We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We are just back from our second stay at the Germano. It was as enjoyable as ever. The suites are spacious and extremely clean and the grounds within the hotel are impeccably maintained. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and we enjoyed several superb meals at the restaurant. Service was good and extremely friendly. Special mention goes to Giuseppe and Jan. Our children enjoyed the swimming pools and there were always plenty of sunbeds available. The pool bar/restaurant also serves delicious lunchtime snacks and icecream. Again the service at the pool bar was fantastic. The views from the restaurant and roof top bar are glorious. It would be great to have Wi-Fi available in your room as you have to go to the reception area or around the pool to pick up the hotel Wi-Fi but that is just a small issue for us. Another lovely touch were the chocolates that were delivered to your room every evening along with a bottle of water. Another great relaxing and enjoyable holiday and special thanks to Elisabetta, Roberto and all the other Germano staff for making it so.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine39London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Sunshine,

thank you for your review. We are very happy that we met your expectations for the second time. Unfortunately, we cannot set up a Wi-Fi connection for the suites and apartments for now, as they are scattered among a large park. We will pass your compliments on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We are just back from our 5 night stay at Germano in Bardolino.
Despite being caught in the middle of some freak rainstorm weather, it didn't affect our holiday at all. In fact by day, the weather was a very pleasant average 27 degrees and by dusk and evening, the rain was dramatic and peaceful.
The hotel itself is set on the opposite of the road to the lakeside, so the gentle slope gives way to a wonderful view across the lake. Germano is a modest sized resort, on various levels connected by pathways and stairs but nothing too strenuous. The porter meets you with your luggage and takes you by golf caddy, despite the short distance to all suites, it's a nice touch and certainly a welcome one after travelling with heavy bags. You are met with a bowl of fresh fruit and bottled water in your suite upon arrival. The suites are spacious and clean and comfortable and if I could mention one thing - the bed was ridiculously hard and gave us both an aching back and some tossing and turning. If you don't like a hard bed, be warned in advance. My only other gripe (and let's get this out the way quickly) was although our suite had a pool and the terrace was private and pleasant, the pool itself was f-f-f-r-reezing! We dared to use it once but didn't go back for more! Even on the really hot days, it was torture! Heated pools please Germano!
The Restaurant Bardolino serves nice food on a beautiful terrace overlooking the lake. The view was spectacular and so vivid, of the lake, mountains, sunsets, rainclouds and the horizons were just beautiful. It's a very relaxed atmosphere and we did actually spend 3hrs there just talking, eating and drinking slowly and taking our time. We didn't feel at all rushed. One little word of warning - be very specific about how you like your steak done.
The grounds around the complex are stunning. There's a quaint and perfectly peaceful little fishing lake, a 'relax pool', zen gardens and a main pool area, all of which are very quiet and calm.
Bardolino itself is a short walk down to the lake and awash with a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants, ice cream parlours, market, boat and pedalo hire. It's very pleasant indeed and despite our short stay crammed with shopping, walking, visits to Verona and Venice, we do feel we have had a proper 'break' and would like to thank especially Germano staff Luca, Elisabetta, Varla, Giuseppe, Carlo and Roberto who were all very appeasable for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MJD149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MJD,

thank you very much for your review. We're happy that you spent a nice holiday at our hotel. We will pass you compliment on to our staff. We hope to see you again soon when you happen to be around in Bardolino.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We are just back from our second trip to Bardolino,our apartment at the Germano was lovely,spacious and very well equipped,we had a large terrace set in a beautiful landscape,the staff we came in contact with were very helpful and friendly,we found the town of Bardolino a little further away than expected it can be reached in 20 to 30 minutes depending on whether you walk on the main road or take the lake path,either way the Germano is uphill on the return journey,we both like to walk but going uphill on very hot days was a bit much,really a place for younger more energetic people,Bardolino is a beautiful place thats why we went back on a second trip and its only 40 minutes from Verona airport.

Room Tip: Dont take apartment 604 its over what seems to be a storeroom with constant noise from motorised tro...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eily18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello eily,

thank you for your review. Yes, it is true that our hotel is located on a gentle slope, but this allows also a wonderful sight of the lake. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

i was there for a long weekend. It is a very nice place with spacious Apartments. We had one with a "private" pool. The staff is very friendly and the location is within a five minute walk to the historic center of Bardolino.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Gabriela,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked your stay in Bardolino. If your liked to come back, I suggest you try our relax area immersed in the park or the fantastic services of our spa centre (it includes beauty treatments as well...).

We hope to see you soon again in summer.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Look Bardolino I believe can be a beautiful place - I just didnt see that side of things purely because we went in a period where the town is 'still not open for tourists'. If you have your own car this place can be great even in the 'dead' season but without a car you are basically stranded or victim to 30EUR cab rides from Peschiera del Garda (closest train station) or 60EUR cab ride from Verona (the number of this cab was given to us by the receptionist). Hotel is good, staff are nice but do not expect them to go that 'extra mile' to help and the rooms are quite nice and definitely large. And considering all the bad reviews the restaurant I have to mention that it actually is not bad considering all the other places in the area are purely tourist traps - but that is to be expected. Just as an FYI - we only stayed the weekend so maybe with a bit more time (and better weather - raining for 2 days) you have a better chance to explore the area and find a nice local restaurant for italians - these are the restaurants where you will always enjoy real italian cuisine.

In summary - I am only disappointed because we went during a bad time of year - otherwise i think this place must be fantastic and a lot of fun.


PS: day trips to Verona are only 30min by car or 14 min by train and make sure to have your own car (or rent one) when visiting - it will help during the quieter months of the year when the buses and ferries are non existent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Walter,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked Bardolino, yet we are still more happy that you liked our hotel... and our restaurant. :-) As for the staff, we would like to know more about your experience: our staff is usually more than glad to help and this is among our strong points, so we would like to know if there is something we can improve. We hope that you will come back... in a better time of year, like summer. Thank you so much again. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean , every morning we found chocolate on the pillow
The service was very nice and the pool awesome. . We stay 4 days and we enjoy each day there.. the local market was pretty close we are walking about 10 minutes to get there

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Vpapoutsaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Vpapoutsaki,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and the cleanliness of our rooms, along with our complimentary treats. We hope that you come back in summer as well, if you happen to be around Lake Garda. You can maybe try our à la carte restaurant with a wonderful view of the lake.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Have just come back from Parc germano, we had two apartments, one, two bedroom and one, one bedroom. Two couples in our party stayed in the two bedroom apartment, there was plenty of room and great having two bathrooms. One couple had the one bedroom apartment but there would have been room in for another couple. The beds are comfortable and furnishing of good quality. The complex is well set out with beautiful views of the lake. The staff are very helpful and public areas are well designed. The town is a pleasant 15 minute walk away. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JennyBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGermano1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Jenny,

thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you liked our hotel. Thank you also for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon in Bardolino.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.4 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
22.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments

Address: Via Gardesana Dell'Acqua 10, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#10 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £80 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent gentle slope fronting Lake Garda, few steps from Bardolino and the lake.Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments introduces a new concept in hospitality: the architectural lines were designed to integrate the new residential building with the natural undulating of the ground. A firm non-acceptance of an high-impact architecture. All suites and apartments have been conceived to offer the maximum comfort, thanks to a new desire of great convenience for the guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Germano Suites And Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Apartments
Parc Resort Germano Apartments
Parc Hotel Germano Suites & Apartments Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing