We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Tenuta Pilastru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tenuta Pilastru
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Arzachena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had a 7 night stay in September 2013. Hotel is fantastic, staff are lovely, facilities are amazing. Very reasonably priced food at the pool snack bar and lovely fresh ingredients used. Breakfast was very nice but don't expect anything traditionally English as its not available, all food was very traditional Sardinian. A car is essential due to the rural location. If you are looking for a quiet relaxed hotel this is the one to choose, and the cats are adorable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Having known their good restaurant - also open to non residents - for years, this time I decided to take a more relaxed experience and stay at Tenuta Pilastru Resort for a family weekend.
My opinion? Paradise is here! As simple as that!
Everything is perfect, relaxing and high quality, with the lovely Laura and Stefania acting as the perfect landladies, always willing to go the extra mile to satisfy their Guests' needs.
Spending the day barefoot in the grass surrounding the swimming pool, listening to cicadas proved an invaluable treat to release stress and tension accumulated at work. In the afternoon you may relax, as we did, in their wellness centre, offering competent massage treatments as well as techno-swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, and Finnish Sauna. The bucholic scenario of the Gallura countryside, and the possibility to reach the most famous Costa Smeralda beaches are an extra bonus for those willing to venture outside this peaceful cocoon, and evenings always end with a sumptuous Sardinian dinner or an a la carte option in the traditional restaurant where the competent Giusy is always at hand to offering suggestions.
Quality/Price ratio is excellent, and really everybody there works with the heart, making each Guest feel like a King! Don't miss it whenever visiting Gallura.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights while exploring the north of the island and were not disappointed. The grounds and rooms are very well maintained and the restaurant has an excellent selection of local and international dishes. There are a number of dining options which is great as the hotel is set away from the local towns, an added plus.

We then moved south to another hotel and realised how spoilt we had been at Tenuta Pilastru with its relaxed and social atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngloWelsh-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

+
We stayed at Tenuta for 3 days and nights and really liked this place.
The rooms are clean, the pool area is really nice and the restaurant is okay.
We received a bottle of sparkling wine when we checked in - it was our honeymoon.
You can do great trips from Tenuta to Tiempo, Coap Tiesta etc.
-
It is a bit pricy to stay there and the food is not as good as we expected it to be.
We expected much more as we saw that the restaurant has a Michelin recommendation. The food is good and worth the price, but not what we expected from a typical Sardinian menu.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnkathrinAusBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

This agriturismo is really pleasant : charming place, nice swimming pool, food is not exceptional but really ok. A very nice place to rest.
The kind of place where you can stay all day if you don't want to visit the surroundings

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim10e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, nice place. Absolutely quiet. The furniture of the rooms reminded me of a monks cell - you only find whats absolutely necessary. But I'd like to have more than one chair in a room for two people... The rooms where clean. Maybe you might want have a look at your room at checkin time - we got the probably smallest room at first. But we could move to a better room.

Only check in at Tenuta Pilastru if you are looking for a quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuhfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were going sailing for a week and wanted to experience the countryside. This place blew us away, we had 4 pool side rooms. The food was excellent, there local wine was amazing, we bought 4 cases for the boat! And sunset by the pool, exploring the rock formations and having a nice drink was a highlight of our Sardinia trip. And being 20 mins to some great beaches ment we could do what we pleased! A car is must. It was quite busy so don't expect a quiet holiday in peak season. We had a bunch of kids with us, they didn't leave the pool for 3 days. Great place and hoping to be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LacLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arzachena hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
#1 of 74 in Arzachena
384 reviews
7.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
556 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#8 of 21 in Porto Cervo
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardegna MGallery by Sofitel
8.5 mi away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#4 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
519 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Li Finistreddi
Hotel Li Finistreddi
#2 of 12 in Cannigione
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Pilastru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Pilastru

Address: Localita Pilastru SNC, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Arzachena
Price Range: £65 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta Pilastru 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tenuta Pilastru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Pilastru Hotel Arzachena
Tenuta Pilastru Sardinia/Arzachena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing