We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adriana(Alleghe)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Europa sul Lago(Alleghe)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Alleghe(Alleghe)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
19
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
18
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

The apartments are nice and spacious.
We had two bedrooms, living room with kitchen and 2 bathrooms (one en-suite).
The rooms are large and clean with well sized furniture, so plenty of storage space available.
There is a balcony overlooking the lake so the view is great.
It's a short walk/ drive away from ski lift and shopping area.
Now the bad:
- no toilet paper!!! We arrived at night from Venice and if no some tissues we would be left without such necessity as toilet paper!
- no soap/ washing up liquid/ etc
- no properly sized cups in the kitchen - only tiny glasses/ tea cups - so if you like me like Americano - bring your own cup, but as we fly - our luggage was restricted, so we couldn't have bring everything with us.
- no water kettle
- the electric hob is nightmare to use
- and finally:
WE HAD TO PAY €50 FOR CLEANING at the end - without the option to do it ourselves!!!
And they demanded from us to clean the kitchen ourselves even when paid that!
I think that this is just plain ridiculous and I understand that the amount earn in such a way is quite significant (amount of apartments X €50), but it was first time I met such practice (and I've been to a lot of winter apartments throughout the Europe).
Therefore what could have been 5 star review, was ruined by some small details and greed.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolomitissime, Responsabile reception at Appartamenti Regina Dolomitissime, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review which will help us to improve the service. We are sorry for the missing things that you expected to find.
There is no kettle because there is not enough power and the electricity would stop.
Yes, according to our sales conditions there is a cleaning fee to pay and it's obligatory, we do not let the choice to the clients because we want the apartments perfectly cleaned for next guests.
Best regards, Staff Dolomitissime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Regina is very nice apartment house.
If you are traveling with group of friends has a possibility to have up to 20 apartments at the same place, which is rare opportunity.
It is historic building so the licenses are main reason why they still waiting for backside outside elevator (planned in next years).
The apartments inside were renovated maybe two years ago.
Fact that there is no elevator is major minus if you got a appt on highest floor...

The apartments are very clean , spacious and almost fully equipped. (wine glasses needed :) )
Half of the apartments has a new warm ski depos, half of them are still without heating (should have them next year).
The property is run centrally from Dolomitissime office is Alleghe, and they are doing it very very well.
Almost all our wishes were fulfilled fast.
All recommendations were good, and we got their help with ski office, too.
It was very nice trip and all together - worth of recommendation.

Room Tip: the building does not have elevator ... the rooms from 1- 10 had warm ski depos ...
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolomitissime, Responsabile reception at Appartamenti Regina Dolomitissime, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. You and your group were very kind. We hope to host you again in the future,
best regards
Staff Dolomitissime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clean appartments with lake view, modern and functional furnished, Alleghe is in walking distance (around 10min along the lake) and so are several outdoor activities. The street next to the building is a bit noisy. All in all we can't complain.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolomitissime, Responsabile reception at Appartamenti Regina Dolomitissime, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review! We are gtlad that you enjoyed your stay by us. Hope to see you again, best regards
Staff Dolomitissime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We enjoy the stay in Regina. Super conditions and good price. Appartments are completly renewed two years ago and now they propose a very good standard. 20 appartments in the same building offer a good possibility to organize a trip for many friends together.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolomitissime, Responsabile reception at Appartamenti Regina Dolomitissime, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Client,

thank you very much for your positive review. We are very glad that you had a nice stay by our apartments. We hope to host you again!

Staff Dolomitissime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

the apartment was fantastic with a lake view - very clean and comfortable apartment - Tatiana was very helpful and polite - the keys were waiting for us at the post office ( we arrive at alleghe ) late in the evening - at night the place is very quiet eventhough a central road is located close to the building - the mountains that surroun alleghe lake with snow as well as the very well equiped ski facilities at the city center made our vacation incredible !! italian food - snow - very good wine + ski facilities = perfect place for winter vacation !!

Room Tip: during the day there is some noise from the road in front of the building
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolomitissime, Responsabile reception at Appartamenti Regina Dolomitissime, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review. We do our job with passion and we always try to do our best to offer wonderful holidays. Best regards, Tatiana (Dolomitissime)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews