We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and strategically perfect...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galileo Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galileo Palace Hotel
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Rome - Italy
Level Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good and strategically perfect...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

..to visit the Tuscanian landscape like Siena. Rooms very clean, confortable, cosy, and silent. Confortable end spacious (free) car parking. Inserted into a little commercial centre. Great to visit Castiglion Fiorentino. Don't miss "DA MUZZICONE" Restaurant in Castiglion Fiorentino where to taste the REAL tuscanian cooking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FabioRome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    58
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
39
50
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The location of the hotel (Rigutino), when you are traveling by car, is excellent. Parking in front of the hotel was free.
Staff was very welcoming, speaking English. Room was spacious, with mini bar and kettler. Bathroom renovated, but need better ventilation. The only thing we were missing was wi-fi (hotel offers only cable internet).
Breakfast was good, a bit of ham/cheese/eggs, but more sweet things, typical for Italy. Coffee, do I need to tell anything more about Italian coffee than: amazing!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bojana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I traveled solo to Arezzo for business and was offered this hotel for my stay. The front desk personel was very friendly (Sara, Domenico and Antonia) and always smiling. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the TV had a large amount of channels. The bathroom was big and clean as well considering most hotels in Italy have small bathrooms.
Saturday night I ate at the hotel restaurant and must say it was delicious. Compliments to the chef.
While I was eating I had the honour to meet the hotel owner Mr. Gallorini who was playing the piano most of the time. A very hard working good man who goes out of his way to please his guests.
I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will go back next time I go to Arezzo.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavropol, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We are a couple we've chosen this hotel because of an optimal price. We've arrived in the late evening at 10 p.m. The stuff was rather gracious and the whole procedure of check-in was very fast. We return thanks to the chef for a good supper. The room was large and beautiful with a big and comfortable bed with nice linen. The bathroom was spacious and colorful. The breakfast was typically continental included cakes and delicious hot croissant. We'll return in this hotel with pleasure!
Мы путешествующая пара и выбрали этот отель из-за невысокой цены номера. Мы прибыли поздним вечером после 10 вечера. Персонал был очень любезен и процедура регистрации не заняла много времени. Благодарим шеф-повара за поздний ужин, приготовленный специально для нас. Комната просторная с большой удобной кроватью и красивым постельным бельем. Большая ванная комната с современным дизайном. Традиционный завтрак типа "Континенталь", включающий выпечку и горячие круасссаны. При случае с удовольствием вернемся вновь!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

Let me start off by saying that the staff was very friendly and we really WANTED to like this place. However, it was impossible.

We arrived, checked in and went up to our room. We unpacked, but it was sweltering hot (we were literally sweating after two minutes in the room) so we tried to turn on the air. It wouldn't turn on. We went downstairs and were informed that the hotel isn't operating the air conditioning at the moment. So they send us to another room on the other side of the hotel. The new room is cooler but still very stuffy.

The new room overlooks the strip mall (which the hotel is connected to, you can't tell from the pictures online). So, during the day you don't really want to leave your curtains open so that shoppers can look in, making it very dark and dreary and if you leave the windows open at night, in the morning you're woken up by the sounds of the strip mall music. Lovely.

Then that night, our toilet stops flushing. We are moved to our third room.

In all three of the rooms there was the funkiest smell in the bathrooms. The plumbing is messed up so you can smell backed up sewage combined with the air freshener they use to try and cover it up.

Other things that were bad -- the internet was incredibly slow and only worked maybe 50% of the time we were there. The breakfast was a few stale cakes and some bread with ham and cheese that had been sitting out, plus a few juices made from powder. Not good.

And this hotel is way out of the way. There's a bus station nearby, but you're still a pretty good ride away even from the town of Arezzo, about 20 minutes I would stay and the bus doesn't pass with high frequency or even make the run out to where the hotel is past 7pm. So if you don't have a car, you're stuck.

My overall thoughts are that this hotel is a HUGE waste of money.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kyleracine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallorini, Responsabile reception at Galileo Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Dear Guests (Kyleracine),

regarding your message, we would like to inform you that we changed your room twice in order to make you happy. We have some rooms, that because of the location are warmer. The third room you had, it is a room with a balcony and a window near the ceiling that can be open.

We had a problem with the Internet connection that was solved few days later.

Our juices are not made from powder but we buy them right so you tasted.

The bus station is next to our door and there is a bus each hour. In case a guest has not a car, can reach Arezzo by Bus or by taxi.

We always try to make our guests happy solving all the possible problems that sometimes are usual in a hotel.

Best Regards
Best Western Galileo Palace staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arezzo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Planet
Hotel Planet
#26 of 29 in Arezzo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Piero Della Francesca
6.6 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Cantina Relais - Fattoria Il Cipresso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galileo Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galileo Palace Hotel

Property: Galileo Palace Hotel
Address: Rigutino Est, 183, 52100, Arezzo, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Galileo Palace Hotel)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galileo Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Galileo Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing