We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great family vacation spot”

Review of La Colonica 8

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TMac999
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great family vacation spot”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a great place to stay with our family of 7. The villa is in great shape and was very clean and everything worked as it should. All towels and lines were good quality and clean. The grounds and the pool are just as amazing as they look in the photos and also kept spotlessly clean by the owners. What is not clearly described in the literature (or maybe I missed it) is that there is also a small private park adjacent to the villa that is exclusively for the use of the villa guest (shared with one other villa on site). This park has a table tennis table, bocci ball court, a small soccer field and a see-saw and child's swing. The location is great - very close to the great little town of Anghairi. Luca (the owner and host) recommended we visit here and he was right - it is a great medieval walled city - off the tourist track, but well worth a days visit. Luca, was great to deal with and very helpful with suggestions for day trips and places to eat. He also speaks great english which made it easier for us. Refund of the required deposit was straightforward and no hassle. I would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed La Colonica in all its facets, its lovely owner and the local attractions. We wish to thank you for your precious cooperation and we hope to host you again in this fantastic villa or choose another of our gorgeous properties all over Italy in the next future! Emma Villas Tour Operator
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judedoig
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa in fabulous setting”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Delighted with our holiday - villa superb, location excellent and the owners couldn't have been more helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed La Colonica, its location and its owners. We wish to thank you for your precious cooperation and we hope to host you again in this fantastic villa or choose another of our gorgeous properties all over Italy in the next future! We are at your complete disposal. Emma Villas Tour Operator
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audun A
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to be”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantasctic villa, great English speaking host, very nice and clean facilities. Recommended for relaxing, eating og sunbathing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house!
Liked least: Not too good wifi connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing