We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 Star Hotel”
Review of Hotel Ca' Mura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Mura
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good 3 Star Hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We really liked this hotel, it is in a good position, maybe ten minutes walk to the main area with the lovely shops and restaurants, and a few hundred meteres from the lake front. For a three star hotel there was a good level of comfort and facilities. We had a lovely room on the corner with a large balcony. Shower (as we had found everywhere in Italy) was pretty small, but we managed it. The pool area was nice, but again, quite small and a couple of days there were no available sunbeds. We just lay on the grass which was fine - until the ants started biting eeeek! The one thing that I didn't like at all, and this is just a personal thing - the coat hangers were of the anti-theft type, which I absolutely can't stand. No one is going to steal the coathangers! Well maybe some, but I would guess, very few, what with the restrictions on luggage etc. I hate having to struggle to get the wire piece out of the hanging hook, especially when the wardrobe is dark. Please remove at once! All in all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were nice and the breakfast was what we would expect being on the continent and all. If I were to return to this area - which we will do - it is really beautiful - i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had Room 6 - on the corner overlooking the front of the hotel, nice large sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkerswelcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    41
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Pleasant, friendly enough hotel, on main road through town but not over-intrusive. Parking a bit tight, rooms clean, service good. No restaurant but useful snack-bar service (large number of eateries about 15-20 mins walk away in town centre). Long hike up to top floor with suitcases ! Management placed great reliance on instruction signs to cover pretty well every eventuality. Staff friendly and helpfull. Check-out not allowed before 9am - there was a notice that I hadnt read ! Other customers mainly German/Austrian, but no issues with sun-beds !

Room Tip: Park car where you can exit without being blocked in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidcupWhinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This hotel was perfectly adequate but didn't blow us away, but it is a three star so it fits the category. I'm surprised by the comments on breakfast. We found it disappointing but otherwise service was very good and the pool area is good. We had one noisy night but that was due to drunken men in room above, I don't expect it is common! We weren't disturbed by the road and it's an easy stroll into town.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings,England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We booked this hotel after reading many good reports on tripadvisor, and are very happy to report that it is every bit as good as we hoped. It's true that it is close to the road, but we didn't find it too noisy (and it's good points far outway this one negative aspect).

It is a very homely hotel, and although the decor may not be very trendy it is spotlessly clean. Having both aircon and a ceiling fan was a bonus as it's nice to have the choice.

Our room was well equipped and the bed very comfy (plus being to the side of the property we didn't hear the road at all at night). The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food, plus if daytrips had an early start the staff provide a fab packed breakfast to take with you!)

The gardens and pool were very well maintained, and we spent a few hours relaxing in the lovely rocking deckchairs watching all the lizards and birds running around.

All in all, a very good value hotel which is only a short stroll to the waterfront and well worth all the praise it gets.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VmaxMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We have stayed here many times now and always have a great holiday. This is a family run hotel with lovely gardens and a great swimming pool. The breakfasts are very good and the rooms are clean and well presented. The staff are charming and always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pewter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week holiday which we enjoyed very much and will return next year. The hotel is located near a busy road, however not a problem. Rooms are various sizes, some with lake view like ours worth paying extra for. Linen changed daily and room extremely clean. Breakfast buffet style enough variety to suit all. Had a number of sunny days when we stayed by the pool, plenty loungers and a refreshing swimming pool. Hotel is located about 100 yards from the lake and 5/10 minutes from the wonderful town of Bardolino. We hired a car and took the oportunity to travel all around the lake visited many beutiful villages/towns. This Hotel is in a good location for travelling to other towns Make enquiries about the market which is held in various places throughout the area and worth a visit. In conclusion this hotel is an excellent place to stay and the town of Bardolino has some lovely restaurants/shops.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelapayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#13 of 43 in Bardolino
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Mura

Property: Hotel Ca' Mura
Address: Via Santa Cristina 11, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ca' Mura 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 new rooms, all with bathroom have phone, satelite-TV, safe deposit, heating and ceiling fans for ventillation, all rooms with air conditioning. Bar, snack bar, TV and reading room. Surronded by gardens equipped with sun beds, swimmingpool (mt.15 x mt. 8) and terrace with table and chairs and play area for the children, table-tennis and soccer.2 interral car-parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ca' Mura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca' Mura Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing