We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old World Charm with Modern Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Ranked #2 of 111 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Old World Charm with Modern Comfort”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Antiche Mura was the perfect place to stay in Arezzo! It was so charming and the staff was extremely helpful. The B&B was full of charm and history, but had every modern convenience - including an espresso machine in the lobby. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    67
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
162
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Ottima posizione, prezzo. Pulite e spaziose. Il personale è molto disponibile. Room is very quiet. Very close from the center, parking lot. Should watch for the traffic at the nearby intersection (around the monument).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sxd9mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We are an Italian couple and staid @ Antiche Mura during a cold winter time vacation in Tuscany. Snow and Bad Weather harmed our vacation time... Lucky enough we booked this beautiful B&B right in the center of Arezzo. Few Steps from Duomo Cathedral and main city attraction up-hill. Beautiful rooms carved out an ancient building with smart ideas matching modern style to ancient feeling. Good Job. It might look a bit more expensive than the average B&B but worth every single cent of extra cost. If you love pampering yourself while on holiday this is the place to be in Arezzo. Staff is professional yet really friendly.

PS free parking is just walk distance from Hotel...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99apes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This was our third visit to Arezzo and our third time at this B&B. I wrote seeking 3 rooms for Oct 2012 for my wife and I and 4 friends (2 other couples) that we were holidaying with, Barbara remembered My wife and I from our 2 earlier visits and couldn't do enough to make our stay terrific. It is just a short walk from the B&B into the heart of the Old Town where we have enjoyed wandering, shopping and dining. One of the breakfast options is new since 2011. It is a cafe in the heart of the Old Town (Stefano's I believe). Guests are provided with a Voucher to use at this Cafe or one just up the street from the B&B. Having now used both we think this new option is best. Good selection of breakfast options available and if you want more than the Voucher provides you just pay the additional cost when leaving the Cafe. A great place for a drink and/or a light meal (Antipasto Plate) is cafe Antico Teatro situated in a beautiful building with a gorgeous terrace right on the main Old Town Square. Following our third visit we have special guest status and will definitely be back if we again visit Arezzo.

Room Tip: The rooms are themed and in our opinion all are lovely. One doesn't have an external window but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeepMoving_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed a night at the B&B Antiche Mura and was very pleased with what we booked. We asked for a king-sized bed and were given the room on the first floor which was perfect given that we had a huge luggage. The complimentary wifi access was a plus and even though the B&B didn't have a cafe, the complimentary breakfast we were given at a local bistro was really decent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0annesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

we just spent 5 nights at this adorable little place. Barbara and Patricio we as charming as their little b&b. this place is a secret treasure. you can feel the love when you walk through the door. clean and quite, and the shower had hot water! not always the case in europe. walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We spent one night at this nice bed&breakfast in September. As we arrived right before the "Giostra del Saracino", one of the biggest events for Arezzo, we had some difficulties to reach the place, so the very kind owner came on his moped to look for us, to see if could help us to get there and with or luggage.
Our room was on the ground floor, close to the entrance, but very quiet. It was very big, with a proper living room, a bedroom and a large bathroom. The building is old, but the rooms are very well refurbished - there was only a slight scent of mould only I could smell.
You can have the breakfast at a nearby bar, but be prepared because it will be a typical Italian breakfast: only coffee /cappuccino and a croissant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank di-TABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cento Passi dal Duomo
Cento Passi dal Duomo
#6 of 111 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camera Caffe Centro
Camera Caffe Centro
#12 of 111 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
7.6 mi away
B&B Poggio del Drago
B&B Poggio del Drago
#1 of 111 in Arezzo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura

Property: Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Address: Piaggia del Murello 35, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast has been recently (2008) restructured, it’s situated in the old center of our beautiful town of Arezzo inside an ancient building (year 1200). It’s unique and allows clients to live very close to ancient and historical magic places as : the cathedral , basilica of S.Francesco, the parish and many other monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing