We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta La Pergola
Nearby Hotels
US$344
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
US$314
US$236
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$304
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ca' Mura(Bardolino)
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Maria(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsman Hotel(Bardolino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
38
11
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
11
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We absolutely loved this place. Sarah and Nella, the owners, are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Tenuta La Pergola sits in the hills above Bardolino and feels like a secret, small haven from all the super-touristic places going on in town. The view is superb, you can view the lake when sitting in the garden or up from your room (we could even see it from our bed). There is a little sitting room and a dining room/entrance, done up with antic furniture from Sarahs ancestors. There is a real "farming" feeling about the place, in a very nice and atmospheric way. The bedrooms are upstairs, and although they are also done up with antic furniture, they have a surprisingly modern feeling about them. Everything is light and airy and extremely clean. I especially loved the bathroom, which had walls painting in lavender.
The best thing is the garden. There are tables and chairs in front of the house, along with a hollywood swing. If you walk a few steps into the olive grove, there are bean bags and cushion where you can sit and enjoy the silence.
This was the best place we stayed at during two weeks in Italy. We loved it, and we are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stimela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah p, Proprietario at Tenuta La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your appreciation and the time taken to express it.
It is the best reward for our care in making your stay as pleasant as possible.
Best regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed at Tenuta La Pergola during the 2012 Bardolino Wine Festival. We tend to seek out the agriturismo type of accommodations in Italia. We drove to the B+B from Venice and were very warmly greeted by the owner. Our room was very nice and adequate size with a view over the olive groves out to Lake Garda. It has simple yet sophisticated antique decorations. The owner has recently purchased this property and has done a marvelous job renovating in a charming Italian farm style. We thought the beds were very comfortable and had a clean modern bathroom. The location is about 2km from downtown Bardolino and can be walked during the day as it is not strenuous. At night walking to/from Bardolino is not a recommended option because there is no shoulder on some of the country roads. We had trouble getting a taxi to the festival so the owner offered us a ride in her car which was so generous. It was much appreciated and something she really didn't have to do. The breakfast was really good and could be enjoyed indoors or on the patio. The property is surrounded by olive groves. There is a relaxation zone in the olive groves that includes bean bags and lounge chairs. This was a really nice place to enjoy a few glasses of wine, a snack and a nap. We can see why it was called the relaxation zone!! We purchased some house production olive oil as well which was quite delicious. If you have a car and don't mind staying out of town, book this B&B now for an wonderful Italian countryside experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah p, Proprietario at Tenuta La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you here.
Thank you for your "rustic sophisticated country", there aren't better words.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is the best agriturismo I've ever tried.
It's a great place with lovely rooms a and special warm and kind atmosphere.
It's a very quiet and peaceful area, where you can relax in the olive grove right outside your door - but Bardolino city center (and the lake) is still within walking distance.
Try tasting the olive oil produced at the family estate - we did, and bought 3 bottles...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansenFromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sariceleste, Proprietario at Tenuta La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic words. It was a pleasure to have you here.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

La Pergola is in such a beautiful setting, the middle of vineyards and olives. The guesthouse is freshly renovated and has a very high standard considering the low cost. Amazing views of Lake Garda, only a short walk down in the morning and Sarah the hostess was kind enough to pick us up from Bardolino in the evenings. A car would be helpful though.
Bathrooms in all the rooms, great showers, warm and comfortable beds, very clean, bright and airy - luxury for the budget traveller!
Downstairs is beautiful with an open fireplace, comfortable reading room, rustic furniture, and paintings and photographs from the family's history.
Breakfast was amazing - freshly baked, local produce, and an absolute abundance - we couldn't finish it.
Sarah is very friendly and helpful, with great English. Definitely would stay here again, and highly recommend this lovely B & B.

Room Tip: All rooms equally beautiful with amazing views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Sorry for my really late answer.

Thank you a lot for your marvellous words about the agritourism.

Best regards and hope to see you soon,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this bed& breakfast. The location is very good (just a short drive to Bardolino) and with a nice view of the lake. The rooms are spacious and with lots of light. There are no t.v's, so it's a perfect place to disconnect and read a good book. Internet is available.

Sarah, the hostess, was very friendly and warm. She gave us recommendations regarding activities and restaurants.

The breakfast was good. Waking up to the smell of fresh-baked cake was amazing!

The bathrooms didn't have any toiletries (soap, shampoo) available. Luckily we brought our own, but this could be an area of improvement.

We had a good and truly unique stay at this B&B. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tallybob85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sariceleste, Proprietario at Tenuta La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, your staying well at the Agritourism Tenuta la Pergola gives satisfaction.

Best regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews