We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holidays for tree familes”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
our vegetable garden
Our laying hens
Our olive trees
cooking class with Chef
wine tasting with Sommelier
Cooking class with Chef
Cooking class with Chef
Dinner with Chef
Dinner with Chef
We can help you renting bikes
Dinner with Chef
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Arezzo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Kurt_Mitt...
Linz, Austria
1 review
“Perfect holidays for tree familes”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have been at Villa Cristina for the second time, because we love tjis beautiful villa on the top of a hill near arezzo. In the evening you can see the sunset and the beauty of this old town Arezzo.
We relaxed by the pool and spent most of our day in the gazebo. Everything is in excellent shape, the gardener and the cleaning stuff are doing a perfekt job.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
It was a true joy to have again in our Villa this so nice group from Austria ! Always kind and respectful of the house and its rules, they always have treated the villa as if it were their home !
We always dream guests like them!
Thanks to Kurt and his friends for the wonderful words and above all for being really extraordinary guests!
We really hope to have them again at Villa Cristina !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Perfect for relaxing and recharging”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Cristina with our friends for a week in June. There were 8 of us in total, 6 adults and 2 children (ages 13 and 5). We ended up only using 4 of the 5 bedrooms. The weather was very hot and sunny every day so we spent most of our time in the saltwater pool and the pool house. We had a brilliant time!

The villa itself was well maintained, comfortably well appointed and spacious enough for all of us. There are also options for both indoor and outdoor dining and sitting areas both inside and outside as well. Since the weather was so nice we spent most of our time outside by the pool. The views from the terrace by the pool and from the pool house are absolutely stunning. The villa is on a hill and overlooks the town of Arezzo. It is the perfect location to have a very chilled out holiday to rest and recharge but I do recommend a car if you would like to drive into town to go to the shops.

We never dined out as our wonderful hostesses, Stella and Federica, organised for private chefs to cook for us at the villa and we also went food shopping and did a bit of cooking ourselves as the kitchen has pretty much everything you could possibly need. They also very kindly organised a day of private vineyard tours for us in Montalcino and Montepulciano with a stop in Pienza in between which we absolutely enjoyed.

We can't say enough about how accommodating and hospitable Stella and Federica were even before we arrived. Email correspondences between Villa Cristina in Italy, and us in the UK, USA and Thailand were replied to immediately and thoroughly. Then at check-in they met us on arrival and spent a lot of time showing us around the villa and explaining everything to us. Any time we had questions or any problems we could contact them and they would either sort it out by phone or drive to the villa and see us to resolve whatever issue in person. At one point we even had Stella's husband, Nicola, at the villa trying to recover the wifi connection (which is now up and running fine both inside the villa and the pool house). They are very quick and efficient about answering queries and solving any problems and handle everything in a very professional but genuinely friendly manner. We found them eager to please and fulfill any reasonable requests but they had thought of most things already so we didn't really require anything additional.

We hope to return to Villa Cristina again as the villa is perfect for a family holiday, the owners are fantastic and we found it very good value for money. We wish Stella and Federica continued success with renting out their wonderful family villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks so much to Nancy for the detailed and sincere description of her experience at Villa Cristina! We loved Nancy, her family and the group of friends who stayed at the villa! They were really nice and friendly guests. It was very easy to get in touch and communicate with them, they were always very helpful! They have always respected rules of the Villa and treated the house as their home! We look forward to having them in our villa again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beebosh3
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“The perfect Tuscan Experience!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an extraordinary 2 week stay with extended family at Villa Cristina. The estate has incredible facilities and boasts wonderful views of the city of Arezzo. The two sisters that own and manage this property are amazing and were on call if we needed the tiniest thing or piece of advice, but never intrusive. It was pure joy for all to be able to stay in this wonderful villa. Every room is spacious and comfortable and has its own private bathroom and the place was meticulous and cleaned every day. The grounds and pool area are magnificent and the facilities were beyond expectations. No words can describe what a welcoming and incredible place this is. We very much look forward to visiting Villa Cristina again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
It is an immense joy for us to know the great satisfaction of our guests ! We are immensely grateful and full of pride in reading this written ! Thanks to Vivienne for her extraordinary words! And thanks to her and her family with our heart for being a really extraordinary guests! Always kind and helpful, Vivienne and her family treated the villa as if it were their home! We really hope to have them all again at Villa Cristina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM9848
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous, beautiful, perfection!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Cristina sits above Arezzo, Italy. The view is simply stunning! The villa has everything one needs for a perfect, very comfortable vacation. The owners Stella & Federica do everything they can to make the stay at Villa Cristina perfect. We had an amazing time and we will return. I would highly recommend this villa...you will not be disappointed!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
We are grateful to Mark for his wonderful words! For us it was an immense pleasure to have Mark, Carol and all the other fantastic friends! They have always had impeccable behavior and treated the villa as if it were their home! In addition to being perfect guests, they were really special and friendly people, always available and really nice with us! Carol, Mark and all friends will always stay in our memory and we really hope to have the great joy of having them again at Villa Cristina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazo2017
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“If you have ever dreamed of living in Tuscany, Villa Cristina, the family home of sisters Stella and Federica, brings th”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you have ever dreamed of living in Tuscany, Villa Cristina, the family home of sisters Stella and Federica, brings the fantasy to reality. First things first. Overlooking Arezzo, a charming town off the beaten tourist track, the location is optimal. But it is the house, its grounds, and the gracious attention of the hosts that make the experience so very special. The generous villa is large enough for five couples to have their privacy, yet offers plenty of places to share and delight in company: living and dining rooms, and, of course, a fully fit-out kitchen. There are books galore, in Italian and English, a billiards table, and a pinball machine. With a large lawn, several patios, a hammock, plus playhouse and slide for kids, the glorious setting offers plenty of options for picnics. More outdoor entertainment comes in the forms of a hot tub and truly swimmable pool. I’m saving the best for last. That is the gazebo where we progressed from aperativi to meals watching the sun set and give rise to the twinkling lights of the city below. Speriamotornare presto. Edie and Alan Lazowick

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
A big thank you to Alan and Edie, really wonderful guests we have loved !
Always kind and helpful, they involved us in their vacation program and it was always easy to get in touch with them!
We had the pleasure of knowing Alan's family and Alan's friends and we hope to have the chance to have them all back to the villa!
Thanks again Alan and Edie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlybtra...
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“A dreamy place with the most spectacular views overlooking Arezzo!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Words cannot even begin to express our gratitude towards Stella and Federica. Their service was that of a 5 star hotel. They are absolutely remarkable in every sense! Our only regret is not having more time to spend with them & at Villa Cristina.

My husband & I bid on Villa Cristina at an auction benefiting Children’s Hospital in Orange County. We traveled with our two families from California and Arizona, including our parents, and our siblings along with their husbands and wives and a small child.

Everyone was comfortable in the sleeping arrangements with bathrooms in every room. The kitchen and eating areas where wonderful, as well as, the sprawling grounds. We spent most of our time in the Gazebo overlooking the stunning views and pool. It was an incredible space where we enjoyed chef catered dinners (highly recommend- we even added one because it was that incredible!), home-cooked pizza nights, using their pizza oven, and enjoying recounting our daily adventures throughout Tuscany!

Stella and Federica helped us put together an incredible itinerary for the week, answered all our questions, helped arrange travel for tours, a wonderful cooking class at the Villa, pick ups…you name it!
We did day-trips to nearby wineries, hilltop towns, and spent all our evenings with dinners at the house. We never wanted to leave and this trip was truly special because of Villa Cristina!

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
We have no words to thank Carly and Matt for their magnificent words! It was really a joy and a pleasure for us to assist them in organizing their week and be always available to help them in what they needed to make their stay unforgettable! Also, thanks to them, we have had the opportunity to contribute to such a noble initiative, and this for us is the greatest satisfaction!
Thanks again to Carly and Matt and their families, really kind and friendly people we will always remember with affection!
Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franz580
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“it is a little paradise”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa/location provides everything desired. Impeccable groomed spacious rooms. The cleaning leady comes every day acting very discretely, so she never disturbs.
The villa includes so many interesting places also outside, allowing you to relax somewhere depending on the position of the sun.
The refreshing pool with its clean water, the hot whirlpool we used every day.
Among so many other things, the calmness and the remoteness impressed me most.
Unforgettable views wherever you are.
This little paradise is also an excellent place to visit surrounding famous cities and there are a lot of them.
If I (we) come again ? What a stupid question.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much to Mr.Franz for explaining in such a sincere and realistic way what it means to have a stay in Villa Cristina! We are grateful for his cordiality and above all for the respect he has had for our villa and for us!
Always helpful and polite, he always treated the villa as it was his home!We really hope to have the joy of hosting him again in our villa! Thanks Franz and looking forward to meet you again!
Stella and Federica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing