We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, rooms, location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graziella Patio Hotel
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We booked our room at the Patio based on a recommendation in the 2006 version of the Rough Guide to Italy - a little out of date but we thought the location would be good at least. We stayed in Arezzo as a half way stop between Florence and Rome and I'm so glad we picked this hotel. It was amazing. The receptionist was super friendly and helpful. There are no lifts so she carried my case upstairs. The rooms are nicely decorated and the one we were given had a Mac computer so you could surf the internet without needing your own laptop. There was Sky tv so you could have any channel you wanted - and could even change the language on it. The pillows were memory foam, so a good rest is guaranteed. The minibar is well stocked and there was a really good selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, etc for breakfast, as well as gluten-free and wheat free options.
If you are staying in Arezzo, I would definitely recommend a stay at the Patio. It is one of the better hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Cork1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2011

We just came back from a delightful trip of hill towns of central Italy.
Our stay in Graziela Patio Hotel was everything we expected it to be:
The best location in town, attentive and accommodating staff, fruit upon arrival, the room, on the small side, had a nice firm bad and the bathroom had shower with steam and massage jets. The breakfast was nice – everything that you need for a light morning breakfast – cold cuts, great Tuscan cheeses, fresh cappuccino….
Hotel is located in the best spot in the center of Arezzo, the street is wide, you can drive up to the hotel and they will park your car in the secure garage.
There are stairs you have to walk up to your room (remember is it 19th century palace) but if you are in Arezzo or anywhere in Italy – there are a lot of hills and steps to scale.
Here is the link to our trip photos:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/15170395@N06/sets/72157626423018030/

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveotpusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Arezzo is a beautiful town and this hotel's location is superb - right beside the Piazza di San Francesco and a few minutes from Piazza Grande. The receptionist was very pleasant and welcoming. However our room (Cobraverde) was very small. It is effectively on 2 levels with the bed and bathroom on a mezzanine. Avoid it if you have any claustrophobic tendencies! Breakfast was disappointing. For 155 euros a night we would have hoped for fresh fruit rather than tinned, and certainly would have expected fresh bread.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ianliz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

The great thing about the Patio is its location. It is in a lovely little street one minutes walk from the San Francesco church, 90 seconds from caffe constanti (the best cafe in town), 2 minutes from Chiavi D'oro (best restaurant in town), 2 minutes from via Italia (best shopping in town) 5 minutes from Piazza Grande and less than ten minutes from the duomo, san dominico and the museums.

The building is lovely and the staff are great - their tips about sites & cafes etc can be relied upon

Be warned there is no lift.

Our room (the chinese suite) was just ok. The bed which was like sleeping on concrete was up 11 steep polished stairs. Going down to the loo in the middle of the night was treacherous. If you're older, not fit or have mobility problems it would be a killer. The actual bathroom was pokey and claustrophobic. It was clean enough but had an unpleasant smell of dampness.

Breakfast was ok.

Because of the location & the staff i'd feel mean giving the Patio a 3 but our room doesn't deserve the 4 rating. Other rooms maybe more comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talkative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

We spent one night at this hotel with our eleven year old daughter. Our room was magical, beautifully lit and decorated in a quirky oriental style.The rooms were spotless, the bathroom roomy and well equipped and there were loads of fluffy towels.
We spent a lovely evening in charming Arezzo. Breakfast was fine. We are returning next year without fail!

Stayed: August 2007
Thank sunloverkentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2006

Arezzo is a cozy town. Patio is a cozy, cozy hotel. My wife and I stayed at Patio for 4 nights. The hotel is located at the center of the town, next to the San Francesco Church which houses the famous Piero della Francesca's fresco. Because the number of the rooms is limited, quite naturally, we felt like staying at home, not in a hotel. We had a brief but very pleasant talk every morning with the madam when she delivered freshly brewed espresso and local salumi. Also, she knows really good restaurants in town. The room was spacious and the bath was equipped with jacuzzi. 175 euro per night was not cheap, but I think Patio is well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muni55maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2005

We decided to break our journey from Rome to Florence and chose Arezzo as it is on the Rome/Florence ralway route and reputed to have some lovely Tuscan restaurants (we were not disappointed!) The hotel is 10 minutes walk up from the station and very easy to find.
The helpful and friendly receptionist was very stylish - a real omen to the hotel itself! Each of Hotel Patio's rooms/suites are themed on different parts of the travel writer Bruce Chatwin's books. The attention to detail of the room decor was perfect, even down to the lovely tranquil views over the campanile and pretty back gardens.
The breakfast, served inexplicably in the nightclub underneath the hotel was generous by most Italian hotel breakfast standards.
I can recommend this hotel as a romantic treat for a night or two and an ideal base for exploring Arezzo and the nearby countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vivelaweekend!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.9 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Portici Arezzo, Tuscany
1.4 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
#13 of 29 in Arezzo
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#8 of 29 in Arezzo
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graziella Patio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graziella Patio Hotel

Address: Via Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 23, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arezzo
#2 Spa Hotel in Arezzo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range: £118 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Graziella Patio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Graziella Patio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Hotel Arezzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing