We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very charming place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
Ranked #2 of 110 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

spent 1 night in this beautiful B&B. Decorated with very fine taste. ideal for a romantic time. breakfast not available in the B&B but agreement with 3 establishments nearby. we chose a bakery in which we had a very good breakfast. Managers were very kind, helpful and attentive.
We had a very good time and we warmly recommend this place.

Room Tip: we had the "marilyn" chamber which was open into court side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoSo1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Excellent, charming and spacious, In hills so absence of AC not as much an issue, convenient to Barga but less so to those going to meeting at Il Cioccho. The owner is very special ad makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: Spacious and well appointed with fan instead of AC.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanderawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Antiche Mura was the perfect place to stay in Arezzo! It was so charming and the staff was extremely helpful. The B&B was full of charm and history, but had every modern convenience - including an espresso machine in the lobby. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Ottima posizione, prezzo. Pulite e spaziose. Il personale è molto disponibile. Room is very quiet. Very close from the center, parking lot. Should watch for the traffic at the nearby intersection (around the monument).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sxd9mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We are an Italian couple and staid @ Antiche Mura during a cold winter time vacation in Tuscany. Snow and Bad Weather harmed our vacation time... Lucky enough we booked this beautiful B&B right in the center of Arezzo. Few Steps from Duomo Cathedral and main city attraction up-hill. Beautiful rooms carved out an ancient building with smart ideas matching modern style to ancient feeling. Good Job. It might look a bit more expensive than the average B&B but worth every single cent of extra cost. If you love pampering yourself while on holiday this is the place to be in Arezzo. Staff is professional yet really friendly.

PS free parking is just walk distance from Hotel...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99apes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This was our third visit to Arezzo and our third time at this B&B. I wrote seeking 3 rooms for Oct 2012 for my wife and I and 4 friends (2 other couples) that we were holidaying with, Barbara remembered My wife and I from our 2 earlier visits and couldn't do enough to make our stay terrific. It is just a short walk from the B&B into the heart of the Old Town where we have enjoyed wandering, shopping and dining. One of the breakfast options is new since 2011. It is a cafe in the heart of the Old Town (Stefano's I believe). Guests are provided with a Voucher to use at this Cafe or one just up the street from the B&B. Having now used both we think this new option is best. Good selection of breakfast options available and if you want more than the Voucher provides you just pay the additional cost when leaving the Cafe. A great place for a drink and/or a light meal (Antipasto Plate) is cafe Antico Teatro situated in a beautiful building with a gorgeous terrace right on the main Old Town Square. Following our third visit we have special guest status and will definitely be back if we again visit Arezzo.

Room Tip: The rooms are themed and in our opinion all are lovely. One doesn't have an external window but...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepMoving_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed a night at the B&B Antiche Mura and was very pleased with what we booked. We asked for a king-sized bed and were given the room on the first floor which was perfect given that we had a huge luggage. The complimentary wifi access was a plus and even though the B&B didn't have a cafe, the complimentary breakfast we were given at a local bistro was really decent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0annesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
715 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cento Passi dal Duomo
Cento Passi dal Duomo
#6 of 110 in Arezzo
166 reviews
7.6 mi away
B&B Poggio del Drago
B&B Poggio del Drago
#1 of 110 in Arezzo
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura

Address: Piaggia del Murello 35, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range: £64 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast has been recently (2008) restructured, it’s situated in the old center of our beautiful town of Arezzo inside an ancient building (year 1200). It’s unique and allows clients to live very close to ancient and historical magic places as : the cathedral , basilica of S.Francesco, the parish and many other monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Antiche Mura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing