We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay on the road”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel Arezzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Arezzo
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Dayton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay on the road”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is our first AC Hotel visit. The hotel was clean, and our room was well appointed. The hotel staff was very friendly and recommended a good place to eat. Complimentary breakfast in the morning very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryCucamonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    219
    100
    23
    12
See reviews for
50
124
11
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A nice, comfortable and clean hotel in Arezzo if you are travelling for business.
Located quite close to the highway and not too far from city centre. If you are in Arezzo for business this is the right place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for a few days at the AC Hotel Arezzo in May. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is reachable to the city center via bus. However, it was just easier to take a taxi into town which usually ran about 10 EUR. Although the hotel is in an industrial area, it is a good jumping off point for a wine tour and seeing some of the local smaller Tuscan towns. We used points and therefore were not entitled to the breakfast. It would have been nice if breakfast were included but instead we went across the street to a place that I believe was called Art Cafe. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for an affordable place that want to explore Arezzo and Tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgerberwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good hotel, acceptable rooms at affordable prices. Clean and modern. Good breakfast included in rate.
Internet free in lobby but not in the rooms.
In a suburban area where you cannot go anywhere, to visit Arezo you need a car or take a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice rooms with modern furniture and excellent service for a very good price.
Also the restaurant is fine.
The only two problems are: the distance from the city center if you have not a car, and the wifi that is not free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

For 84 euros you can't beat the value of this hotel... And that includes breakfast! We ended up here because all the 5* hotels we wanted to stay in were either booked due to the Labor Day holidays or way too expensive (1,000 euros?!?!). We chose the AC hotel because it looked clean and modern. The other 4 and 3* hotels looked old and traditional and that's just not something I'm comfortable with. Yes they may have a lot of character but I'll take a clean bathroom any day. I was a little skeptical before we arrived but as soon as you walk into the lobby your fears are put to rest.
We've had a great experience and it's very easy to get to A1 to travel around tuscany.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank divarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

we stayed there in march the hotel was clean but that is the only good thing i can say about this hotel staff were very unfriendly and not help full food was bad and to top it of we had a watch and sweatshirt taken so be careful

Helpful?
1 Thank jordenone1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AC AREZZO B, General Manager at AC Hotel Arezzo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for choosing AC Hotels by Marriott and for sharing your experience with AC Hotel Arezzo.
Every information from our guests is very important for us.
You indicated your stay was unsatisfactory and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced caused by our staff.
We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
We remain at your disposal for any further information and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Sincerely,
Andrès Martinez
GM AC Arezzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Arezzo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.8 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
593 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#9 of 29 in Arezzo
295 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#13 of 29 in Arezzo
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Arezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Arezzo

Property: AC Hotel Arezzo
Address: Via Albert Einstein 4, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
#7 Business Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Arezzo 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Arezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Arezzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing