We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Anzio
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed in on our trip to Italy. Though it was low season the staff were friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is set in a beautiful garden and well back from the road. This made the stay very enjoyable and quiet. The restaurant serves up the best wood fired pizza we had in Italy and the pizzas were huge, easily could have shared one between the two of us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GolfFundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parco dei Principi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel has a butifull garden, nice swimmingpool, and a very nice garden restaurant. The staff was very friendly and certainly took the extra effort of giving us an good experience. It was easy to walk to beach, shopping mall and to the train stop for Rome. The rooms was as could be expected and was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed 5 days at this hotel in august 2013 . the pool is great and the staff are fantastic and friendly. The hotel manager helped us out by taking us to the train station when we left because a cab ripped us off. Food is really good at the hotel too. really good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antonio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The Pool is huge and the lifeguards there are nice.

Beautiful garden!

The personell gives good service, everyone in the reception speak english and are really helpfull in everything. We even got DRIVEN by the janitor to the train station!

Only minus is the location, its a bit walking to the resturants (centrum) and the beach is 30 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

A bit old fashioned, but great staff. Breakfast is set in a funny ambiance but a Bit to small when there are many guests. The decoration is 'different' and funny in it's own way. Bathroom is surprisingly big and at night you can sit on your private outdoor space which we found great. 5 min. from the beach and many restaurants along the boulevard. The pool is huge and is free for guests, the beds next to the pool too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henkjantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel is situated on the northern outskirts of Anzio, in a beautiful park (as the name recalls). Especially at night the scene of the hotel is attractive: the façade recalls the "metaphysical painting" of Giorgio De Chirico.
The rooms are impeccable, although the carpet does not seem suited to the climate; and although carry the bags up the stairs to the second floor (no lift) can be a problem for elderly customers. The prices are average, the breakfast is just enough for a three star (hot drinks are available from a dispenser). The major flaw: the staff a bit unfriendly (note: not all!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brun066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I am lucky enough to have stayed in 6 or 7, 5 star hotels in Rome .
This hotel has a lot going for it it is slighty out of town a 10 min walk through the park.
The hotel is not much from outside but inside is a diffrent matter, large soft chairs plenty of staff, nice bar, and swimming pool, great in Rome in summer, and a fantastic spa.
I think a lot of people should look at there own behavior before they complain about the desk staff.
First shouting at staff just because the room will not be ready till 1pm or 2pm oclock because you have taken 15 hours to fly there, then shouting again because you are asked to leave your room at 11 or 12 to let the next person in to the room who themself have just come in from a long flight.
Standing at the desk getting annoyed because the staff are on the phone. I watched some people get very anoyed at the desk not knowing the member of staff was trying to arrange a doctors visit. and the other dealing with familay from china non English speeking lost at the train station.
So wait your turn and they will help you I personaly think they were very good.
As I said the hotel is a bit out of town and has a shuttel service starts at 10 am stops at 6pm
It would be better I think if it started at 8am till say 8pm like the Hilton.The drinks in the mini bar are expencive like all hotels but there are bars resturants and shops just a short walk behind the hotel 2 blockes to the right then first left.
Thanks to all at the hotel for making my 14 day holiday with you a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms ending with a eight seem to have a large outside space with a view both sides of hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjbow222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anzio hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Dei Cesari
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Approdo
Hotel L'Approdo
#1 of 11 in Anzio
201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Serpa Hotel
Serpa Hotel
#2 of 11 in Anzio
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Beauty Raphael
Hotel Beauty Raphael
#10 of 11 in Anzio
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lido Garda
Hotel Lido Garda
#9 of 11 in Anzio
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Marina
Hotel Villa Marina
#7 of 11 in Anzio
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parco dei Principi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco dei Principi

Address: Via Nettunense 61/63, 00042, Anzio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Anzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Anzio
Price Range: £68 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parco dei Principi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parco dei Principi. Born of the old ‘’red house’’ of the Borghese Princes is located a few hundred meters from the sea. Parco dei Principi Hotel welcomes us with his style fits perfectly into the most natural in the spirit of the city of Anzio.The hotel receive us in the elegant hall, with café, room billiards and internet point, in an atmosphere from English living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Parco dei Principi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing