We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful apartment in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corte San Luca Apartments
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My hubs doesn't like to go anywhere twice but even he said he'd love to return to this wonderful apartment in the perfect location.

We spent a week in August in apartment 6 - which has no balcony but the windows open out onto the small pedestrianised street below so it is very atmospheric while being quiet when you need to sleep. The flat is spotless, and the location faultless. We loved popping out for morning pastries and evening icecream and Bardolino is lovely. (Hubs said it was his perfect location - pedestrianised except for him being allowed to drive around!)

It really is just 2 minutes walk to several (stony) beaches (my top tip is to take swim shoes for a much improved experience!) There's also lovely shady pay-for lido just nearby which was a luxury for a day's lounging around.

We have two kids (9 &12) so we went to Gardaland and Caneva World (theme park and water park) as well as going parasailing just up the road. We also popped to Malcesine to go on the cable car, and to Verona for a nosy round.

I don't know if I'd spend two weeks here as a family though - while the kitchenette is great (4 hobs, micro/grill, fridge with freezer box) I missed being able to cook with all the mess I make (!) and I missed not having a garden to eat out in. But it was brilliant for a week, and I would recommend it to anyone.

and yes - that car lift is VERY James Bond!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in June 2012 in a studio apartment. The location is excellent - right in the centre of Bardolino so all the restaurants, shops and bars are right on the doorstep (literally as there is a restaurant in the courtyard). The waterfront is just a 1 minute walk.

The apartments are modern, pristinely clean and have everything you need. The bed was slightly uncomfortable but not so much that it would either stop me going back or recommending to friends. Bathroom is small but again, not a major issue as it was super clean and totally functional. There is a very small balcony but not one where you'd spend much time.

If you're not worried about having a pool or terrace, all in all these are excellent value for money self catering apartments with the key selling points being the price, location and the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HodgyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have just returned from a week in Bardolino staying at the Corte San San Luca with our daughter who is three. The apartment was exactly as the photographs suggest, very clean with stylish modern decor. The location was excellent, in the centre of Bardolino with a wide range of great places to eat. The private beach was very close by - about 5 minutes walk and we really enjoyed swimming in the lake. The concierge and maid service was also very good - all in all a fantastic place to stay.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Whatever....it is simply 10/10, 5* or whatever you want to call it.

Absolutely. completely spotless! In the very centre of Bardolino, above a restaurant/courtyard and minutes from everything else.

The suite was two big rooms (doubles) with a huge living room/kitchen.

After a dreadful night before in Milan this was a true gem

I WILL be back.

Room Tip: I think they are all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisisspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had the distinct pleasure of staying 6 nights at Corte San Luca during Easter 2012 – It was FANTASTIC – Properly the best vacation apartment I’ve ever rented. The place is newly renovated to a very high standard and every single little detail works beautifully. The funny thing is that even though it’s been in operation for a year or so, then everything looked like it was build yesterday – spotlessly clean and well kept. They surely take pride in making it stand out.

The apartments are large with tasteful modern Italian furniture and a very well equipped kitchen. No doubt that they have not been compromising when deciding for interior. We had apartment number 3 on the first floor with a balcony that had a partial view to the harbour/lake. Fantastic place with 2 bedrooms and a large living room/kitchen..

I saw a couple of the other apartments and even though they are all different, as they are built in an old house, then they are all large with a great layout and the same tasteful interior.

Parking is in itself an experience – They have engineered a very clever system with an elevator that takes your car to a underground parking right under the courtyard, where your car is safe. Brilliant and included in the rent - highly appreciated!!

One thing is the actual apartment and the extremely convenient location very close to the harbour, but then add to this the host Laura who did everything to make you feel welcome. No doubt her and her husband has put their hearts in this place – that really showed and you felt it as a guest. They make you feel like friends of the house from the very first second and was ready with advice and good recommendations if needed.

We had a baby with us and we had talked to Laura prior to coming, so when we arrived then she had arranged for a babybed and a high chair. And when our daughter had to see a doctor, then she arranged that a paediatrician who was friends of the family took a look at her. Everything added to the feeling of being at the exact right location for a perfect Easter Break.

We will for sure have to come back as soon as possible – my only fear is that this Gem will be discovered by too many making it impossible to get a room.

Thank you for making our family’s stay such a remarkable experience – My oldest daughter is already asking when we will go back :)

Room Tip: Apartment 3 is the only one with a balcony and a view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Von_Raffenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Our apartment had two small balconies overlooking the courtyard, and it was great to look over the hussle and bussle of the courtyard restaurant as you get ready to go out. Bardolino itself is a little touristy in places, but with some research you can eat very well and being so close to the hub of the town suited us perfectly.

We used the apartments as a base to explore the region by car, and had real fun using the car lift - not suitable for those who do not enjoy a hundred or so people looking at you as you drive into essentially the centre of the restaurant at 10pm before getting carried down to the underground car park - but the staff are all on hand to help and the experience is all good fun. The staff at the apartments are very professional and made us feel very welcome.

Overall we really loved the apartments, they are well equipped and tastefully decorated, and the central location is really good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Corte San Luca is relatively new, tastefully decorated and brilliantly located. We were travelling with 2 small children and the apartment was a good size with 2 separate bedrooms. The staff were efficient and lovely to the children. They went out of their way to make our stay great - one particularly chilly night they delivered the pizza we ordered from their adjoining restaurant to our door. The apartments are located a street back from the lake, right in the middle of the shops. There are loads of restaurants close by. We are now planning to return to stay there in summer since it was such an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chunky027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#21 of 43 in Bardolino
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte San Luca Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte San Luca Apartments

Address: Piazzetta Porta San Giovanni 15, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Bardolino
Price Range: £71 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corte San Luca Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corte San Luca Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte San Luca Apartments Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing