We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parc Hotel Gritti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ca' Mura(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sportsman Hotel(Bardolino)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Katy(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Color Hotel(Bardolino)
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
204
285
179
77
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
285
179
77
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet restaurantprivilege roomon arrivalfree tealake gardaindoor poolafternoon tea and cakehalf boardlarge bottle of waterrefurbished roomevery afternoonbuffet styleplenty of sunbedsreception staffbathrobes and slippersplenty of choicepiano bar
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Had been to Lake Garda before and chose Parc Gritti Hotel because of its location, and its claim to welcome guests with mobility difficulties(we wished to check this aspect out for wheelchair dependent friend). The hotel was excellent, we had a standard room, large clean and spacious, with complimentary water delivered each day and Cava on arrival. The only disappointment was that the room was very dark with little natural light due to overhanging trees. WE noticed that the superior rooms were much lighter and brighter and would be happy to pay the extra for this facility. Location was wonderful, pool excellent with sufficient sunbeds available, all public areas were very clean. Staff were courteous and helpful and food provided was of a good standard with plenty of choice. The hotel is not suitable for wholly wheelchair dependent guests, the public toilets near the pool require negotiating some 15 steps, or exiting the hotel and coming in through the car park, as does trying to enter the hotel. There are rooms with wider doors to accommodate wheelchair however all showers are over the bath, which could pose a problem for the less able. This hotel is suitable for couples, and mature people, not suitable for those with very young children as no faclities designed for children. Would we visit again _ definitely!!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to be above the trees, and a south facing room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear client,

thank you so much for being so kind. We really appreciated your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

we just got back from a week at this hotel and it was great.the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good.it,s location is great for walking or catching the boat to another place.we walked to garda-about 45 mins and also walked to lazise-about 80 mins-both walks are great and plenty of places to stop for a drink on the way. we took an organised trip to verona which was great.you learn a lot more this way.we heard from another couple who went on the local bus to verona that they were packed in like sardines-but the trip was cheaper.they say don,t put towels down on the sunbeds -but everyone does.we never had a problem as there was always sunbeds free whatever the time of day.if it rains try out the indoor pool and jacuzzi-it,s great.most people who come here are 50 yrs plus-like us-there are a few rough edges around the hotel but this is very minimal.thye rooms are big and bed linen etc changed every day.if you want a lie in put the 'do not disturb notice up'. breakfast is till 110 hrs.would definitely go back.
dave & ann-cwmbran

Room Tip: we e mailed the hotel prior to our stay and asked for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor with a sunny balcony and a good view. when we arrived they gave a room on the 2nd floor with great views to the mountains.first class.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear David,

thank you for your review. We're happy to have let you spend a nice holiday. We're looking forward to your return.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Everything you would expect from a more mature approach to Hotels.
Just returned from 11 night stay at the Gritti Parc and very very pleased with all aspects.
Definately a hotel that caters for the more mature holidaymaker but that is part of its appeal.
Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, (brilliant 6 foot double bed with plenty of spare pillows of the fluffy kind), and the housekeeping staff are very efficient.
Brilliant location right on the lakeside and close to Bardolino centre and all facilities.
Reception very efficient and helpful. Spa and gym etc. of an excellent standard and the pool large, clean and well managed.
Plenty of poolside beds, tables, chairs, brollies and towels. Lots of intersting nooks and crannies to spend a restful time in.
Look out for the market right outside the hotel's Lakeside entrances. Do make the stroll alond th Lakeside into Bardolino town.
Food consistently excellent with plenty of choice for all tastes.
Staff very professional, helpful and very good natured. Always ready to help or pass the time of day and have a laugh with all.
Several very nice touches such as afternoon tea and cakes/biscuits, a fresh bottle of water each morning for every room, fresh fruit and water available in reception, all free.
Loved the idea of a two tier breakfast, one an hour later than the other and in a separate restaurant. Great for those who enjoy a 'late night'.
Evening entertainment obviously geared to the expected age group but adequately gentle.
American Bar only open during inclement weather seasons but Trattoria Bar more than adequate. Joseph, Phillipe and Elena make the day with their happy disposition.
Drinks, snacks etc. exceptional fairly priced, quite a pleaseant surprise for a hotel of such a high standard.
An excellent experience all round and the management and staff are all to be congratulated.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: A room with balcony is a must as they generally overlook the lush inner gardens and water feature courtyard
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoHolsEastSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. We are particularly grateful to you as you perfectly highlighted our strong points. We are also happy that we let you spend a nice and quiet holiday, and look forward to your next holiday.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Excellent location, right on lakeside, nestled near Bardolino, long pleasant walks to Garda & Lazice. Standard room spacious & airy, bottle water delivered daily. tea/coffee making facilities also. staff helpful & friendly.
negatives are; only 1 restaurant open at time of travel so this caused crowded & chaotic meal times.Good selection for breakfast including cooked English if required. Food luke warm in evening, though often plently of choice including salad bar. Problems mid week with lack of desserts due to too many people early for dinner & no tea available in the morning but both issues rectofied after complaints. Only pool bar open also, though more are advertised. Large pool, unheated & very cold. 3/4 of pool very deep also so only suitable for competent/confident swimmers brave enough to conquor the cold. Plenty of sunbeds but as usual the best reserved in the morning, something the we seem to be used to! If hiring a bike make sure it is road worthy with a bell, I had an accident from ? faulty saddle leaving me with extensive bruising. Riding round the lake is only for competent bikers as the path is very busy with both riders & walkers, but lovely ride.
Lake Garda is very pretty, worth a visit. This is probably the best hotel location with the facilities for the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPDLEIGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear JPDLeigh,

thank you for your review. We're glad that you liked our position, our staff and complimentary water & sweets. As for the restaurant, we will take your remarks into consideration. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was our 1st time at this Hotel and in Lake Garda. This is a lovely hotel and the poition of it couldn't be better. The back of the Hotel is straight onto the Lake and the front is near the Bus terminal for any excursions. All the staff were very helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. I am a fussy eater but found lots of choice at the meal times with being self- service. Free wine in room with free water each day and tea and coffee making facilities. I did pay extra for a balcony but wouldn't again as it was just a view of trees. Another point is that the hairdryer isn't very good and was warned of this so took my own. The drinks at dinner are not included so need to be paid for at end of stay and also now a holiday tax of 1 euro per person per night. I would recommed this hotel to anyone and also Bardelino as is a lovely townand nearer for excursions to Venice and Verona

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 202sandra202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Sandra,

thank you for your review and recommendation. We're happy that you liked our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews