We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthplace of my grandfather”
Review of Hotel Villa Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Mare
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent our first 3 nights in Sicily here. We had a late flight into Palermo, rented a car and drove here, arriving at 9 pm. (I had pre-arranged from the States for dinner when we arrived). When we arrived, the daughter Allesandra was outside waiting for us! She spoke very good English. Her mother, Rosanna, fixed us dinner in their lovely dining room that night.
The purpose of my visit was to find records of my grandfather. Without Allesandra's help (she personally went to the church with me), I would not have attained an official baptismal record of my grandfather and learned the names of his parents. She also set me up with the town mayor's assistant. (I also met the mayor and he gave me books of the town and a certificate of welcome). These were very useful people who are helping me research my ancestry. Antonio, Allesandra's father, didn't speak English but he made the best cappucino! Oh, the hotel. It was very clean, very convenient for getting around. The views of the sea from the room were fabulous.

Room Tip: We had the room facing the Sea (don't remember the room number).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deckrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed a week at the Villa Mare. We were treated like family! The hotel is overlooking the sea and the view is beautiful. Very, very, clean and the property is one city block to the heart of town. When we go back this is were we will stay!
Rose. Atlanta Ga

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosegabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Parmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank MDANDRETTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altavilla Milicia
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Torre Normanna
Hotel Villaggio Torre Normanna
#1 of 1 in Altavilla Milicia
252 reviews
12.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel
6.3 mi away
Hotel Tonnara Trabia
Hotel Tonnara Trabia
#2 of 2 in Trabia
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Torre Artale Hotel
Torre Artale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trabia
149 reviews
2.3 mi away
Domina Zagarella Sicily
Domina Zagarella Sicily
#1 of 5 in Santa Flavia
1,494 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sporting Residence Club
Sporting Residence Club
#2 of 2 in Altavilla Milicia
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mare

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 45, 90010 Altavilla Milicia, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Altavilla Milicia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Altavilla Milicia
Price Range: £74 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few miles from Palermo, overlooking the beautiful northwest coast of the island, in the historic center of the town of Altavilla Milicia, the new Hotel Villa Mare is a modern and functional hotel with 24 air-conditioned rooms, free WiFi, equipped with every comfort, furnished with taste and simplicity where you can have a relaxing holiday in any season. Easily accessible from Palermo-Catania highway, Hotel Villa Mare is just 2km from the coast and beaches, 54 km from the airport Falcone-Borsellino, 47 km from Cefalu and 12 km from the Natural Reserve Pizzo Cane, Pizzo Trigna and Grotta Mazzamuto. In the large and bright dining room with terrace, you can have a generous Breakfast with sweet home-made cookies, cakes, croissants and then yogurt, fresh orange juice, creamy cappuccino, hot drinks or a continental breakfast (on request). All this, we believe, will make your holiday experience UNFORGETTABLE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Mare Sicily/Altavilla Milicia, Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing