We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minerva Hotel
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Arezzo(Arezzo)
US$131
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel L'Aretino(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villamato(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cilnia(Arezzo)
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Gentiluomo(Arezzo)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
259
432
131
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
432
131
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelold townfour nightsstayed hereon a half board basisset mealgreat parkingcooked breakfastsound insulationhour's drivelimited choicerestaurant staffcomfortable hotelpetrol stationour tour guideroom was largethe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We arrived after midnight and they kindly served us cold buffet dinner in the room (because we had hb). Expected much better breakfast for a hotel with Michelin award, also the coffee. Not all of the reception stuff was kind and helpful. Rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bojana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We spent 4 nights here as part of a Riviera tour in a family room on the 5th floor.... which made us smile as my daughter and have a lift phobia, so we got very fit over the 4 days! But the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. A bath would have made it even better, but as we hadn't requested one specifically we couldn't really complain! The food was plentiful and delicious. The staff even offered to cook my 9 year old daughter anything she fancied, which she took them up on, and they produced a delicious spaghetti dish for her, and ice cream to follow. We were served Tuscan soup one night which was a popular local dish, and tasted delicious. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a very comfortable and happy one. Couldn't fault it and it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackieJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Spent four nights here as part of a Riviera tour. Room on the first floor. Room very clean. Air conditioning / heating did not appear to work efficiently if at all. TV limited to Italian channels & BBC World Service. Stay was on a bed , breakfast & evening meal basis. Food was very good but no concessions made to those who did not like the Italian way of eating. However, for us this was not a problem. The waiting staff were very good.
Only real difficulty was that there were no laundry facilities except a self service laundrette some 100 metres up the road! Not even an iron in reception let alone in the room.
The walled medieval town of Arezzo is about a 10 minute walk up the road. It was the setting for many of the early scenes in the film 'La Vita e Bella (Life is Beautiful)' [1997] which won 3 Academy Awards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taffman1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Not in the center of the old town but with a good parking space and, if you like walking, it's about a mile to the city's perimetral walls, and another mile or just about to the old town main square. But this business oriented hotel has its good points: a very large room, with excellent beds and linens, a good efficient shower and bathroom, all very neat and clean. Breakfast is buffet but basic and having to eat at very large round tables seating 8 to 10 people ( obviously made to suit group travelling or business conventions) is a bit off putting if you are a couple or a single traveller.
All together though, no frills, but good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scassa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We spent 4 nights there in october as part of a tour group,good hotel very good food,friendly and effiecent service,nice bar,wine very cheap,other drinks London prices.Ten mins walk to centre of very intresting town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andytutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews