We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Spiaggia Capriccioli
Ranked #1 of 62 things to do in Arzachena
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A clean, beautiful sea water. Excellent beaches, high-level experience! Cappricioli is a private peninsular, there 2 hotels there by the same owner, and several beaches belonging to them. Nevertheless, people can acccess those beaches for free. You have to only pay for parking (1,5 euro per hour). Preserved nature, interesting rocks. The place is just worth it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank elitsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    198
    67
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, rocks in the water, white sand”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful!!! This is something everyone should need to visit if they go to Sardinia. My favorite beach so far.

Helpful?
2 Thank ibrahim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful but small. Watch out for jellyfish!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely beach. We were there in October and the temp was 26 deg C so we were lucky. As we went off season, there were not many people there. And yes there were men selling souvenirs, towels, etc. just say NO and they will bugger off. I do have to warn though that there were jellyfish. thanks to an old German guy who warned us about these little creatures. And this was after we were in the water for 30 mins! Lol!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank noorrehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Capriccioli”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We loved the beach - beautiful - though it was very crowded when we were there. Maybe we are just anti-social! We walked from the hotel so didnt incur parking charges - another downside for us was that there were a lot of beach traders here, who had a bit of a probem with the word "no"- we had to be firm! To be honest, we preferred Romanzino and Principe, despite having to drive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but overcrowded”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Sand is okay, water is awesome but too many people. Easy to reach but prices for parking and umbrellas are high.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Znorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spiaggia Capriccioli also viewed

Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Porto Cervo, Arzachena
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Spiaggia Capriccioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing