We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Blue lake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taormina Hotel(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vittoria(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capri(Bardolino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fiorita(Bardolino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bologna(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Idania(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
24
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Having had a hotel booked for our stay in Bardolino, I happened to look at availability 'just in case' something better became available. I happened across the Blue Lake apartments and realised we could have our own space and facilities for a significant sum cheaper than we had planned to spend on the hotel. I changed my booking and we arrived late morning from Milan to check in. We were early for the check in but were allowed to do all of the paperwork and leave our case to be able to head into the town for a bite to eat. I was so surprised at just how close to the town we were - we were there within a minute!

Bardolino is full of café/bar/restaurants and shops, the lake setting is stunning and the Blue Lake apartments allowed us to experience all of this without the hassle of long distances to get there and with the convenience of being able to make our own breakfast etc if we chose to.

The apartments are extremely well equipped with cutlery, crockery, towels galore, even complimentary tea/coffee etc not to mention the large balcony, air con and the free wifi! The only criticism would be that the beds appear to all be twins pushed together - we didn't mind it ourselves but its worth knowing if you're thinking of booking (I think their website is pretty clear).

If I return to Bardolino (which I would love to do) I would not hesitate in booking at the Blue Lake - fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at Residence Blue Lake in August 2013 and cannot recommend it highly enough. Andrea was friendly and gave us tips on things to do. He even sourced a more powerful hair dryer for us! The apartment was a nice size, very clean and with everything you might need. The building is a 5 minute walk to the lake, restaurants and shops in Bardolino.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed three wonderful nights in this apartment. It's located on a side street in a quiet residential area but only a 3 minute walk to the town center and lake front. We had a one bedroom apartment with a very well stocked kitchen in the living area (toaster, coffee pot, pots, pans etc.), a large bathroom with soft fluffy white towels. The air conditioner was in the bedroom but did a fine job keeping the whole apartment cool, after a long hot day sightseeing it was a delight to come back to a cool apartment. We had a large balcony with a table & chairs that we used in the morning to eat breakfast and enjoy the fresh air. Parking was provided even though it was a little tight for our SUV but we managed. Nice to have an elevator & not have to drag everything up several flights of stairs.

Room Tip: From what I saw any of the apartments would be acceptable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

This apartment block is situated in a quiet area of Bardolino about 150m from the centre. They are fairly simple apartments but spacious and very clean. They are quiet at night which makes sleep easier. I have marked service as 3 - but that's simply because you are doing a great deal of the service yourself (it is self catering). Anything you need done is efficiently carried out by the Hotel Orchidea who manage this for the owner. Price is excellent, we paid €85 per night for a studio, plenty of space for two. This includes electricity, water, and aircon. 5 minutes to bus station, supermarket, lake front. Can really recommend. Free internet at reception office most mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviatorHouston_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews