We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Alleghe”
Review of Hotel Alleghe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alleghe
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Alleghe
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My wife and i stayed here in late September 2011 and loved the place. Silvano (the owner) and his staff were fantastic and very generous. Our room was lovely, very clean and looked very tyrolean.The food was fantastic as was the breakfast. The hotel is located in the centre of Alleghe right next to the ski lifts. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

I booked this hotel over the Hotel Europa right by the lake as it was cheaper and looked pleasant. For skiers this hotel is in a good spot - the nearest hotel to the ski lift. For summer visitors it has a road on one side and a car park with bins on the other. The lake view is blocked by the ice rink.

We arrived for 2 nights in May. I didn't see the checkin book but I'm sure we were the only guests at the time. If that's the case, I would expect the patron to book guests into the best rooms ? We were one couple and a single person - and were given first floor rooms without a balcony. We had a welcome drink kindly offered by the patron and went upstairs - the toilet in our room was skid marked and the rest of the bathroom was not cleaned. You could say small and dirty.

We went to tourist information to see what else was on offer. Rooms were available in the Hotel Dolomiti - after a quick look it was clear we should move. See my review there.

I showed the patron the state of the toilet. He asked if it was me. No it wasn't !

He apologised - if I could explain in Italian about allocating / cleaning rooms it might have helped. I suggest Hotel Dolomiti - same price - no contest which is better.

Room Tip: ask for a clean one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank crystal072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

The hotel is located close to the ski lifts and has a charming interior. The rooms are small, and especially the bathroom is very small ( you can only sit on the toilet with your feet in the shower! ).
The restaurant is excellent and has a good service.
The hotelowner is not very friendly, but not that rude and brutal as his polish girlfriend . She really doesn't like managing the hotel and treats every visitor as a nuisance.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights whilst touring Europe on my hubby's motorbike. The hotel had lots of charm with beautiful decor and is in a great location, close to the ski lift and right in the village centre. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2006

A very friendly traditional family-run hotel that we came across by chance 7 years ago and keep returning to. Warm, cosy and comfortable, the rooms are rustic but clean and reasonably up to date.

One downside is that the rooms overlook the main road, and on the other side a car park that serves the Alleghe ice rink and the telecabine. On the other hand, these are 2 great facilities, especially the cable car that goes right into the heart of the Civetta mountains. Great for walking, skiing, cycling.

The food is plentiful and very wholesome, rather than cordon bleu, and the buffet breakfast is limited. Quantity is never an issue! The price is extremely reasonable for half board and the bar prices are not at all expensive. If you like traditional beer, there is a micro-brewery just 100 metres away that sells superb draught brown and light beer in its bar.

The bonus for us is that the owner, Sylvano Rudatis, is ski and cycling mad, and organises tournaments and races locally for both sports. We love mountain biking, and each year Sylvano organises a bespoke tour for us with a local guide. Quite often he joins us. It's a great way to see parts of the Dolomites you would never normally venture into. There's also the lake at Alleghe, with pedallo's for hire etc and the town has a variety of bars and restaurants, but like many Dolomite resorts, Alleghe can be pretty dead out of season.

In summary, probably not the first choice for a romantic tete-a-tete, but if you love mountain sports, and appreciate the input from an enthusiastic owner (and a delightful off-the-wall wife!!) then you won't find a better base, in a great location.

10  Thank peebeecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank N3602NXlucam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alleghe hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garni La Maison Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Europa sul Lago
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adriana
Hotel Adriana
#5 of 14 in Alleghe
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Montanina
Hotel La Montanina
#1 of 1 in Caprile
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barance
Hotel Barance
#6 of 14 in Alleghe
85 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Alla Posta
Hotel Alla Posta
#3 of 14 in Alleghe
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alleghe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alleghe

Address: Corso Italia 21, 32022, Alleghe, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Alleghe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Alleghe
Price Range: £61 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alleghe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing