We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly and comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Fiorita

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bardolino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Fiorita
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We loved the Hotel Fiorita. We stayed for 7 nights. We made our booking by email and had excellent communication with the hotel. It is a family run establishment. Silvia and her parents gave us a warm welcome and were always helpful with information about the surrounding area and attended to any question we had. Silvia spoke excellent English. She was able to arrange a taxi for us back to Verona airport (40 minute ride) for 55 Euros. We arranged our own taxi from the airport on arrival which was more expensive. Silvia told us, had we mentioned it, she would have sorted out the transfer for us in advance.

The hotel is well-kept, the rooms clean, the ensuites immaculate. There is no lift. The breakfast is buffet style, fresh with plenty of variety, accompanied by fresh coffee of one's choice: latte, Americano, cappuccino.

The hotel is a five minute walk from the lake ands close to restaurants etc in the town. Bardolino is a relaxed and very friendly resort.

This is the best hotel I have stayed in. If you are not bothered about spas, pools, pre-arranged excursions, and want something straightforward with friendly but not obtrusive service at a very reasonable price, then book it. The hotel is very popular with repeat visitors. I would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. It costs a little extra, but it is worth it. Ask the hotel about tran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Wonderful friendly hotel in an excellent location. Great to step off the boat and be at Hotel Fiorita in a couple of minutes. It had the best breakfast buffet I have ever come across - wonderful fruits, cheeses, hams and so, so much more! Sometimes as a single, older, female traveller you can feel a bit invisible - but not at Hotel Fiorita. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ross246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The location is fantastic in the old part of the town but on a quiet street.
Breakfast is huge.
The owner mother and daughter are going out of their way to please the guest.
Hotel has FREE Internet.
A very good price for the service one gets.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMDHCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Been to Bardolino many times but first time at the Fiorita and it did not disappoint. Booked by phone a they didn't want a deposit, just a few days' notice so they could book the taxi from the airport for us. So trusting and trustworthy! The hotel is spotless, air conditioned and really quiet, and the breakfasts must be the best ever. The family were so friendly and helpful - made for an excellent holiday, can't see how it could be bettered!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roadtraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Third time in Fiorita and excellent again. Silvia and her parents are excellent hosts, very kind and helpful. The hotel was full but they have time to speak with everyone. Everything is very clean and the breakfast is still the best.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mare9051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The location is perfect the family who run the hotel are so helpful and friendly. The rooms are a little dated but very clean. Its so relaxing here we did not want to go home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a room with a balcony so you can see the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaylaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Second time in hotel Fiorita with my family and we'll be back definitely.
The hotel is nice, clean with the best breakfast ever. Situated in the center, near shops, restaurants, cocktail bar's....The owners were always friendly and kind. They did their best to make our stay comfortable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mare9051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.3 mi away
B City Hotel
B City Hotel
#30 of 43 in Bardolino
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taormina Hotel
Taormina Hotel
#28 of 43 in Bardolino
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Speranza
Hotel Speranza
#29 of 43 in Bardolino
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Garni Orchidea Hotel
Garni Orchidea Hotel
#26 of 43 in Bardolino
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel al Sole
Hotel al Sole
#10 of 43 in Bardolino
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#40 of 43 in Bardolino
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorita

Address: Via Solferino 49, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiorita Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing