We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellisimo”
Review of Ristorante Biri

Ristorante Biri
Ranked #36 of 138 Restaurants in Bardolino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bellisimo”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wonderful restaurant very friendly and helpful staff, we went with family and friends on our last evening in Bardolino after having visited the one next door earlier. Food was absolutely delicious, and it will be the first restaurant we book on our next holiday to Bardolino, I would strongly recommend xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    89
    30
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DOVER
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“FUN PLACE TO EAT”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very animated outdoor dining. Two restaurants sharing the same courtyard, with animated good humoured banter between the two family restaurant owners who try to steal each others customers. Good plain Italien food a very fair prices. Food for three people with house wine at around Euro40. We went back there night after night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOSCOW_PETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good quality and value”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stumbled across this place by accident on our first night in Bardolino and it proved to be a good choice. We were welcomed with a complimentary glass of prosecco and decided to have a relatively simple meal: bruschetta followed by noodles with salmon, all delicious and great value for money. Including our bottle of wine the bill came to just under 40 euros. The final nice touch was a complimentary glass of limoncella which was a lovely way to end the evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A Good Quality restaurant”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have gone back to this restaurant each year that we have travelled to Bardolino ad it is consistently good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hmmm!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Go. Definitely go. If you happen to be in Bardolino, and you are feeling a little peckish then try out the Biri. I doubt you will find a better steak anywhere else. The food is great, the atmosphere, particularly in the evening, is really good with live music.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank al_7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Biri also viewed

Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Biri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing