We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Altavilla Milicia, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ThomasAnd...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Benny is a very good host. And a very nice guy who gave us the best service during our stay in the Villa. Our warmest recommendations to Benny and the Villa. Simply Brilliant

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review!
It was a pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIMRAGG
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay here in early October 2016. The best point about the property is the outdoor space which is extensive and well-equipped. The pool is a really good size and it was warm enough to swim every morning. Benny was good enough to dig out some inflatable floats for the children to use (2.5 and 0.5 years) which was a really nice touch. The outdoor space also has a good manual BBQ and pizza oven. Benny even supplied the fuel (wood) which was nice. Indoors, the downstairs apartment is very spacious and modern. It has particularly good communal space for lounging and eating. The kitchen was fairly well equipped. The automatic coffee maker was a real luxury and we used this a lot! The kitchen cooker wasn't working during our stay but this wasn't an issue since there was another one in the utility room we used instead. Bathrooms were also very good. Showers modern, powerful and always hot. It also has a bath which was useful for bathing our little ones! In terms of the location, the house is very well placed for visiting small Northern coastal towns such as San Nicola, Casteldaccia and Bagheria. There are also some good beaches nearby. We made a couple of longer excursions to Cefalù and Palermo. (There's a good train service which runs through local towns which was very useful for avoiding parking in Palermo!) Due to its location near to the A19 main road, we also managed to get down to hilltop town Enna and the mosaics at Villa Romana del Casale. This was a very long day out though! In summary, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property. We had a fantastic week and would love to return some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willeke16
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place, fantastic swimming pool”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Back home again from our 2 weeks' holidays. We were pleasant surprised when we arrived at Sikelia Luxury Home. We loved the house and garden, and not to forget the great swimming pool. The house was fully equipped and we could use the barbecue and pizza oven as well. As from the start we felt welcome and enjoyed the peaceful and pleasant environment. We went to St Nicola L'Arena for our groceries. There are nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. We explored the island: Palermo, Monreale and Cefalu is nearby. We also went to the vulcano The Etna which was convenient to do via the high way. Also we went to Agrigento. Thank you Benny for your kind help and welcoming us at your home. You did an excellent job to start up our holidays. And special thanks for the groceries you bought for us as a start. Much appreciated! If you are looking for a nice place nearby Palermo, don't look any further, this is definetely the place to be. The house/place is even more pleasant than you will see on the pictures and the owners are excellent hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderfully quiet and luxurious villa in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week in this beautiful villa and I can highly recommend it to others. The owner was particularly attentive right from when we first made the booking, helping us with directions and on arrival provided a warm and sincere welcome. A bottle of preosecco in the fridge was a lovely touch a long day travelling! That helpfulness continued through our stay and he even helped out with some local administration issues after we left (Benny - you're a star)!
We are a family with young children and the secluded location a few kilometres up the hill away from the coast was perfect for us. The setting is secluded and framed by the mountains on one side and the sea on the other. We spent many peaceful evenings under the stars with the lights of Palermo twinkling in the distance. Our daughter was also delighted to make friends with the family's little children.
The house is wonderfully spacious, spotlessly clean and very tastefully and luxuriously appointed. The grounds are huge and beautiful with olive groves, two large terraces and an outhouse with barbecue and wood fired oven. I'm a keen swimmer and I cannot fail to mention the large pool; very different to the extended bath-tubs you find in a lot of villas, This one you can actually swim in properly!
You'll need a car and the location is good for both Palermo and Cefalu and a great base for exploring inland.
If you want buzzing nightlife, it's not for you, but if you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday in a beautiful villa with a great pool, beautiful views and friendly folks to help and advise you then look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The kitchen could be refreshed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review!
You are a beautiful family. It has been a pleasure having you as our guests
A kiss to your little girl and the little yoshi.
Baci dalla Sicilia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loredana...
San Miniato, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Grazie mille Carlo per la tua recensione! Siete una famiglia splendida,un abbraccio ai tuoi due ragazzi ed a Loredana! Speriamo di poterci rivedere a Sikelia luxury home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUISA P
Province of Bergamo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: piscina e giardino
Liked least: nulla!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing