoor pool directly on the beach.
Good breakfast, but pretty expensive restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZAMIMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We've stayed in this hotel in July, 2009. The weather was amazing, so we enjoyed our stay very much, as long as we relaxed on a beach. The view is absolutely romantic and hotel is direct on beach. Location is very good if you want to enjoy beach and sun, but not very good if you want to explore surroundings without vehicle. It was about 10-15 min on foot to the old city centre (which is amazing), 5 min by car.
As to hotel.. there was no air conditioner (1st floor room), room very spacios, but outdated. You have to pay extra if you want to use kitchen.
Bed was very (VERY) soft and uncomfortable.
I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhannuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We only stayed 1 night as a stopover on our way to Florence. The rooms were very spacious but very basic. They could use some renovation. Tip: The triple room can easily sleep 6 and the double 4. The best part was waking up to the view from the balcony. The rooms were a bit overpriced compared to comparable 3 star hotels.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scuba_Kim_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Hotel has fantastic view of beach and great pool, but the cheaper rooms are drab having not been touched since the fifties. Parking costs extra as does use of the kitchen (€30) which is poorly equipped. Located in scrub-lands outside of town, it's a 15 minute walk to the medieval old town. If you're just looking to lie on the beach it's perfect, but if you're looking for a taste of Italy go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two-wheel_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albenga
1.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Aurora
Hotel Residence Aurora
#1 of 11 in Albenga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Solemare
Hotel Solemare
#3 of 11 in Albenga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marisa
Hotel Marisa
#2 of 11 in Albenga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#4 of 11 in Albenga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
#5 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#9 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sole

Property: Residence Sole
Address: Via Michelangelo 17, 17031, Albenga, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Albenga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Albenga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Sole overlooks immediately on the private beach, where you can go directly from your apartment. All apartments have sea view, with balcony or terrace, in front of the unique scenery of the Island Gallinara, protected natural park. Each apartment has a fully equipped kitchen (dishes, pots and accessories). 2 swimming pools, one for children and one for adults with Jacuzzi, are among the most appreciated qualities of our residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing