We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Arzachena
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed at Grand Poltu Quatu for 3 nights with my husband as part of a 10 day trip to Italy. The location of the hotel is good as in it is only a few minutes drive from Porto Cervo. For the price we paid and as compared to other 5 star hotels in the area, i must say we got a very good deal. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. However, there is no extra cherry on top! The breakfast and quality of food were less than average, on most days we would find that the food had already finished at the buffet. There is no beach at the resort however they have free access to 2 beaches near by. We went on one day to a public beach around 10 min drive away. The most beautiful beach i have ever seen. Also advised by Sara at the reception who was very helpful and sweet. It is a must to rent a car when in sardinia as the island is big and there is a lot of moving around. We rented a Fiat 500 from the airport and returned it there upon departure. We spent most of our evenings at Porto Cervo restaurants and pubs as the Poltu Quatu area tended to be quiet at night. I have no major complaints about the hotel but as previously mentioned i felt it was just a good place to start your day and come back to at night. Would probably look for a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZHY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you for having stayed in our Hotel and for your comments.

The feedback from our Guests have a great value for us and surely we will take it into great consideration.

We hope to welcoming you back in Poltu Quatu in a near future.

Kind regards from the Management and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    84
    49
    12
    16
See reviews for
78
187
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Itala, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We did not stay at this beautiful spa, we stayed in the marina. The hotel is stunning, reminded me of a Bedouin tent, all flowing lines,white and earthy color. I desperately need some 'me' time. The hotel reception was super friendly, my bookings made and I spent a wonderful afternoon in the spa. The staff is helpful and excellent at what they do. Especially, Alessandra, my beautician. They offer basic services as well as epilation, make-up, Face rituals (I opted for the 'Prestige', my skin said thank you!), Body Experiences like massages and purification. The Wellness Spa has a hammam/turkish bath, saunas, relax area and exclusive treatments.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Ma’am,

We were delighted to welcome you at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it encourages us to continue to offer you an excellent experience.

Dear Ma’am, we’re looking forward to seeing you again and please do not hesitate to contact us if we might be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Grand Hotel (resort) Poltu Quatu two weeks ago with my three other friends. We booked the Two Bedroom apartment and the reservation was through the phone and the reservation agent was so friendly and helpful. The rate was good compared to the other hotels in the area specially it is 5 stars hotel. The resort is 5 minutes drive to Porto Cervo. It is so close to Baja Sardinia also, 4 minutes drive only.
You must have your own car if you are staying in this hotel, because you need to go to Porto Cervo or Baja Sardinia for shopping or having dinner. The hotel does not have direct beach, so if you are looking for resort with direct beach, then this is not the one. They have a shuttle that takes you to their beach, they have two beaches. We preferred to go to Baja Sardinia which is nice and busy beach.
I do recommend this resort for couples and newly weds.
It is quite, clean and has friendly staff.

Regards,
Ghazi Alosaimi

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alosaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Mr. Alosaimi,

we thank you for having stayed in our Hotel and for your comment.

We hope to welcoming you back in Poltu Quatu in a very near future.

Kind regards from the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful week in the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast and evening meals were the best we have ever had. The superior room overlooked the smaller of the swimming pools and was roomy with a large double bed and a nice balcony. Everything was very clean and the gardens absolutely gorgeous. We made good use of the free shuttle bus to the two local beaches. The hotel is in a very quiet location which was just what we were looking for so we didn't venture far afield, just a few hours in Porto Cervo using the local white taxis (20 euros each way). The marina was full of multi-million pound boats and provided a nice backdrop when using the restaurant. Most of the people in the hotel and at the beaches were Italian which was nice.
We were so impressed that we are almost certainly going to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all we were delighted to welcome at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu.

we greatly appreciate your positive valuable feedback, it encourages us to continue to offer you a great experience and to exceed your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we might be of any further assistance and we’re looking forward to welcoming you again at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Eliza, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Two families met at Poltu Quatu for this Sardinian holiday. The staff were very friendly, helpful and keen to assist in any way. We too were a little disappointed the tennis courts were an extra cost. We had 6 teenagers and it would have been great for them to use, particularly as the is relatively expensive. That said, the apartment we had was clean, spacious and comfortable with terrific views. The supermarket down the road and local shops enabled us to stock up and sample some of the local produce. The other restaurants in the resort complex were also lovely and quite good value. You definitely need a car to move around but the pool and surrounds were beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Mrs /Mr…,

First of all we were delighted to welcome at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu.

we greatly appreciate your positive valuable feedback, it encourages us to continue to offer you a great experience and to exceed your expectations.

Concerning the suggestions you kindly left us, we will surely incorporate them.

Dear Mrs/Mr. …, please do not hesitate to contact us if we might be of any further assistance and we’re looking forward to welcoming you again at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I have just spent the most amazing 5 days in Poltu Quatu, Sardinia celebrating our wedding anniversary. We stayed from 25 June to 30 June 2013 and were half board. We were in a superior room overlooking the children’s pool area.

Highlights (in no particular order)
- Location of the hotel – equidistant between Baia Sardinia and Porto Cervo
- Free parking at the hotel
- Complimentary free drink on arrival from the pool side bar (non alcoholic!)
- The views from the dining room at breakfast/dinner – overlooking Poltu Quatu marina were simply stunning
- The high level standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Our room was visited daily by the hotel cleaners. Soon after we had arrived we had a knock on the door, the cleaner was just checking to see if we were happy with the standard of the cleanliness in our room. There was also a turn down service
- Pool loungers were comfy with comfy spongy pads with headrests. Didn’t see or experience any rush for beds or towels being used to secure beds, which was very nice.
- Towels for the pool obtained from the life guard and for the beach
- Breakfast - star of the show, everything you can possibly imagine and more! Was probably one of the best breakfasts we have experienced. Enjoyed this part of the day very much! Breakfast was available between 7.30am – 10.00am
- Dinner – excellent. I am a vegetarian and was a bit worried when I first saw the menu but spoke with reception and one of the restaurant managers who made sure I had excellent, healthy and very well cooked food. It was creative, sophisticated and I enjoyed every meal. The chef excelled himself and I’m very grateful. Always a bit of worry when we go away as I don’t eat fish either. The service was good, staff professional at all times. Staff not overly friendly but I didn’t go to make friends! Had good rapport with all the staff. Thank you Sara and Leonardo.
- Complimentary half glass of Italian presecco wine prior to dinner
- Shuttle bus service to and from the Pevero beach – the Grande one is better. Free sunbeds and brolly, lovely clear blue sea. We visited Capriccioli beach and was charged £35 for two sunbeds and one umbrella.
- The rooms – the bed was very large (two twins pushed together) but done properly. Quite comfy too, can never beat your own bed but we slept really well whilst we stayed here. Lovely large bathroom with a bath and a shower over, his and hers basins, safe in the room (no extra cost). Ladies – take your own hair dryer! The one in the bathroom isn’t anything like the one at home – you all know what I mean! Rooms all air conditioned. Fairly large balcony with a wee table and a couple of chairs. TV in the room (but we didn’t use it), we don’t watch tv at home so wasn’t going to start in one of the most beautiful countries ever! Wi-fi router also in the room, just don’t expect high speeds

Lowlights
- Drink prices - I know we were staying in a 5* hotel but 6 euros for a bottle of sparkling water is excessive, cocktail of the day was 20 euros, coffee was 5 euros, bottle of local beer 7 euros and bottle of corona was 8 euros. We are not big drinkers so the damage at the end of the holiday wasn’t too bad.
- Prosecco wine available at breakfast but no free water with dinner

I really don’t have any other negatives, we had an amazing break. We drove to Palau and got the ferry to La Maddelena, which is a must. Ferry takes about 15 mins and cost 40 euros for one small car and 2 persons. We enjoyed it so much, we went back the next day. Didn’t come across any beaches/bays with any sunbeds so be prepared and buy a brolly to use if beaches is your thing.

You must also visit the gelateria in Palau, very close to the port!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we were delighted to welcoming you at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu.

we greatly appreciate your positive valuable feedback, it encourages us to continue to offer you a great experience and to exceed your expectations.

Concerning the suggestions you kindly left us, we will surely take note of them.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we might be of any further assistance and we’re looking forward to welcoming you again at the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights although my room didnt have any good view but the room was spacious and clean and has all whau need . The hotel has more than one restaurant all of them are great .. the breakfast has lots of variety suits all tastes and the view from the restaurant is unbelievable like a post card ... the hotel is just beside a port where luxurious yachts stand there which makes a perfect view with mountains ...the hotel provides shuttle bus for the beach every 2 hours .... overall a vaction to be rembembered

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pzero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we were delighted to welcoming you to the Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu.

We would like to sincerely thank you for your positive feedback, it surely encourages us to always offer you an excellent experience.

We are looking forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arzachena
2.0 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#3 of 21 in Porto Cervo
650 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#8 of 21 in Porto Cervo
286 reviews
3.6 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
2.3 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
255 reviews
151.6 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Strada Per Baja Sardinia SNC | Loc. Poltu Quatu, 07021, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Arzachena
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Arzachena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Arzachena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery By Sofitel Sardinia/Arzachena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing