We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

What a perfect place. The suite was very spacious, a large lounge, bathroom and bedroom, with a terrace with table, chairs and sun loungers and a large lawned area to the front. Modern comfortable furnishings, spotlessly clean and with water and fresh fruit replaced daily. You do have to walk across to the main building for the restaurant but two large umbrellas are provided just in case of rain!

The restaurant is on the first floor of the main building to take in the magnificent view of the lake. Breakfast has a wide choice, the usual buffet with breads, meat, cakes, cereals, fruit etc.
As already mentioned on previous reviews, the portions for the evening meal tend to be on the larger side, particularly the pastas. The quality of the food is excellent with a good choice of pastas, meat and fish all cooked to order, so do expect the meal to take a bit longer - I would say on average we were about 2 hours. The restaurant is expertly run under the watchful eyes of Davide and Roberto and their friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff. Also make sure you enjoy a drink at the aptly named Panorama Bar with its wonderful terrace, a great place to watch the beautiful sunsets.

The grounds of the Hotel are extensive, and well maintained with two swimming pools, a fishing pond, an olive grove and vines all with the same magnificent lake views. There is also a large outdoor car park as well as a secure underground car park. The walk into Bardolino is around 20 mins. either along the lakeside or along a nice quiet street, you could walk along the main road but not really advisable as there is no real footpath.

A beautiful, peaceful setting with helpful friendly staff - can't wait to go back, I could not fault it.

Room Tip: As the hotel complex is on a slope, ask for suites at the top of the hill to get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear client, it's great to hear that you can't wait to come back. Anytime you'll do it, we'll be glad to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    138
    46
    15
    12
See reviews for
166
232
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Our third visit to the Parc Hotel Germano. (Our first visit was in 2008, when it was very newly opened.) On the last two occasions, we’ve had a suite with a private pool section, which was lovely.

The suites are well equipped, reasonably spacious, nicely furnished, and clean, with good daily servicing and replenishment. Air-conditioning worked well. Our (young adult) daughter was comfortable on the sofa-bed in the living room area.
We appreciated having a complementary large bottle of mineral water provided in the room every day - I wish all hotels would do this!

The hotel is set in very pleasant grounds (including a large fish pond, a running water feature, and little bench seats scattered around the grounds). Lots of plants (including roof gardens) make the buildings blend in unobtrusively.
There are two outdoor pools – the main pool near the main building, and another large relaxation pool set in the quieter part of the grounds – as well as an indoor pool. (However, we didn’t really use these because our suite had a private pool section.)

We found all the reception staff very helpful (especially Elizabetta) – including help with arranging car hire.
We also hired bikes from the hotel one day, which were very good, and cycled along the lakefront to Lazise and back.

We thought the restaurant service on our most recent visit was generally very good (under Roberto & Davide, who were excellent – and their translation ability was particularly helpful); and the quality of food was superb. Our only real criticism was that the portion sizes were too big! (I know that sounds silly; but on half-board, I think we were entitled to a starter, first course, second [main] course and dessert … However, just two courses [a starter and main] was usually ample. I don’t like leaving good food on the plate, so I wished they would put less on it in the first place! I think another recent reviewer mentioned this too.)

The only other ‘negative’ is really nothing to do with the hotel itself, but relates to our tour operator’s pricing policy. If just two of us had been staying in the suite, we would have paid two full adult prices and two private pool supplement prices. Because three of us were staying (and there was no reduction for a third person in the suite), we had to pay three full adult prices and three pool supplements. I would have thought it would be fairer to have the supplement for the pool on a ‘per suite’ basis rather than a ‘per person’ basis. (I think this is how it would have been priced if we had booked directly with the hotel – But overall, the other advantages of the package holiday, with flight and transfers included, meant that we booked through a tour operator.)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MrsABear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Please make a note before you visit Parc Germano. If they give you room 402 or 404 turn it down - I am telling you this for your own sanity! These rooms are over the bins/recycling for the whole complex. You will be woken up most mornings at 6 a.m. by the bin men. Also throughout the day all you will hear is a lot of glass bottles being thrown into the recyling bins (this is very loud). These rooms are near the very busy/noisey main road and the coaches drop off visitors virtually outside your apartment. Also there is a resident dog over the road that does not stop barking! If anyone from Germano is reading this - please please move your bins etc to the car park, away from holiday makers.

Other than that, the complex is clean and tidy. The rooms are modern and lovely and spacious. Note: only cleaned once a week, so you will need to take or purchase beach towels, otherwise you will be drying yourself with towels that you have been sunbathing on (not nice). The aircon is wonderful and you can also pull across some wooden slatted doors outside your apartment to block out the sun in the day whilst you are out - this keeps the apartment really cool and also makes your bedroom nice and dark at night. You get your own sunbeds and table/chairs outside your apartment and there is plenty of room for sunbathing, if you just want peace and quiet away from people (apart from rooms 402/404!).

The quiet pool is lovely and peaceful, but if you have children use the normal pool as they can make as much noise and have as much fun as they want.

The Panorama Bar in the complex must be visited at sunset - the colours in the sky are unbelievable. If you like cocktails try a Brandy Alexander from here - the best Alexander in Lake Garda. The service is very slow throughout the complex (especially in the restuarant), so be prepared to wait.

If the weather is bad and you use the spa pool then you will need to purchase a swimming hat from spa reception (only about €3).

On arrival you will be asked to complete an inventory. I suggest one of you does this straight away, whilst the other unpacks. Also you will be asked for €150 euro's just in case there are any breakages. We didn't have this on us, so they took a print of our credit card. They will keep your passports for a day. When leaving, please allow time for them to check that your room is in order. This did annoy us a little, as we felt they didn't trust us.

Bardolino is a lovely place. It is really busy and there are plenty of restaurants (although the service, again, can be very slow). Whilst eating you will be entertained by the many people performing live music. The nightlife is pretty much none existant, however, there is a lovely bar called MATE and the two chaps that run this are good fun. As soon as you sit down, they run out and place crisps, nuts and olives on your table. The service here is great. They cannot do enough for you.

There is a nice lakefront walk/cycle path into Garda (takes about 20-30 minutes), with plenty of lakefront restuarants to stop at on the way.

If you get chance, visit the north of the lake (use the ferries, you will feel relaxed and be able to enjoy the views). The scenery in the north of the lake is absolutely stunning. Visit Malcesine and get the cable car up to the top of Mount Baldo. Please bear in mind that you may have to queue to get down from the top, so leave plenty of time to get your ferry back.

All in all, Parc Germano is a nice complex, but your holiday will be spoilt if you don't turn down the two rooms mentioned above.

Also we booked through Inghams. These guys are really efficient and they even give out their mobile numbers in the welcome pack, just in case there are any problems. I would use them again.

I would highly recommend Lake Garda - just stunning.

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms 402 and 404. If possible go to the other side of the complex near the quiet poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Huntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear client, thank you for your review and for your suggestions, we'll take them into consideration. We look forward to seein you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed in a suite on a half board basis for 2 weeks, 31st August to 14th September, having booked through Inghams.

We loved everything about this hotel. The suites are spacious, well appointed, private, and quiet. They only come with one card key, which is a bit restrictive at times, but you can get a second card from reception for a returnable deposit of EUR20. Ideally two cards would be issued as standard. Two English speaking channels on the TV's - BBC World News, and Sky News. Free Daily Mail or Express each day, one day behind. Free Wi-Fi in reception and surrounding area - sometimes a bit tempermental. Comprehensive library.

A highlight for us was the food. Breakfast was pretty standard fare with shortages at times, but there was always sufficient choice. Help yourself, although you can order omelettes, boiled eggs, a variety of different coffees, etc. Got quite busy at times, especially at the weekends. Dinner was al a carte, 4 courses, although the most we could manage was 2, occasionally 3. Be warned, the portions are LARGE! Waiter/waitress service. The food was simply delicious. We also developed a taste for Aperol Spritz, EUR4.

The staff were, without exception, very friendly. A particular mention of Roberto, who I think is a Manager - speaks 5 languages fluently, great sense of English humour, and Davide, Maitre d', both exceptional. The staff appreciate you trying to say a word or two of Italian, even though I often got Italian mixed up with Spanish! We got a note one day advising that we had had two drinks from the room fridge, which we hadn't - reception quickly sorted it out. Complimentary bottle of Brut Champagne waiting on our arrival, plus bowl of fruit, and a bottle of mineral water each day.

One word of warning - take insect repellant. We both got bitten many times, not sure where/when, suspect more at dusk, in the outside seating area of the restaurant.

The weather was very hot - 30 degrees plus in the afternoon - I think it was hotter than usual for the time of year. Meant we sat out every breakfast and dinner, albeit under cover. One day of rain - and boy does it rain! - but still warm enough to sit out.

A pleasant walk to Bardolino, best navigated via the lakeside promenade as the main road is pretty busy and the "footpath" quite narrow. We enjoyed ferry trips to Garda, Lazise, Salo and Sirmione - our pick of the four was Sirmione - the choice of ice cream there was amazing.

No sun lounger wars here - many people, like us, seemed to stay on the terrace of their suites, where there are two loungers, plus two chairs, parasol and table.

On your last day, you are supposed to vacate your room by 10, but as we had a later flight, this was extended by reception 2 days before we left until midday - not possible beyond as we were told the hotel was fully booked.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear client, thank you for posting your review. We'll pass on your compliments to Roberto and Davide. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, so we hope you will come back soon. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winkfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

First visit to the Italian lakes. A terrific combination of the best of a beach-side holiday with the advantages of being able to visit enticing locations: whether theme parks for the kids, cultural destinations for the adults or adventure activities for everyone. Parc Germano is an excellent choice for families and couples alike, with good options for those wishing to self-cater or take it easy; the restaurant and cafe are really good, with spectacular views from the restaurant at night. The rooms are stylish, very well equipped and spacious, and the landscaped grounds hide the buildings under a carpet of grass and shrubs; very attractive. The hotel is on (by Lakes standards) a huge plot, with excellent swimming pools; however, it's only a few hundred yards to Bardolino, so you can easily manage without a car if you wish.

Bardolino is one of many lovely spots around Garda, with many dining/bar options, although the shopping isn't up to the standards of some of the larger towns; perfectly adequate though. Lovely lakefront promenade; small shingle beaches are crowded in high season.

All round a very worthwhile trip, with something for everyone. We'll be back...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tallyho1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear client, thank you so much for your kind review. We're glad you appreciated our hotel, so we're looking forward to seeing you again soon. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Bardolino is a great place to visit, and the Germano complex an ideal place to stay. The Germano is located on the Garda side of Bardolino, and both Garda (25 mins) and Bardolino (15 mins) are within walkable distance alongside the lake. The apartments share the facilities of the hotel; Reception was efficient and the indoor and outdoor pools were very good; the pool snack bar provided very slow service but served the best snack lunch we had all week. The apartment was on two levels, with a large communal room and large bedroom with ensuite bathroom on the first floor, opening onto a balcony with a grounds and lake view. Downstairs was the hallway and a much smaller bedroom with an ensuite shower. Excellent for families but possibly inequitable for couples. The balcony was ideal for breakfast, but we found self-catering to be problematic as there was no convenient store for bread etc - the nearest supermarket was 20-25mins away down the main road - although there is a campsite store 5-10 mins away and a Patisserie near the bus station 10-15mins away. However, Bardolino and Garda like all the lake resorts are full of gelateria, pizzerias and restaurants so no problem finding somewhere for lunch, dinner or ice creams. Just dont expect to be able to buy from a handy supermarket, unless you have a car.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear client, thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay; if you happen to come back (we really hope so :-) ) you may try our restaurant, which has a lovely view on the lake. See you soon, then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Have just returned from a great 2 week break. We chose an apartment which slept 6 for 4 of us - great choice as it was spacious, well equipped with 3 room over 2 floors plus 2 bathrooms. There was a private balcony with table, chairs and sun loungers on both floors.
The service was first class. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Porters in golf buggies take you to your apartment. The restaurant was the best in Bardolino we tried in the 2 weeks. Not only was the food lovely, there was a great ambience with views overlooking the lake and again the service was superb.
The main pool was never too busy. Plenty of sun loungers whatever time of day you turned up. the pool snack bar served a decent choice and quality of food and drinks.
The panorama bar had great views of the lake and was a nice place to end the evening, whether returning from town or after eating in the restaurant.
A walk into town takes a leisurely 10-20 minutes dependant on which route you take.
Other points:
clientele is 85% German (but no sun lounger wars)
There is a mini Market at a nearby campsite (10 minute walk) which is useful for essentials. The main supermarket is a good 20-30 walk (1mile). The walk there is fine but walking back with shopping isn't much fun in the heat. A taxi back might be a better option.
In terms of prices in the hotel the only grumble would be soft drinks (€2.70 for a standard can of coke etc. And the same price for a 250ml bottle in the bar)
Free wi-fi available in reception.
We didn't use the spa facilities but it did look first class (including indoor pool).

All in all a very nice place and we definitely would return.

Room Tip: Suites have a private pool. Recommend the larger 2 bedroom apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear client, thank you so much for letting us know your opinion. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant in particular. We hope you will come back soon: we'll be glad to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.4 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
22.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#23 of 43 in Bardolino
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments

Property: Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
Address: Via Gardesana Dell'Acqua 10, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#10 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent gentle slope fronting Lake Garda, few steps from Bardolino and the lake.Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments introduces a new concept in hospitality: the architectural lines were designed to integrate the new residential building with the natural undulating of the ground. A firm non-acceptance of an high-impact architecture. All suites and apartments have been conceived to offer the maximum comfort, thanks to a new desire of great convenience for the guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Germano Suites And Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Apartments
Parc Resort Germano Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing