We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Poggio del Drago
Ranked #1 of 110 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mirandola, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The only thing I regret is only being able to stay one night. What a pleasure from the time we parked our car to such a warm welcome from Emanuele. The room was really clean and the bed was comfy. Huge shower for Italy's standards! Cutest cat and dog that seem to smile as well. Make sure you stay as long as you can... so very peaceful. Emanuele gave us a great tip on where to eat dinner at a local restaurant. It is really close to the wonderful town of Arezzo as well. Be sure to pick up some of their wonderful olive oil!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peepsantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    53
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
133
490
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mjm752
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had experienced many days of rain during the trip. It was also cold in Arezzo. The combination was not one to be repeated. We found the B&B with a bit of difficulty since our maps from the internet did not have the right amount of detail for finding a country place in the dark on a rainy night. When we arrived at the property, we were immediately sorry we weren't there in the summer. The locale is private, wooded and the host is charming. We loved the room we had. It was perhaps the most well done combination of decor and space utilization we have seen. We enjoyed the other guests who shared the very acceptable breakfast with us.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjm752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

looking at the map we were not sure how close the motorway really is - but once arrived at Poggio del Drago it was clear, that you can't here (or see) any cars: instead there was a beautiful view over the tuscan countryside with olive trees and so on (this view can also be enjoyed from the pool or the deck chairs). Furthermore all the rooms were great: big, stylish, clean and even with free wireless! Breakfast was the best we had in the tuscany & Emanuele is a great host!
Very close to Arezzo and not so far from Siena and Firenze.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettlae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The Poggio del Drago B&B is just a few minutes away from the beautiful city of Arezzo (home of the annual Giostra del Saracino and many more festivals), in the Tuscan back country yet conveniently close to Florence and Siena. The owners are friendly and simply charming. They are also detail-oriented: everything (from the peaceful pool area and the carefully landscaped park to the tasteful decoration of the rooms to the scrumptious breakfast served in the morning) indicates a genuine desire to please visitors and make them feel more than comfortable. In addition, the house itself is gorgeous, very clean, and secure (electronic-card access to the main house and bedrooms). We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are elegantly decorated and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecilevdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Although only one night, this place certainly was picturesque. The pool overlooks the countryside and was very clean and well maintained. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable. Emanuele is a gracious and amicable host! I recommend this place to anyone who is happy to stay out of the centre of a city, and has a car. Arezzo is closeby and is a beautiful medieval city!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmthout, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Excellent accommodation, rooms, breakfast, service, hospitality .....
Location is very central to explore eastern Tuscany and nothern Umbria.
Interesting places such as Florence, Siena, Montepulciano, Anghiari, Cortona, Perugia are within a range of 70km.
Poggio del Drago lies in a very quiet surrounding with beautiful views and Emanuele is the perfect host. Everything is very clean and tidy.
Excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staf en Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very pleasant stay, very clean, quiet, nice setting. The pictures in their web site do *not* lie and show the scenery in a realistic way.

Room with shower, AC, etc - everything ok.
Big fridge in the breakfast room can be used for your own items.

The five rooms of this location are grouped around the central breakfast room, where all guests are seated around a long table. We were a bit astonished (almost shocked) by such intimacy, at first. However, we enjoyed this very much! Having talks to nice people (even if we had no common language with them as we only speak very little Italian or Spanish or French) was really good.

We were in room Ophelia, which was very much ok. A table instead of the third bed (which we didn't need) would have been great, though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arezzo
15.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
680 reviews
22.5 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
733 reviews
23.4 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
700 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
271 reviews
19.2 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 24 in Cortona
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Poggio del Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poggio del Drago

Property: B&B Poggio del Drago
Address: Localita Poggio del Drago 18 | Ponticino, 52041, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Poggio del Drago 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poggio del Drago Bed & Breakfast originates from an old rural stone cottage, originally built at the end of the 19th century and recently restored, keeping the rural architecture and combining it with the comforts of the modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Poggio del Drago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing