We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, cozy, cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graziella Patio Hotel
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2006

Arezzo is a cozy town. Patio is a cozy, cozy hotel. My wife and I stayed at Patio for 4 nights. The hotel is located at the center of the town, next to the San Francesco Church which houses the famous Piero della Francesca's fresco. Because the number of the rooms is limited, quite naturally, we felt like staying at home, not in a hotel. We had a brief but very pleasant talk every morning with the madam when she delivered freshly brewed espresso and local salumi. Also, she knows really good restaurants in town. The room was spacious and the bath was equipped with jacuzzi. 175 euro per night was not cheap, but I think Patio is well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muni55maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2005

We decided to break our journey from Rome to Florence and chose Arezzo as it is on the Rome/Florence ralway route and reputed to have some lovely Tuscan restaurants (we were not disappointed!) The hotel is 10 minutes walk up from the station and very easy to find.
The helpful and friendly receptionist was very stylish - a real omen to the hotel itself! Each of Hotel Patio's rooms/suites are themed on different parts of the travel writer Bruce Chatwin's books. The attention to detail of the room decor was perfect, even down to the lovely tranquil views over the campanile and pretty back gardens.
The breakfast, served inexplicably in the nightclub underneath the hotel was generous by most Italian hotel breakfast standards.
I can recommend this hotel as a romantic treat for a night or two and an ideal base for exploring Arezzo and the nearby countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vivelaweekend!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank SimoMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrichat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mr210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fidelio79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.9 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Portici Arezzo, Tuscany
0.2 mi away
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
Vogue Hotel Arezzo
#13 of 29 in Arezzo
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel L'Aretino
Hotel L'Aretino
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
656 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graziella Patio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graziella Patio Hotel

Address: Via Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 23, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arezzo
#2 Spa Hotel in Arezzo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range: £118 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Graziella Patio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Graziella Patio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patio Hotel Arezzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing