We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bardolino is great...if you go in high season or...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bardolino is great...if you go in high season or...”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Look Bardolino I believe can be a beautiful place - I just didnt see that side of things purely because we went in a period where the town is 'still not open for tourists'. If you have your own car this place can be great even in the 'dead' season but without a car you are basically stranded or victim to 30EUR cab rides from Peschiera del Garda (closest train station) or 60EUR cab ride from Verona (the number of this cab was given to us by the receptionist). Hotel is good, staff are nice but do not expect them to go that 'extra mile' to help and the rooms are quite nice and definitely large. And considering all the bad reviews the restaurant I have to mention that it actually is not bad considering all the other places in the area are purely tourist traps - but that is to be expected. Just as an FYI - we only stayed the weekend so maybe with a bit more time (and better weather - raining for 2 days) you have a better chance to explore the area and find a nice local restaurant for italians - these are the restaurants where you will always enjoy real italian cuisine.

In summary - I am only disappointed because we went during a bad time of year - otherwise i think this place must be fantastic and a lot of fun.


PS: day trips to Verona are only 30min by car or 14 min by train and make sure to have your own car (or rent one) when visiting - it will help during the quieter months of the year when the buses and ferries are non existent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Walter,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked Bardolino, yet we are still more happy that you liked our hotel... and our restaurant. :-) As for the staff, we would like to know more about your experience: our staff is usually more than glad to help and this is among our strong points, so we would like to know if there is something we can improve. We hope that you will come back... in a better time of year, like summer. Thank you so much again. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    135
    38
    15
    11
See reviews for
153
221
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean , every morning we found chocolate on the pillow
The service was very nice and the pool awesome. . We stay 4 days and we enjoy each day there.. the local market was pretty close we are walking about 10 minutes to get there

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vpapoutsaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Vpapoutsaki,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and the cleanliness of our rooms, along with our complimentary treats. We hope that you come back in summer as well, if you happen to be around Lake Garda. You can maybe try our à la carte restaurant with a wonderful view of the lake.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Have just come back from Parc germano, we had two apartments, one, two bedroom and one, one bedroom. Two couples in our party stayed in the two bedroom apartment, there was plenty of room and great having two bathrooms. One couple had the one bedroom apartment but there would have been room in for another couple. The beds are comfortable and furnishing of good quality. The complex is well set out with beautiful views of the lake. The staff are very helpful and public areas are well designed. The town is a pleasant 15 minute walk away. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JennyBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Jenny,

thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you liked our hotel. Thank you also for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon in Bardolino.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this apartment complex, the setting is great and we had a large two bedroom two bathroom apartment with an upstairs and downstairs. it was like have two apartments. It was very clean and we understand why they take 150 euro deposit as it encourages people to take care of the apartments.The on site restaurant is lovely and the staff were excellent. We would definitely stay again. One small criticism the English Tv channels are awful, Sky news and BBC World news so on the night when there was a horrible thunderstorm we were stuck with those nothing light to watch, and the BBC channel stopped working. We have stayed at the Catullo in Bardolino and they have BBC 1 which is at least entertaining if you are stuck in. Please sort this out as there were 4 German channels it's a bit unfair.
Fortunately we weren't stuck in the apartment too much as the weather was generally good.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view but all apartments look lovely as the roves are planted with grass and flowers so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Lindy,

thank you for your review. We will take your remark about the TV channels into account. We hope to see you again soon, maybe in spring.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazise
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I strayed here with my family over Christmas last year. Lovely position with a beautiful lake view. There is a big outdoor swimming pool but being winter we only used the indoor which is very nice. The restaurant is both lovely with again a lovely lake view and nice terrace and the food is also very good. It is quite expensive in the summer months but good quality. We paid a reasonable price getting quite a good offer. We were self catering so did not have breakfast. Would love to go back if we find another interesting offer. Staff very friendly and restaurant staff extremely helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Jo G,

thank you for your review. We hope to see you again, maybe in spring.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our second trip to the Parc Germano. We stayed for 10 days 2 years ago and 7 days from the 14th of September this time around. Both times were self catering. My partner and I would have to agree on a few of the negative points by others, hence not giving it a 5 this time round.

Positives:

Beautiful setting
Great views from the roof top bar
Good location - 20 min stroll into Bardolino
Nice apartments
Nice adult pool
Relaxing atmosphere


Negatives:

Food in restaurant was just ok and quite expensive - we only ate there once as it was raining that day and didn't want to get soaked walking into town
Cleaning of apartments and towel change only once a week
No ironing facilities in apartment
Shop quite expensive

We really love Lake Garda and Bardolino and would stay at the Parc Germano again. If anyone who is reading this is considering Lake Garda for the first time, just go book it, we're sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevsive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear trevsive,

thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you for your remarks as well: they will be useful to improve our service.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Parc Hotel Germano. We stayed in an apartment which benefited from a lakeview which was lovely. The apartment came fully equiped with everything you need and although we did not use anything apart from the fridge i dont think you could ask for anything more as all was provided.

Our apartment had two terraces which allowed us to avail of the sun in both the morning and the evening which was very nice. The apartment itself was very tastefully decorated although i noticed that the pictures where covered in mould so must have been a leak at some stage which did leave a smell in the apartment when all the doors where closed. The only gripe i had was when they turned the air con off - When we arrived we had control of the temperature but three days in it was automatically shut of - it was not overly hot but the room did become stuffy. Also the towels are only changed every 7 days so we did not get a clean set - you can pay but perhaps one other change might be an idea....

The complex is extremly well kept and you could not fault the staff in anyway - the reception staff espically and the young lady in the shop who was very friendly.

Whilst using the Wifi in the hotel lobby I noticed several meetings taking place with the manager with unhappy guests but we had no major complaints. The hotel is also used a lot for private events and there appeared to be a wedding on and some other parties which is nice to see how things happen over there.

The Apartments are well suituated beside a bus stop and a 20 minute walk to Bardolino -

Overall a very pleasent trip

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xping101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear xping101,

it's great to read that you had a pleasant trip. Thank you so much for your review, which gives us some useful information to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.4 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
22.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
824 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments

Property: Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
Address: Via Gardesana Dell'Acqua 10, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#10 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent gentle slope fronting Lake Garda, few steps from Bardolino and the lake.Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments introduces a new concept in hospitality: the architectural lines were designed to integrate the new residential building with the natural undulating of the ground. A firm non-acceptance of an high-impact architecture. All suites and apartments have been conceived to offer the maximum comfort, thanks to a new desire of great convenience for the guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Germano Suites And Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Apartments
Parc Resort Germano Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing