We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment with hotel service.”
Review of Di Sabatino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Di Sabatino Resort
Ranked #1 of 70 Ascoli Piceno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Large apartment,well and newly furnished,seviced like hotel including breakfast vouchers,wonderful italian city and lots to see for at least 2 to 3 days.Good service by staff.Would stay here again,the small town is worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ascoli Piceno is a beautiful small city located between the sea and the Sibillini Mountains. DiSabatino is right in the city center with many good restaurants and shops within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean, roomy and comfortable. The building has a lift to upper floors. Parking your car can be a challenge. We would love to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife, me and my daughter stayed in a spacious apartment in the ideally situated hotel which has it's entrance through a glass divide of a chic outfitters, very novel and special feeling. We had the good fortune to meet Martina the receptionist who went an extra mile or two for us. Not only did Martina research and print out our train times but having left my camera in a taxi in Pescara, managed to locate the actual taxi and negotiate on my behalf to have the camera returned to me, (it was)! I don't suggest this as a regular thing to try out though!

The whole hotel was spotlessly shining and we enjoyed buying our own food from the Tigre store, a few steps away and making the (supplied) expresso coffee!

The location could hardly be better, right in the town, close to the Piazza di Popolo - and Ascoli is a wonderful town, it goes without saying,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gfrenchparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Arrived on a wet day and found the place warm and friendly.
Martina at reception was very helpful.
In the centre of town close to amenities.
Breakfast good and apartment large and well appointed with coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: Try to avoid facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We wanted to spend an extended period of time in a beautiful, small Italian city while we studied the language at school. Ascoli Piceno fit the bill. It has many really good restaurants, lies between the mountains and the sea, and is architecturally stunning. For those who like to work out, it has a good city pool suitable for lap swimming and several gyms.

Since we were staying for a month, we chose an apartment at di Sabatino. We had viewed them on a short trip previously and thought one would suit us well. We were quite pleased. The rooms were big, the apartment had windows on two sides, the ceilings were pretty with log beams, and we had long, narrow balconies on both the street and the back side. All the furnishings were modern and the bed was quite comfortable. The heating kept us warm through the cold winter nights.

The kitchen was a small area off the living room with a very good stove and oven, a small refrigerator, and a dishwashing machine. It came equipped well to cook uncomplicated but still tasty meals for 2-3 people. If one wanted to do more serious cooking, the stove and oven would be fine but you'd want to invest in more cooking knives, pots and pans. There were flat tvs in both the living room and bedroom. It was perfect for us. We made lunch nearly every day and dinners on many.

The location can't be beat. It's only a one-minute (if that) walk from the Piazza del Popolo, the beautiful central square, and you can easily reach any part of the central city by foot within 10 minutes.

The management, particularly Martina, was also wonderful to us. Although the usual understanding is that when one takes an apartment one is largely on one's own, they cheerful offered us whatever advice we asked for, helped with reservations, and, at the end went far beyond the call of duty. The night before we were due to leave, we realized that we had left a shirt to be altered in a local shop, which would not reopen before we left the next morning. When we asked Martina if she thought we could call and ask them to hold it until we came back, she happily volunteered to pick it up herself and hold it for us until our return this summer. Few would have done that.

We can't say enough about the apartment, the management, and the city. Needless to say, we'll be going back and staying at di Sabatino again. It's very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sprezzatura56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff, especially Martina, were wonderful. Room and amenities were great. Very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast vouchers were included and the cafes were great. I would stay here again. So much to do.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for one night in this resort and would definitely stay here again when we return to Ascoli Piceno.

Despite the resort reception not being manned all the time, we had a very smooth check-in with reception staff going out of their way to accommodate our check-in time.

The suite was modern and clean, with separate bedroom, and with a handy kitchen and sitting area. The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but fine. The decoration of the suite was simple but stylish.

Breakfast was provided in the form of a voucher for breakfast at a nearby bar (juice, coffee and pastry), which was adequate.

The only minus was the parking. We preferred to park in a parking garage, which the resort has a special deal with and which worked out well. However, getting to the parking garage by car from the resort was a bit of a mission due to roadworks in the city, so that took quite a long time. There is also public car parking (on the street) closer by.

Room Tip: Sound proofing of rooms is very good, so having a room facing the main road is no issue whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peri&rini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ascoli Piceno hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Sant'Emidio
Albergo Sant'Emidio
#3 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
383 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
Hotel Palazzo dei Mercanti
#1 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Guiderocchi
Palazzo Guiderocchi
#4 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residenza 100 Torri
Hotel Residenza 100 Torri
#2 of 13 in Ascoli Piceno
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antico Borgo Piceno
Antico Borgo Piceno
#3 of 70 in Ascoli Piceno
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury B&B '700
Luxury B&B '700
#8 of 70 in Ascoli Piceno
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Di Sabatino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Di Sabatino Resort

Address: Corso Trento E Trieste 25, 63100, Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > Ascoli Piceno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Ascoli Piceno
Price Range: £69 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Di Sabatino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Di Sabatino Resort is located in a renovated historic building in the heart of Ascoli, a few steps from the splendid Piazza del Popolo. In 21 suites the comfort of the hotel service is combined with the freedom and privacy of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Di Sabatino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing