We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campsite and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camping Cisano San Vito
Reviewed 18 August 2013

There is a hotel attached to the campsite, but this a review of the campsite itself as we stayed in a mobile home on the site arranged through Eurocamp.
This is close to a perfect holiday for an active family. The location at Lake Garda is superb, with a private beach on the lake. The food from the take away and from the restaurant and bar was very good indeed and not too expensive. There is a small supermarket on site selling all that you need, including freshly baked bread and pastries that we in plentiful supply.
The swimming pools were fine, but if you want lots of slides and water features this would be disappointing.
You can walk directly to Bardolino, on the lakeside footpath, in about 20 minutes. It is a beautiful walk. The lake itself is warm for swimming in summer, although a little stony/rocky in places, and I'd recommend wearing 'lake shoes' for the lake, but it isn't essential and plenty of people were going in barefoot.
As this site is west facing, the views and sunsets are dramatic.
The location is ideal for site seeing and exploring the region - there is a lot to do here and some interesting places you can visit - cable car up Mount Baldo, or Sirmione, or Verona or further afield.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DM_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

The location of this campsite is great - on the edge of beautiful lake Garda, and just outside Bardolino.
The problem we had with this site was two fold. Firstly we were recommended/offered a two bedroom 'stone bungalow' for four adults, which had no air con, very limited windows, no thigh flow of air, and on a hot August say was almost too stifling to be able to stand in, let alone sleep. The second was the size of the place, it is absolutely huge.

If the accommodation had been better then. Maybe we wouldn't have reacted so badly to the place, but as a group of four adults with no children we felt like we had just entered the set of Hi di hi (excuse the spelling, I've never had to write that before) or butlins. I'm not saying there is anything wrong with butlins, but this wasn't the idyllic Italian lakes we were looking for, so we handed our keys back and left.

If you're in a large group with kids and have your own tent or caravan then I can see this could be a good place for a holiday, but if you have no kids and don't want to be surrounded by them, or you're at the mercy of the bungalow/cabin accommodation then I would go somewhere else - there are many more smaller and more appealing campsites around Garda.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank OllyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a two night stay in the Lakeside cabins with a beautiful view of Lake Garda. The only cabin size available was a four-bed, but I'm grateful we had the extra space! The cabin is very small with the bed touching the walls at both ends, plus the 'bathroom' is really a wet room. There is also no netting in front of the windows - which means you either have to live with the heat or have the mosquitoes eat you alive!
Other than that the campsite is really nice, and the restaurant has good pizzas. The pool was glorious after a long day (eventhough you require a swimming cap?).
Location wise this could not have been better, since it is located within walking distance of two towns that offer ferry services.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Complaints first. The mini-golf was filthy and there was nothing to say where to get clubs or ball should you want to use it. Likewise for the ping-pong table. We did however love the campsite in general and would have given 5 stars were it not for that. The pool was great for my 4 year old and he also loved the entertainment. I'll probably be back . Mostly German and Dutch tourists here which I liked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bricer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Really good fun. Short walk from lake Garda. Swimming pools on sight. Supermarket and other shops on sight. Caravan/hut things were really good (we stayed with eurocamp). One of the restaurants nearby have wifi at €4 a pop for a set time. The San vito side had the the swimming pools and football pitch etc. mini golf course is disappointing. Book in the Sumer and not in may/early June as this is rainy season. We had nice weather but a couple of days were disrupted by rain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We have been to this campsite twice sept2011 and sept2012.......we are a young family with 2 small children, we booked our van with keycamp holidays and they are fantastic they do everything possible to make your stay happy and trouble free cant recommend them enough we are booked again for 2013 but at different location with keycamp......this site is awsome! Has everything you will need the site has a supermarket which is well stocked fresh bread is always there throughout the day! and if you drive about 10 mins down the road you will find 2 huge supermarkets for everything! There are lovely places to eat on site and the location is stunning! Set on the side of lake Garda the sunsets are very beautiful and being a short walk to Bardolino which is also very beautiful and has regular markets so you can pick up some lovely bargains to.....if you like wine I highly recommend the local white wine Zeni it's the best wine I'v ever tasted and had to bring several bottles home to uk as it can't be bought over here! The lake is stunning and as you drive round it you will come across many beautiful Italian towns and the people are so very friendly and very helpful. It is about 20-25 mins drive to Garda land and sea world both big hits with older kids.....The staff on the camp site speak many languages so communication was not an issue at all and if your keycamp rep isn't around one of the other reps will always try to help as best they can its a lovely atmosphere and plenty to do on site for kids with kids clubs play parks swimming pools the lake so much fun to be had and there is evening entertainment for the older kids and adults.....I would highly recommend this to any family for a self catering holiday we loved it and been twice will be back again one day I love it! ***** stars from me!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Zippychips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here through Al Fresco and loved the campsite. Lots to do - a real Hi Di Hi atmosphere with entertainment throughout the day and evening.

The Lake was a matter of minutes away with a private sandy beach (gets very busy though) and the location is central to many cultural days out - Milan, Venice and Verona are all within 2 hours, via a train ride from Peschiera station.

About a 40 minute walk brought us to Lazise which is well worth a visit with it's beautiful clean Piazza and delicious Gelato (ice cream) stands. (If you do nothing else in Italy, at least try an Ice Cream)! However we found the walk a little tedious in the midday sun so if you are hiring a car, there is a Pay and Display Car park opposite the gates to Lazise, which is reasonably priced.
Also down the road, (not walking distance) is GardaLand which is a "must see" if you have children.

All other amenties were to our satisfaction, the mobile home was clean and tidy and our Rep, Linda was extremely helpful, even lending us her own personal iron!

I would recommend it here, especially for the location, and would come back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Would recommend Al Fresco mobile homes. We had the A/C Rossini Lux. It was compact, but had a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faithbeckynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
0.4 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
6.3 mi away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#2 of 36 in Peschiera del Garda
1,398 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Rocca Camping Village
La Rocca Camping Village
#4 of 41 in Bardolino
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Camping Serenella
Camping Serenella
#15 of 41 in Bardolino
107 reviews
9.6 mi away
Campeggio Trevisago
Campeggio Trevisago
#8 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
21 reviews
10.4 mi away
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
#3 of 14 in San Felice del Benaco
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Cisano San Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Cisano San Vito

Address: Via Peschiera 48, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Bardolino
Price Range: £31 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Cisano San Vito 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camping Cisano San Vito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Cisano San Vito Hotel Bardolino
Camping Cisano San Vito Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing