We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!”
Review of Lu Pastruccialeddu

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arzachena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lu Pastruccialeddu
Ranked #4 of 46 Arzachena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My partner and I stayed at Lu Pastruccialeddu for one week at the end of June/beginning of July and we had a lovely time.

Lu Pastruccialeddu is perfectly located near the town of Arzachena which is perfect for exploring the surrounding area and the Costa Smeralda. If you are considering staying here, I think a car is essential for exploring.

Lu Pastruccialeddu is located in an amazing spot and is so quiet and tranquil. The rooms and gardens are lovely, so you can easily spend days relaxing by the pool. The highlight of staying here, though, has to be the fantastic breaksfasts which Caterina prepares everyday - a huge spread of sweets, yoghurt, freshly baked cakes, salami, cheese and cereal - absoluely yummy!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenecluercoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2010

The highlight of my trip was this B&B. Paolo and catarina were an awesome couple, the breakfast was amazing, though I was not used to all the sweets for breakfast, but they were made fresh daily.

Since my trip was planned sort of last minute, could only reserve for 2 nights, and stayed in one of the new suites by the pool. The room was large, and airy, all the finishings were of a very high standard. The bathroom, was also pretty good, with adequate counter space.

The site of the b&b is also quite nice, and my boyfriend and I spent ample time relaxing by the pool.

The b&b is not far from the centre of Arzachena, and also not far from some of the beaches, this is an ideal location for some R&R! You do not hear the sounds from the road, very peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooseNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here for only three days and we were happily impressed with the quality of the rooms, the service from the owners, and the breakfast as well. Firstly, the location is easy to find and provides for a perfect base to nearby areas, like the Costa Smeralda. The B&B is perched against a mountainside with some of the most unique mushroom formations I have ever seen. There are also miles of hiking trails directly behind the B&B. The rooms there were very comfortable and would suit even American standards quite easily. They were a decent size and each had a large bathroom with all new and clean features. The rooms are true to the pictures online. The most memorable part of our stay was the breakfast prepared every morning by the owners. She prepared an entire buffet of quiches, sausages, cheeses, and many pastries. Everything was home made and was one of the best meals I had on two-month stay in Italy. This place is sure to exceed you expectations, but be sure to rent a car.They were also building a pool there during our stay, so its great for families as well.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karma1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We stayed 2 nights with Catarina and Paolo, and it was one of the best experiences we had in the last years. The B&B is situated in the hills behind Costa Smeralda and most of the nicest beaches can be reached in 15 to 20 minutes by car.

The rooms, the service , the cakes for breakfast everything was perfect. Caterina is the ultimate host and every minute with her and Paolo is a pleasure.

We stayed with our grown up children that joined us for the holiday and had a great time. We were given all possible tips for the "non turistic" attractions, I even received half an hour on their computer to chek mails, and at the end we even got a bottle of vine as a gift.
We were send to a great restaurant nearby at the four star hotel , Mt. Olivio to celebrate the birthday of my wife and for the other evening to the farm belonging to the family for a dinner over there.

Do not miss the beaches and Porto Cervo - an experience by itself. Looks that they have more luxury shops than all the rest of the Island together.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcharit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful trip to Sardinia. We were there for 10 days, and one of our highlights was staying at Lu Pastruccialeddu, in Arzachena. It is a B&B / Agriturismo - not a hotel, and it was just perfect. We found the room to be great and the hosts absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was astounding - Caterina cooks up a feast - each day we had at least 2-3 different types of cakes, 2-3 different savoury dishes (during our 3 days we had a combination of artichoke flan, ham quiche, pizza, cheese flan...), several types of homemade biscuits, homemade yoghurt, loads of varieties of homemade jams from local fruit, salami, cheese, bread, cereal...I've never seen anything like it!! Oh, and proper coffee from a professional coffee machine. We never needed to eat lunch - it was brilliant.

We found Arzachena to be perfectly placed to explore the entire north east region - from Santa Teresa di Gallura and the Emerald Coast through to inland areas like Tempio (we had a car). We'd actually only intended to stay for two days but ended up extending to three.

The weather we had wasn't great - strong winds (maestrale) but we still had a really lovely time. We would both unhesitatingly recommend Lu Pastruccialeddu as an alternative to the over-priced coastal hotels in North-East Sardinia. I miss it!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rebekah_gook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Certaines chambres ont vue sur la piscine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arzachena hotels
2.9 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
#1 of 74 in Arzachena
390 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tenuta Pilastru
Tenuta Pilastru
#5 of 74 in Arzachena
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stazzo Lu Ciaccaru Resort
Stazzo Lu Ciaccaru Resort
#23 of 74 in Arzachena
150 reviews
7.9 mi away
Agriturismo Spridda
Agriturismo Spridda
#9 of 46 in Arzachena
71 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Terra e Smeralda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lu Pastruccialeddu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lu Pastruccialeddu

Address: Localita Pastricciaredda 77 | Box 783, 07021, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Arzachena
Price Range: £67 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Lu Pastruccialeddu Sardinia/Arzachena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing