We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at camera caffe”
Review of CameraCaffe Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CameraCaffe Centro
Ranked #18 of 110 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Camera caffe was clean and welcoming. The staff was accommodating and there was a beautiful view of the city and the surrounding mountains from the terrace. There is a nice breakfast in the morning served on the terrace. It is very close to the train station and is in a very central location. Nice rooms with all of the basics. The staff is accommodating and friendly!! I enjoyed my time spent at camera caffe!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

My stay at the Camera Caffe has been terrific. I stayed here for 5 weeks and the staff was always wonderful and welcoming! The rooms are serviced daily by a friendly staff, and the manager Gianluca is always available for anything. Every morning you can enjoy a terrific breakfast on the terrace with stunning views of the city of Arezzo. This B&B is in a perfect location, next to the supermarket Spar, within close walking distance to the stores in town and directly across from the train station. I would recommend a stay at the Camera Caffe to all my friends and family in America if you will be traveling to Arezzo.

Room Tip: Camera 2 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This B&B is really wonderful! I am staying here with a large group of young opera singers. You could imagine might be difficult for any hotel's staff but Gianluca, Marcello, and the Camera Caffe girls are so hospitable. Every morning there is a delicious breakfast served on the terrace which overlooks all of Arezzo. It is such a lovely way to start the day! They clean the room extremely thoroughly without fail. Camera Caffe is perfectly located in the center of the city. We are right near everything! The other students staying in different hotels are jealous of our proximity to everything. Gianluca is extremely accommodating and goes out of his way to make us feel comfortable. Meow!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This was truly a great place to stay in Arezzo; the management staff was always helpful and friendly, and the living environment was kept meticulously clean on a daily basis. Having breakfast included was another valuable feature. It is also in such a central location, between the rest of the city and the train station, that it wasn't hard to get to or from most places in the city. For shorter trips, this is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We're here in the Camera Caffee as a group of 15 opera singers. The manager of this place, Gianluca, is taking very good care of us. He has a sense of responsibility, and tries hard to please his customers. I think this is the best B&B here in Arezzo, because it is right at the center of almost everything: The university, the supermarket, the beautiful squares (with restaurants and caffees), the hospital, and the marketplace. Although we literally melt outside, it is always cool inside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaglaNarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It is great! The terrace is lovely. The management are super helpful and accommodating. The rooms are and bathroom are very clean and have maids come in and make the beds every morning. It is in a good location and has an elevator, which is an extra plus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It has been a great stay, breakfast is good, everything is very clean, and there is a lovely view on the terrace! The rooms are very nice, and the bead and breakfast is in an excellent location - right next to the grocery store. Service is very nice, friendly, and accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
651 reviews
16.6 mi away
Il Piccolo Cavour B&B
Il Piccolo Cavour B&B
#8 of 110 in Arezzo
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Via Roma 25
B&B Via Roma 25
#11 of 110 in Arezzo
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CameraCaffe Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CameraCaffe Centro

Address: Via Guido Monaco 92, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range: £55 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CameraCaffe Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing