We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Wine Enthusiastic”

Zeni Winery and Wine Museum
Ranked #2 of 27 things to do in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Zeni winery is located on the first hill beside the city center of Bardolino. From 1870 the Zeni Families have been dedicated in to the growing of the local vines and in to the production of the veronese classical wines. This wines are: Bardolino, Custoza, Lugana, Soave and Valpolicella, where inside the classical area the family has one more winery. From 1991 inside the winery in Bardolino is located the Wine Museum, a collection and proof of the local and ancient veronese wine tradition. The Wine Museum and adjacent Vinoteca are free entry for all individual visitors. For groups of 10 or more people the reservation is required. For both individual visitors and groups we required the reservation also for the visit of the entire winery.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For Wine Enthusiastic”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It was a very enjoyable, informative, with a nice selection of wines to try at the end. I would strongly recommend this tour to any italywine lover. Very good wine to taste (Surcharge). Enjoied very much the 'amarone'.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 534rankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    179
    32
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Highlight of our holiday!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Whilst holidaying in the area our family booked a wine tour, it was fantastic. We booked the tour where you could taste four wines and also ordered snacks. Sarah led our tour, she was informative, friendly and a great ambassador for the company. Would highly recommend the tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennyBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandlers Ford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okay for free”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We decided to take the long walk up to the museum on a rainy day. It was packed when we arrived with a tour group who we're being given a guided tour of the whole area. We were just left to wander round a small museum on our own. When we got to the tasting room we're were asked if we were on the tour. We were given glasses and we're told that we could try the lighter/cheaper wines for free but we would have to pay if we wanted to try the better ones. We asked if we could have some breadsticks but we're told that they were for the tour only. My advice book a tour!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Park59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were 7 friends on a wine tasting tour at Zeni and our guide Sara did a fantastic job! It was a very enjoyable, informative, and lively tour with a great selection of 5 wines to try at the end. I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area. We are Zeni converts now!:)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fascinating look at how wine is made”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As part of our Italy Wine Tour from the US, we stopped at Zeni Winery for a first hand look at how wine is produced from the vineyard to the table. Sara, our guide was very knowledgeable and provided our group with a very welcoming and warm tour through the museum, vineyards and facility. The winery is located in Bardolina and run by the fifth generation of the Zeni family. That fact alone should tell you that they know how to make great wine. As a group we were invited to sample eight Zeni wines. This was at 1030 in the morning so after eight samples we were all feeling very good! There is a shop where you can purchase these wines and the prices are very reasonable. We only purchased one bottle of dessert wine to drink while still in Italy. It is just too difficult to carry wine on the plane back to the US and we were not sure about how much we were allowed to take back through Customs. I understand that this wine is not distributed in the US. Too bad!

This was a wonderful tour and should be on everyone's list if you want to experience wine making at its best. We did not spend a lot of time in the museum so make time for this if you visit this winery.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeni Winery and Wine Museum also viewed

 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 

Been to Zeni Winery and Wine Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing