We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottima ospitalità. Ottimo cibo. Ottima la gente”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Ristorante Cecco
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ottima ospitalità. Ottimo cibo. Ottima la gente”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was staying at the Hotel Cecco for almost 3 weeks this past July. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the city center, accessible to all you need; restaurants, gelaterias, treno statione, the duomo of Arezzo, hiking trails can be accessed if you ask at the front desk.

It is a family run Hotel, so all the services they offer are done with love. Especially the food service. I was part of a group and the quality of the food did not falter once. Every night we were served a new style of pasta! EVERY NIGHT! At the end of the 3 course meal, I was absolutely full and satisfied; However there was always room for gelato. All within 5 mins walk from the hotel. I couldn't have asked for anything better. The rooms are well equipped with a/c and wifi capabilites and the bathrooms are modern and updated. All rooms are serviced daily.

I have to say thank you so much to Hotel Cecco and the Acquisti Family for everything they did for my group and myself. I had such a lovely time and acquired an Italian family. I will certainly be making my way back to Arezzo and Hotel Cecco is definitely where I will be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLwande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    38
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
12
30
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks while studying at the local college. The rooms has exactly what we needed and was a perfect location. The hotel is a family ran business and the family treated us as one of them. If traveling in a group, the food service they provide is phenomenal. If traveling with fewer people, the breakfast is delicious. I plan to come back to Arezzo and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRangel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed at this family run hotel and restaurant for almost a whole month while studying in Arezzo. They may not be a lot of luxury amenities, but it has everything you need. What sets Hotel Cecco apart is the care of the Cecco family. They will take care of you and make sure your stay is excellent. The resturant is for groups only, but if you are looking for a good place, Mama Cecco cooks incredible food. Perfect location on the main road of the historic city.
Questo è un delizioso hotel gestito da una famiglia deliziosa. E 'un luogo piacevole dove soggiornare e il ristorante per i gruppi è incredibile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTGrinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

First, I'd like to thank the Cecco family for their hospitality and kindness they've showed the University of Oklahoma, College of Engineering over the month of July. I feel that I speak for all of us when I say that we feel privileged to have been your guests. I wish you the best of luck in all of your endeavours.

Hotel Cecco is a extraordinary family establishment. The staff were professional and courteous to us and the other guests; and pleasantly treated us as family. The rooms were good sized and the bathrooms well planned out. Both of which were cleaned daily with clean linens for the beds. The furniture was simple, the television rarely used (we're in Italy, why watch tv), and the air conditioning was top shelf and could be remote activated from a controller in each room.

The hotel/restaurant is located in the historic district of Arezzo on Corso Italia. In the center of the commercial area, there are numerous shopping opportunities and a large variety of restaurants nearby. Minutes away on foot from both major squares that are used for nightlife and festivals, a short way to both supermarkets, and just a little farther to both the train and bus station. I recommend anyone interested in staying in Arezzo to Google Map the area and compare Hotel Cecco to any other establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EngineeringOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Hotel Cecco is a basic hotel without any frills. It is clean and comfortable. If all you want is a clean, safe place in which to sleep and shower the Hotel Cecco will meet your expectations. If you are looking for amenities and comforts of a luxury hotel then you will be disappointed. Easy walking distance with bags from the train station. Nice continental breakfast with great, handmade coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlbintegrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This is an incredible place to stay and great restaurant. The people are amazing and so helpful. I was there for a wedding and I don't know what the bride and groom would have done with out Jean Carlo.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graziella Patio Hotel
Graziella Patio Hotel
#15 of 29 in Arezzo
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici Arezzo, Tuscany
0.9 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ristorante Cecco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Cecco

Property: Albergo Ristorante Cecco
Address: Corso Italia 215, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Ristorante Cecco 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Cecco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing