We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrific!!!! Do not go”
Review of Aurhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aurhotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Baia Domizia
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Please please please never go to this hotel...

I have travelled all over the beautiful country of italy for many years and have never come across such an intimidating and inhospitable hotel. Coming of the back of a 2 month in Sept 2011 vacation in which me and my partner (23 and 24) had stayed in hostels and hotels this was simply awful, to the point where we left 2 days early... The owner / head chef / bartender / translator / receptionist was the coldest hotelier I have ever met, on arrival when we politely asked if there was any hire car facilities available nearby we were told there werent not, asking if there was a supermarket, bars or cafes nearby we were again told no.. The beach is amazing and one of the cleanest in Italy. However, after staying for 3 nights we decided to walk into the main town of baia domiza to find a local festival in full swing a variety of restaurants and shops all in spite of what we were previously told, and i could go on with other equall negative comments, but hopefully you have the picture now... the hotel has a cold, uninviting feeling and was extremely quite, apart from the coach load of German pensioners that were bused in each evening (True)...the food and the decorations were something out of the 70s, the Wickerman comes to mind. All in all please, if you are looking to go to a nice relaxing family run hotel on the beautiful Italian coast do not go here...if you are looking for a WW2 German bunker with the hospitality to match then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank adam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Blick zum Meer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zoesoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank Aron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiofirenze1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Paola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karolzieba20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Domizia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Della Baia
Hotel Della Baia
#2 of 8 in Baia Domizia
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
BNS Hotel Francisco
BNS Hotel Francisco
#5 of 8 in Baia Domizia
111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domizia Palace Hotel
Domizia Palace Hotel
#3 of 8 in Baia Domizia
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Club Hotel Altamarea
Marina Club Hotel Altamarea
#7 of 8 in Baia Domizia
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Giulivo Hotel & Village
Giulivo Hotel & Village
#1 of 8 in Baia Domizia
186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baia Domizia Camping Village
Baia Domizia Camping Village
#4 of 8 in Baia Domizia
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurhotel

Address: Via Dell'Erica 1, 81030 Baia Domizia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Baia Domizia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Baia Domizia
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aurhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing