We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skiing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Saint Martin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aprica
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Saint Martin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aprica
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Skiing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I used this hotel with a school group. We visited in February and used the hotel as a base for our trip. I also visited prior to this for a long weekend skiing with a friend. On both occasions I found the hotel very welcoming and friendly. The food was good and plentiful. The hotelier Gino was always on hand to help out an d make our stay comfortable. Bar area was small, but comfortable and their was a games room which the students enjoyed on our stay. Location was central and only a couple of mins walk from the main lift station. Really enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    58
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
139
43
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a fantastic Hotel with 1st class service from Gino and his team. A real family atmosphere and great food. The Hotel is Really close to the slopes and a perfect location for anyone planning a trip to this great wee resort.

Thanks again for making our Hoilday such a great success.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Another year and another fantastic stay at Hotel St.Martin. Once again Gino and Simona extended their hospitality. This gem of a hotel is like home from home and the feeling staying here is like being one of the family. Snow, sun and a great welcome in the hillside. Does it get any better?

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1888franco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

3rd time I've stayed at the St Martin. Gino and Simona are excellent company and always make you feel at home, along with all the waiting staff as well. The hotel is close to the slopes (2-3 minute walk - in ski boots), provides very good meals and is always spotless. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanMck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frydek-Mistek, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

For review of this hotel would be 1 word enough - PERFECT!! There's very friendly environment, hotel keeper is our very good and close friend (Gino). We met him about 20 years ago first and since that time, we've been visiting him every year with tour, consists about 80 people. Whole staff is very professional and mainly cooker. The cuisine is great!! The best of italian cuisine in just one week... 3 meals for a day (breakfast, lunch (possibility to let it send to the ski-area) and dinner). Simply - we felt here just like at home, or better! Recommending to all!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in third floor are best! 301,302,303,304,305... Great apartment - 209.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kryštof H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I spent a week in Hotel Saint Martin as a ski rep with a school from the UK. Simone and Gino, the owners, were absolutely amazing and we all felt welcome. They helped me along with the logistic of my trip as they have huge experience with groups and know Aprica and its people inside out. They were a great talk and laugh. Teachers felt well looked after due to their flexible approach to meal time. The hotel is so clean and cozy everyone can find a spot feeling like home. Now I want to come back here with my family!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bound Brook, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have stayed with Gino at the Saint Martin Hotel four times since 2010. Every June I come to Aprica to compete in the Gran Fondo Giordana bicycle race, and I would highly recommend the Saint Martin to cyclists looking for a hotel during this event.

The Saint Martin is in a perfect location for the race - just a couple of minutes from the start/finish, but in a quiet location away from the noise of the main street. If you wish to get a good night's sleep before the race, you will truly appreciate the peace and quiet of the Saint Martin!

The rooms are clean, comfortable and, if you wish, there is no problem keeping your bike in your room.

The food is very good, and the menu offers a number of choices which are perfectly suited for cyclists. (Gino will even get up early and cook you pasta for breakfast on the morning of the race.)

If you are cyclist looking for a clean, comfortable, family-owned hotel that offers excellent value for the money, give the Saint Martin a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aprica hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo Club
Hotel Cristallo Club
#3 of 8 in Aprica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club Funivia
Hotel Club Funivia
#2 of 8 in Aprica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arisch
Hotel Arisch
#7 of 8 in Aprica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ginepro
Hotel Ginepro
#4 of 8 in Aprica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Larice bianco
Hotel Larice bianco
#6 of 8 in Aprica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meuble Ambrosini
Hotel Meuble Ambrosini
#1 of 14 in Aprica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Martin

Property: Hotel Saint Martin
Address: Via Europa 18, 23031 Aprica, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Aprica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aprica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently restructured Hotel , with all the characters of the mountain enviroment in a modern frame, very cute with a young and homely management.Our location is very central , quiet and sunny , straight on the ski courses and very near to the centre of the town.All the 30 rooms are equipped with bath , TVC , telephone and some of , on request, with balcony.We have avalaibility of small apartment composed by two communicating rooms with one bath , the ideal solution for wide family groups. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing