We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent grounds with "secret" pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It is about a 15 minute walk from the lively town of Bardolino. It is a brilliantly designed and constructed series of apartments and suites, some with their own pool, on a sloping site and built of materials that blend into the hillside. It has very low impact on the environment and from the lake you can only see the restaurant building at the top of the site. The suite we had was excellent,lots of space and very comfortable.
The gardens are superbly planted and maintained and away from the main complex is an adult only swimming pool, plus a fishing pool for sport only.
Breakfast is a good buffet with a waiter served dish of the day. It does get very crowded and relies on good manners from all the guests for a relaxing start to the day.
Dinner in the restaurant is good, you can watch the sunset over the lake and we were pleasantly surprised to find the prices the same as the mainstream restaurants in town, so you don't really need to leave the site.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and a lot spoke English although they all need to speak German.

Room Tip: Because the site is sloping the rooms higher up have a better view and are further away from the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear John,

thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our hotel, so we look forward to your coming back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

We spent a week in this hotel/apartment. As you'll see in the pictures, there are (lake facing) apartments scattered over the compound, and there is a central hotel building where the pool is situated, and above that - with a beautiful view - the bar.
The apartments are big for 2 people. There is a full kitchen so we did not use the restaurant. Everything was new, well maintained and clean. The gardens surrounding are also well maintained, which is nice as there are two terraces to each apartment, so if you don't face the lake, the view is still nice. Service was good and people were friendly, so this is in fact a wonderful place to stay. The lake is walking distance and the sunset shots I took from the little pier I am still proud of! The village itself is ok, nothing special. The compound is on the edge of town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip-Beekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Philip,

thank you for your review. We hope to see you again next time you will travel to Lake Garda.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay but there were a couple of things that did not get us off to a good start.

As another review mentioned we were disappointed with our welcome on arrival. We felt as though we were not expected. Our holiday on Lake Garda was for our 30th Wedding Anniversary and the hotel had been made aware of this, but there was no acknowledgment of this.
We stayed in a 2 room apartment. It was very comfortable and well equipped. However, the kettle and toaster were "cheap" and needed to be replaced - we had 3 kettles over the week. It was helpful to know from an earlier review that if you self cater – washing up liquid and tea towels are not provided. The larger supermarket is 20 minutes walk and sells most supplies you need.

We booked a meal in the hotel restaurant on our Anniversary having checked that they could cater for my wife’s special diet- which was just to cook plain fish and boiled potatoes – totally plain. Every time you return to the apartment the TV comes on with the video saying that the “food can be cooked according to your personal taste”. Sadly that was not the case and it had to be re-cooked and the carrots were eventually replaced by the ordered potatoes! I had to ask for my meal to be returned as we preferred to eat our Anniversary meal together! Also the ordered wine was replaced with a more expensive bottle without asking. We did later find a restaurant in P.zza Bettelloni that catered perfectly and it was cheaper – it was so easy and we went back there.

Although these things were rectified I would not have expected them to have been wrong in the first place.

On the positive side the location is great – 10 minute walk to the lake, a peaceful location. The quiet pool area has a relaxing atmosphere and a great view. It is one of the more modern hotels in the area and was clean throughout. It was pleasant to just walk around the grounds and enjoy the sunsets across the lake. The buildings sit well in the hillside and the fact that the rooms and apartments are all low rise makes it feel secluded and not like other hotels that can sometimes look like a blot on the landscape.

We did have a great holiday and apart from some of the things that went wrong we would return here.

Room Tip: Away from the main pool and the main road - although the road wasn't that busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenSan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear KenSan25,

thank you for your review. We would like to thank you also for letting us know your remarks on our services: they will help you further improve our service. Anyway, we look forward to your coming back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed in Bardolino for the first time this year. Having looked around other resorts on Lake Garda, our opinion is that Bardolino is the best resort, with lovely shops and restaurants in this lovely pretty little town. The Parc Hotel Germano is a good 15 mins leisurely walk from the town centre, much of which is along the lakeside. The hotel itself is set in beautiful surroundings and is modern and efficiently run. Our suite was lovely, very spacious and very clean. The daily maid service was excellent and the suite had a thorough clean every day. We were half board at the hotel and the breakfast was plentiful - continental breakfast or cooked breakfast available. The a la carte dinner was good - a varied choice of fish, meat, pasta, pizza and lovely salads, although sometimes the service was not too good (possibly due to our poor grasp of the Italian language!). The hotel bar has amazing views of the lake and the service there is excellent with reasonable prices. Great to sit and watch the sunset from the lovely outside roof terrace. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is built on a slight hill, with suites nearer the top of the hill having a better view. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexTeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear SussexTeejay,

it’s great to read that you will stay again at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward for you to come back soon. :-)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

That we have been here 3 times before showing you we like the place. But this year there were many things that needs work,. indoors as outdoors. The hurdles are not cut, the grass is not enabled, so you can hardly find into our house / apartment. Reception is very little welcoming and often directly rude. Sad - the place is otherwise perfect!

Room Tip: Must take an apartment with a view - not one with swimming pool, as these are down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 51Moliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear 51Moliere,

thank you for your review, which we readily sent to our quality manager. He immediately fixed what you reported. We would like to see you for the fifth time, so we will be able to show you our real standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed in this hotel in January 2013. We rented two apartments for the week. Apartments were beautifully decorated, spacious and very clean. This Hotel is very central in Bardolino. The staff were most helpful and had good english. We enjoyed our stay despite the clold weather and the heating facilities were top class in the apartments. This hotel is close to the lake and the village and family friendly. Cooking facilites were adequete, however there was no oven but a microwave was prvided. The kitchen and everything in it were noticably clean. In essence, we would happpily return to this hotel and likewise reccommend it.

Room Tip: Some apartments have outdoor private pools which should be requested in advance. Timber screens in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinalismore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Christina,

thank you very much for your kind review. We're very happy to read that you are going to return here, so we look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Have been to Bardolino every year for the last 15 years and stayed at a number of hotels in the area but I can confidently say that staying here is a most pleasant experience. One of the most pleasant parts was the quiet pool. As well as excellent dining in the restaurant they also provide take always. All in all a most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear John,

thank you for your review. It's nice to read that you had an enjoyable stay, so we look forward to your next holiday in Bardolino! :-) Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.4 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
22.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
769 reviews
0.9 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments

Address: Via Gardesana Dell'Acqua 10, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#7 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £59 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent gentle slope fronting Lake Garda, few steps from Bardolino and the lake.Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments introduces a new concept in hospitality: the architectural lines were designed to integrate the new residential building with the natural undulating of the ground. A firm non-acceptance of an high-impact architecture. All suites and apartments have been conceived to offer the maximum comfort, thanks to a new desire of great convenience for the guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Germano Suites And Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Apartments
Parc Resort Germano Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing