We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Rocca Camping Village
Certificate of Excellence
Bromilee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location and Views”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

From Verona Airport, take the 164 Bus (1 hour journey time) to La Rocca Camping Village. Do not get off in Bardolino. Ask the driver to drop you at the campsite as it is the next stop after Bardolino. If you get off in Bardolino, it is a good 20 minute walk to the site.

We stayed in a Holiday Home. In England, it would be called a static caravan. Ours was for 6 people., One double room and three singles in another room and 1 sofa bed in the lounge/kitchen/dining area. Beds very comfortable. Shower amazing. Be aware, there is NO IRON OR IRONING FACILITIES. There are cooker hobs but no oven. There is NO TOASTER. However there is a BBQ outside the holiday home. Supermarket on site is reasonable but there is a cheaper supermarket with more variety in Garda (10 min walk away)
Swimming Pool is large and clean with a bar area, hot tubs, a water slide and spectacular views of the lake. On a nice hot clear day, it really is special.
Restaurant on site not bad either but a little pricey compared to eating outside the campsite.

if you come out of the campsite and turn left on the lake, there is a bar 5 min walk away. The food and cocktails are amazing. I was suprised at how reasonable the prices are. Mojito cocktail just £6 euro (£5). Pizzas start at £3 and they are the best we tasted whilst staying there. Some nights they even have live music and stay open until the customers leave. Highly recommended. Great views of the lake.

Out of Bardolino and Garda, we preferred Garda. Plus its closer. There is a beach bar about half way to Garda (Right turn when you leave the campsire on the lake) it has a DJ some nights and you can watch the sunset. That was cool.

Overall, we were pleased with our stay. Comfortable and great location. We would stay again.

The site is located 20 mins from Bardolino and just 10 mins from Garda. You can access both these towns by walking along the road or for a more safer and enjoyable walk, beside the lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bromilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rocca C, Direttore at La Rocca Camping Village, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the comment that you wrote. We’re happy to know that your stay was pleasant and that you’ve well appreciated the surrounding area of La Rocca Camp.
I'm glad to read that everything was ok,this would be a incentive for us to continue our job.
We are waiting for you again
Kind Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    84
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
103
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went here as a family of 5 travelling from the UK through to Italy for 3 weeks. Our children ranged from 5 up to 18. This site was fantastic it catered for all our needs. The site is clean and tidy and has very good facilities, including a shop for necessities, a restaurant, pool, immaculate showers and wash rooms. There is entertainment for the children throughout the day with various activities. But the best part about this site is its location it is set beside the lake where you can walk out of the camp onto Lake Garda. The views and atmosphere are amazing. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby if you do not want to spend all your time cooking. We took our bikes with us which we found extremely handy as we could cycle for miles around the promenade around the lake. Garda the main tourist destination is only about a 15 min walk along the lake too. I feel in love with this part of Italy as it is very beautiful and I am now working here too..I would definitely recommend this as a family vacation. Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bump22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We were staying only for one night before continuing the way back to Switzerland during our road trip. We rent a space amongst the olive trees for a tent (€22.00/night).They have good facilities. The sanitary cleanlines just ok. There's a lake on the back of camping area, very beautiful view. Good security system. 10 mins walk along the lake to other village,La Garda. During our road trip around europe,the receptionist in this place is the worst! Next time visit, we will try other camping village.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank xodoudouxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rocca C, Direttore at La Rocca Camping Village, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear,

thanks for the time that you spent for La Rocca Camp, we are very happy that your find everything clean with a good security sistem, we try to do better every year to have maximum safety for our guest.
We are sorry for your unpleasant experience at the reception. Every year we train our staff to improve customer service at the reception, in order to improve the skills. We hope you will come back again, to find a better welcome from our receptionists this season.
Kind Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We rented a "panoramica" maxi caravan which was beautifully located, right at the top of the site, with superb views and very little noise.
The site was very clean and well landscaped, pool was immaculate (but deliciously cold!) and the shop is surprisingly well stocked.
The location, between garda and Bardolino means that you don't need a car (ours stayed next to the van). You can walk to either town to eat or drink, and if you want to go further use the boat service.
We didn't use the restaurant (but it looked fine).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Wilki2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rocca C, Direttore at La Rocca Camping Village, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Family,

Thanks for the time that you spent for La Rocca Camp. We are very happy that you had a great stay in our Camping.
I'm happy to read that everything was clean and nice and that you like our new swimming pool,this would be a incentive for us to continue our job.
We are waiting for you again.

Kind Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We spent 10 days in LaRocca. Everything was as it supposed to be. Clean showers, toilets, the camp restaurant offers decent food. The surroundings are - in my opinion - one of the best in Garda. Camping lies directly by lakeshore, between two lovely cities.
However, two things were annoying and worth mentioning: there's a disco/ restaurant nearby and once or twice a week they perform disco or live music. If you stay in NW part of the camping and if you appreciate quiet evenings you may get disappointed. Loud music is annoying and lasts at least until midnight.
Second thing is in my opinion the staff - they seem to be fed up with questions and rather unhelpful. Had impression they were constantly tired.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rocca C, Direttore at La Rocca Camping Village, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the comment that you wrote. We’re happy to know that your stay was pleasant and that you’ve well appreciated the surrounding area of La Rocca Camp.
We are sorry that the music disturb you but normally our camping-shows are close at 10.30pm. moreover we are sorry for the bad impression you had of our staff. We always try to do our best to meet all the client needs .
Thanks for your helpful input, we will try to improve our camping standard in order to help even more our kind guests.
Hope to see your soon!
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It was our (2 adults and 1 year old baby) first trip to Lago di Garda and La Rocca campsite and I have to highlight camp and restaurant for their services and responsiveness.
Our rented maxi caravan Easy was clean and ready for stay. Staff was neat and helpful, check-in was enabled 3 hours before expected time.
Staff of Ristorocca restaurant was really great. We ordered half-board and it was excellent, tasty and big portions of dinner meals of Italian specialities.
Swimming pool was daily cleaned and there located "snack house" was good equipped.
I have to recommend this camp to others without restraint.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PetrSabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rocca C, Direttore at La Rocca Camping Village, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Family,

Thanks for the time that you spent for La Rocca Camping Village. We are very happy that you had a great stay in our Camping.
I'm glad to read that everything was clean and nice and that you had a gorgeous holiday,this would be a incentive for us to continue our job.

Kind Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
2.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
9.4 mi away
Piantelle Camping
Piantelle Camping
#1 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
8.5 mi away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#1 of 32 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Del Garda Village and Camping
Del Garda Village and Camping
#4 of 32 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
8.2 mi away
Camping Bergamini
Camping Bergamini
#3 of 32 in Peschiera del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
4.7 mi away
Camping Du Parc
Camping Du Parc
#8 of 53 in Lazise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rocca Camping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rocca Camping Village

Property: La Rocca Camping Village
Address: Localita San Pietro, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Rocca Camping Village 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rocca camp is a beautiful open-air resort, overlooking the Veronese shores of Lake Garda, in a green oasis close to the town of Bardolino. Cozy and modern, it provides high standard camping facilities. Here, nature, relax, culture, cuisine, sports and entertainment, merge together making it the ideal holiday place for adults and children. The immediate connection between the campsite and the beach, provides a direct access to the beautiful promenade which allows, in a short time, to reach the historical center of Bardolino and Garda. It provides a completely renewed swimming pool for adults and one for children, located in a breathtaking panoramic area, two hot whirlpools, fields for beach volley, basketball, football, a gym, bikes and kayaks, animation and any other typical equipment for a campsite and resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Rocca Camping Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rocca Camping Village Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing