We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good, could be perfect though!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good, could be perfect though!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I've stayed here four or five times over the past few years and will definitely come back.

There are a number of things I love about this hotel - the quiet pool over looking the lake is fantastic. The spacious and well equiped suites and apartments (I've stayed in both) are really nice. The views from the roof top bar (and some of the apartments) are amazing. The restaurant serves great food which is very reasonably priced and the wine list is excellent. The gardens are really well maintained and you constantly see gardeners working on them. The beauty salon is great - good value and of a high quality.

However, I don't think they employ enough staff. On this occasion it took us 35 minutes to get checked in and taken to our apartment (there was a queue at reception, only one staff member, then took 10 minutes to get a buggy to take us there). Reception generally understaffed. At the snack bar one lunchtime it took 40 minutes to be served salad.

In addition, the wifi wasn't working very well and was only available in public areas in any event. The indoor pool/jacuzzi/sauna was under maintenance for the duration of the trip.

I hope that some of these issues will be resolved because other than that it is a really great place to stay and could be perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Ellie,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked our hotel and that you highlighted all our strong points (well-groomed park, à la carte restaurant with a view of the lake, rooftop bar and the view you can enjoy from it...).

As for the staff, unfortunately, when we are in high season they can be quite busy with the check-ins, so this can convey the impression that they need the helping hand of other receptionists. Anyway, we usually have two receptionists, which can make al the checking-in procedures more quickly.

As for the Wi-Fi, we will take care that it works properly in our common areas; unfortunately, it is not available in our suites and apartments, as they are immersed in our large park. We will take your comment into consideration as for that, however.

We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    135
    38
    15
    11
See reviews for
153
221
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We travelled as an extended family group (including a 9 and 7 year old) from the UK to Verona. It is amazing that after such a short flight of an hour and a half you can be in such a superb holiday location. We have to admit to being huge fans of Italian food and culture so Bardolino ticks a lot of boxes.

Location - the hotel is on the northern edge of the town about a ten minute walk from the old town. It is five minutes walk from the lake promenade. Transfer from Verona airport took 40 minutes by coach. There is a local bus service that goes along the lake towns and out to Verona.

Appearance - the hotel is made up of a series of low level villas and apartments that tier up a hillside. They are surrounded by attractive landscaped park including a serene adult pool area with amazing views of Lake Garda, a vineyard and a well stocked fish pond. The rooftop cocktail bar also provides an impressive vista for watching the sun set over the nearby mountains.

Accommodation - we stayed in suites each with its own small pool. The suites were of a good size, main bed room and lounge with large bathroom (separate shower plus bath). The pool was big enough for a cooling dip but not for swimming lengths and was a little chilly in August. The housekeeping was good, everyday the room was cleaned and fresh towels were provided. The main bed was very firm, although this seems to be a trend with modern hotels.

Food - we opted for half board and the breakfast was a very good buffet. It was slightly biased towards a German style with rye breads and lots of cold meats, as well as lots of fresh fruit, which made a change from the tired old bacon and eggs 'English' breakfast (don't worry they will do that too). The dinner was traditional Italian, lots of fish options, including a superb fish soup on the weekends, pizzas and perfectly cooked pasta.

Staff - the reception staff were exceedingly helpful, spoke excellent English and were very knowledgeable. The small onsite shop was staffed by amenable young women who would happily order in pastries or bread if you wanted it. The restaurant was generally good. Davide, one of the senior waiters was excellent, although some of the other waiters were not as attentive but not at all bad. The housekeeping did not speak English but were friendly and obliging.

General thoughts - this is a good hotel for couples, those with older children or travelling in larger family groups. There are no kids clubs or play facilities so it isn't really suited to younger families. That said it is really nicely landscaped and close to the lake which provides all manner of fun and diversions. If we stayed here again (and I would) we would probably opt for bed and breakfast as there are so many good restaurants to explore in Bardolino that it seems a shame to eat at the hotel every night - although it is worth eating there at least once.

Lake Garda is simply stunning and the area around it is rich with culture. We are already planning a return having gotten home from our holiday earlier today.

Room Tip: A few suites and apartments are located close to the main road which seemed noisy at times. Try to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stentorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Stentoria,

thank you very much for your review. It's great to read that you liked our hotel thoroughly. The only thing you seem not to have tried is our spa centre, which also offers beauty treatments. So we hope you will give it a try, next time you happen to come here in Bardolino. See you soon then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have recently returned from a fantastic 1 week holiday at Parc Germano Bardolino, where we had booked a suite on half board. The hotel met and exceeded all our expectations. It is situated a 5 minute walk from the lovely promenade, with the town being approximately another 5 to 10 minutes stroll along the lakeside. We booked a suite with its own swimming pool, wow. It was ideal. We found the hotel to be very relaxing and tranquil, and the service from all staff was excellent. Particular mention must go to Roberto,Carlo,Salvatori, Rumyana ,Marcel and Catalin. Breakfast was a wide choice of hot and cold buffet, predominantly self service, while dinner was waiter service, a la carte. The choice was superb and the food was of a very high standard. It was truly lovely eating on the balcony and terrace, overlooking the beautiful Lake.
Our room was cleaned thoroughly every day and offered a mini bar. We particularly liked the hand delivered chocolates every evening. The piano bar offers a wide panorama of the lake and is a great place to have an evening drink, watching the sunset.
The hotel offers 3 swimming pools..1 located in front of the hotel, 1 indoors and the other in a more secluded position, away from the suites and accommodation. Other facilities included a small in house shop, selling a small selection of gifts and everyday items, and an in house beauty centre.
All in all, we had a truly memorable stay in a lovely hotel in a fantastic setting ,which is also geared up for self catering. We found the half board package excellent value for money(you could choose anything from the menu), and we can't wait to return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank isleofwight64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear isleofwig,

thank you very much for your review. It's always rewarding to read that our hotel exceeded someone's expectation, so we thank you once more! We will pass your compliments through to Roberto, Carlo, Salvatore, Rumyana, Marcel and Catalin: they'll be surely glad! So we will hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I together with my husband and 11 year old daughter have recently returned from a six night stay at the Parc Germano. This hotel has some good concepts and some poor issues which I think could be easily rectified to make it a good hotel. During our two week holiday in Italy we stayed at two other Four Star hotels and this hotel didn't come close in quality or service. Our general impression was this complex more suited a self catering type holiday rather than a hotel. The suite itself was a good size, with two large rooms but a small bathroom. The main pool is very small for the size of the hotel and it was not a pleasant experience trying to wade past all the inflatables and throngs of children just to get into the pool! The silent pool on the other hand is very nice with great views over the lake and is much more relaxing. Funnily enough this pool is designed for adults but has a life guard always on duty, whereas the main pool for children does not have a lifeguard. The quiet pool is well managed and kept as a quiet pool - children can go in the pool but without inflatables and without making much noise, so not really for very small children. The breakfast buffet we thought was very poor and was often left not being restock regularly. The food in the evening was very good but service was unfortunately poor. The waiting staff were very friendly but I think there were many trainees and one evening we were served our main course before starters!!! Another issue we had was pool towels - in our package we were suppose to have clean pool towels daily - for the first four days I had to ring reception to ask for clean towels and on one particular day I was told there were no clean towels as all the laundry was arriving the following morning!!! The quality of the room and pool towels was very poor - wafer thin. The toiletries were never restocked in our room even though the room was well cleaned. There is only one snack bar for lunch time food - very basic and gets very busy so you have to avoid the 1 p.m. rush - again for the size of this complex I would have thought another place to eat would have been good, perhaps near the quiet pool. The roof top bar is very good with stunning views over the lake and we did enjoy our early evening drinks at the Piano Bar. If you go to this hotel I would say go self catering rather than expect a luxury hotel as it's not this!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

On arriving we were given a room right at the top of the hotel complex with a glimpse of the lake. It wasn't to my liking so we asked to be moved. Elizabetta, the lady on reception, was very friendly but explained we would have to wait until the next day to be moved as all the rooms were full. The next day, we were shown two other rooms and we moved to a room lower down the complex with a little more outdoor space.
We were under the impression that all of the rooms had a view of the lake but in truth, only the two floor apartments have a view from the upper balcony. Those staying in single floor rooms will only have a view of bushes due to the layout of the complex.

The apartment itself is lovely, a well equipped kitchen (no oven but a microwave and stovetop) and a nice sized bedroom. The beds were slightly too hard and there were not enough pillows. The air conditioning was great and very much appreciated during the 40 degree heatwave!


The children friendly pool was quite busy. I have seen much better pools in hotels than this one to be honest. The quite pool was lovely and had amazing views but as we were with our 6 year old, we didnt get much of a chance to use it.

The rooftop bar has stunning views and the cocktails were always spot on. Between 6pm and 8pm they lay on a small canape buffet. It was always very quite when we went there which I don't understand at all, its a lovely spot and the drinks were reasonably priced. Watching the sunset with a cocktail in your hand is a must on holiday and tis s the perfect spot for it!

I have mixed feelings about the restaurant. We ate there twice, the first time was ok but they didn't bring out the sauce that was supposed to come with our meal and , when asked, gave us mayo and some sala instead of the hollandaise specified on the menu.
The second time, I ate a pasta dish that was well below what I had come to expect from Italy. The many restaurants along the lakeside are much better and a little cheaper too. There is an amazing restaurant 5 mins walk from the apartments which I have reviewed separately).
The views from the restaurant are good however and they also do take away pizzas for those days when you just want to relax in your own apartment but don't want to cook.
The gardens are really lovely here and we spoke to a few people who return here year after year as well as a couple who have been staying in Bardolino for the past 6 years, each time in a different hotel, who told us the Germano is the best of all 6 they have stayed at.

I would definately return here but I think next time, I will get the bigger apartment so that I can get a view of the lake with my morning coffee.

Most of the children here are German which our daughter found frustrating as she longed for a playmate who could speak the same language.
There is no entertainment - its not that sort of place!

My only other gripe is that there maid service is only once per week - I had to wash the towels etc and luckily had brought some cleaning products with me although cleaning the floor on hands and knees with a bundle of Flash wipes wasn't much fun!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trapson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Trapson,

thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you will definitely return. Anyway, we would like to thank you for letting us know the problems you encountered about the restaurant. We will try and fix them. We look forward to your coming back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the Germano and we were not disappointed. The suite was very spacious and the pullout bed in the lounge area comfortable. Air-con works very well! The public areas of the hotel are great - lovely gardens, nice pools (both the noisy one and the quiet one!), restaurant buffet breakfast excellent and piano bar fantastic views and ambiance to enjoy the Hugo spritzer...we found all the staff to be helpful and friendly.

The hotel is situated about a 15 minute easy walk into Bardolino. Only issue is crossing the main road at the hotel entrance but there is a pedestrian crossing a few meters from the entrance. The hotel suites are all layed out in the gardens in landscaped terraces with the public areas all concentrated in the main building. Although there are steps between terraces there are also gentle paths which the golf car uses to take your luggage from reception. Lower down suites do not have lake view and also closer to the main road.

Free Wifi in the hotel public areas but not the suites.

Overall, a modern, boutique(y) hotel for a chilled holiday.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Paul,

thank you so much for your kind review. We're happy that our hotel made you feel relaxed and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Negative : Staff unhelpful. Room next to busy road. Very noisy. Steps everywhere - impossible with a pram! Indoor pool closed. Terrible value for money!

Positive : Nice breakfast

I would not recommend this hotel!!! Very overpriced!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily211086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Emily,

we're sorry that you didn't like our hotel and found some inconvenience. Anyway, we would like to thank you for your review because it will help improve our service.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.4 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
22.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
824 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments

Property: Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
Address: Via Gardesana Dell'Acqua 10, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#10 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent gentle slope fronting Lake Garda, few steps from Bardolino and the lake.Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments introduces a new concept in hospitality: the architectural lines were designed to integrate the new residential building with the natural undulating of the ground. A firm non-acceptance of an high-impact architecture. All suites and apartments have been conceived to offer the maximum comfort, thanks to a new desire of great convenience for the guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Germano Suites And Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Apartments
Parc Resort Germano Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing