We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tuscan Treasure!”
Review of Hotel Le Capanne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Capanne
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2007

Le Capanne is "un tesoro piccolo" a little treasure! This beautifully restored farmhouse, with only 16 rooms, is the ONLY place to stay in the Arezzo area! It is the perfect combination of rustic and modern. Le Capanne is surrounded by farmland just outside of Arezzo. You can drive easily to Florence, Siena or other Tuscan hill towns. A wonderful and charming spot to return to after traveling all day. The owner & staff are lovely people and so helpful! And right next to the hotel is an amazing restaurant, Locanda Dei Pilli. In a country known for great food, this is, by far, one of the best restaurants that I have found. Honestly, if you are fortunate enough to vacation in Tuscany, don't limit yourself to Chianti...when there are treasures to be found just a short distance away!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank annaitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2006

Excellent hotel: very nice owner, confortable and beautifull rooms, amazing garden and swiming pool.
We reccommend for friendly atmosphere, for excellent cooking and for beautifull hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PIPPO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Plymouth, United Kingdom
13
Reviewed 20 May 2006

My husband and I stayed in this magnificient hotel not far from Arezzo, Tuscany in April 2006 and must say that we never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was sad to leave. The rooms were lovely nicely decorated with wooden beam cealings and nice big bathrooms, wonderful restaurant with excellent food from that particular region.
The hostess a lovely cheerful lady who spoke very good English was always there to help. Everything fitted perfectly. +++++ Worth going!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
35
Reviewed 31 March 2006

My husband and I stayed at this restored farmhouse, located not far from Arezzo, in the Chianti region, this fall. Everything was brand new and tastefully done, with an artistic touch -- wooden beam ceilings, spacious bathrooms with slate floors and new appliances and little nooks and crannies in the common areas, including a great pool table. Our hostess spoke perfect English and was very
generous in sharing with us her love for and knowledge of the region. The restaurant at the hotel, La locanda dei Pilli, could rival any of Mario Batali's restaurants -- tradition meets creativity, with spectacular results. They have a website that gives a good sense of the place:

http://www.hotellecapanne.it

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nicaenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rossana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
335 reviews
4.6 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
748 reviews
4.3 mi away
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
#4 of 29 in Arezzo
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Cantina Relais - Fattoria Il Cipresso
4.3 mi away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
472 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Capanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Capanne

Address: Localita Il Matto 44/45, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Price Range: £72 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Capanne 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Capanne is a small hotel, it offers you a variety of different rooms respectively apartments. All rooms feature among others: Internet access, free safe deposit box, free mini bar, personalized air conditioner, heating and satellite TV. In addition, the guests have a billiard table, two large living rooms with fire place, an Internet point, a sitting room with television (LCD screen) and a book crossing corner, swimming pool at their disposal, be completed, gym club. A reserved parking, garden, porch, bar and a restaurant. There is a laundry service, a wake up service as well as a room service (with limited hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Capanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing