We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and location! Perfect holiday!”
Review of Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bologna
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and location! Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed here for one week towards the end of August. All the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.
The rooms were very well kept, cleaned daily and had free air conditioning (very good!). The hotel had a great pool with Jacuzzi at the back if you wanted a day just to relax. The drinks were very cheap, with glass of wine only costing 1.50 euros and a pint of beer 3.50 euros.
The location of the hotel was fantastic, a 2minute walk to the Lake and 5 minute walk to the town centre. It was ideally situated. The town is fantastic for all age groups I would say. As a young couple we wished to have a few drinks at a bar afterwards and there were definitely facilities for this but there were also quieter cafe style bars if you wished to just chill out after your evening meal.
Cannot fault this hotel or place, was the perfect holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EAM4122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    25
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed at The Bologna for 2 weeks in June as our usual hotel in Bardolino was fully booked. We were not disappointed. It's a great little hotel, run by a lovely, friendly family. The room was smallish but clean with fresh towels every day. Breakfast was buffet style with more than enough choice for us. The pool area is nice and it was generally easy enough to get loungers despite the fact that some people put towels on them early morning and then disappeared for most of the day!
The hotel is beside a busy road and petrol station which our room overlooked. However, once the door was closed there was very little noise from outside. The view over the petrol station may not be to everyone's liking but it was quite interesting in itself - there were 3 red Ferraris filling up a few days in a row - we don't normally see that in our local petrol station!
Our room also had a partial lake view and the lake is only about 100m away at the end of the road. It takes about 5 minutes to stroll into the centre of Bardolino with its many bustling restaurants and bars. The hotel has a small bar if you want to grab a drink before or after dinner.
This was our 3rd year in Bardolino but the first time we have stayed at The Bologna. We'll definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fifigeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Spotlessly clean ,although the room was on the small side it was very comfortable and well appointed.The air con was a real bonus as the weather was very hot. The managing family were most hospitable and grandfathers home made bread and cakes enhanced a good continental breakfast. Location was next to a main road but that was not really a problem
and the lakeside was only 200 metres from the hotel

Room Tip: Use the Air con it works really well
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colinfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

In spite of its location (on a crossroad and opposite a garage ) it was quiet at night with windows closed, shutters on and wonderful air conditioning.
Mathew and his family are welcoming and helpful. Good breakfasts, good pool clean towels each day and bedsheets changed regularly. It's B &B but not far from great restaurants.
We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed at the Bologne in early July - it was comfortable, clean, and very well located. The family who run the hotel are exceptionally pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast is basic, but fine - I would definitely recommed it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaytime5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We had to decamp from another hotel that was decidedly not up to scratch and fortunately for us Hotel Bologna had rooms available for us. The kids said that the pool was very good, the beds were comfortable, and the aircon in the rooms worked a treat (it was Hot out!).
The hoteliers were friendly and very helpful, and though it is in a busy spot, it is actually very quiet in the rooms so you are not disturbed at all (and I am a very light sleeper).
It is a very short stroll into the hub of Bardolino so you are spoilt for choice for places to eat and things to do.
Bardolino itself is in a great spot for reaching Venice, Verona, Bolzano (should you wish to see Otzi), Padua, etc, etc.
We are planning another stay and will certainly be recommending this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atropia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The hotel is situated opposite a major fuel station. However, this actually does not disturb at all. The lake is only 150 meters away and can be seen from most of the balconies. The owner family is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but well kept, breakfast excellent. Good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WonStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#10 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
B City Hotel
B City Hotel
#33 of 43 in Bardolino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beatrix Apartments
Beatrix Apartments
#37 of 43 in Bardolino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ca' Mura
Hotel Ca' Mura
#25 of 43 in Bardolino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
#14 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna

Property: Bologna
Address: Via Mirabello 19, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bologna Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing