We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, but disapointing room”
Review of Parc Hotel Gritti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parc Hotel Gritti
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, but disapointing room”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room was overlooking footpath with tall trees, which made the balcony and room very dark. Needed a light on even on very sunny days. Pool was great, plenty of sunbeds and seating areas. Reception staff not very friendly or helpful, we asked where we could go dancing and they said there wasnt anywhere and they said there was music on in the hotel. Music finished at 11pm and on the Friday and Saturday there was no music on when we stayed.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the courtyard garden or lake if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Angela,

thank you very much for your review. Our hotel have a inner courtyard with trees and plants, a feature that many appreciate, but we understand that someone could not like it. As for the music, there's a club in Bardolino, but we would like to inform you that the new management is now organizing a programme of interesting events in the hotel, ranging from concerts to food events. If you happen to come back next year, give it a chance.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    264
    167
    67
    40
See reviews for
122
401
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have just returned from this hotel having stayed there a number of times before. This trip was not as good as last time but speaking to the staff there has been a change in some of the managers / directors since our last visit.
Location of this hotel is superb, one of our party is disabled and this is fully accessible and ideally located to as it is situated on the lakeside, going out on to a pedestrianized promenade, also the whole town in fully accessible as on the flat and traffic free.
Rooms - the updated rooms are very nice and worth the extra money, we did not pay for (or get) a balcony this time and regretted not booking one. Some of the cleaning was a bit inconsistent this time which has not happened before. One day all our towels were removed from our room and on going to reception to tell them I felt I was being accused of stealing them! Also did not get the bottle of water every day and some people had fizzy wine when they arrived others did not.... we did not! We requested a late check out on the day we left but were told it was not possible as the hotel was full ( we were happy to pay for it)
Food - We only eat breakfast as in the past have found the dinners somewhat lacking and there are so many lovely restaurants we would rather eat in Bardolino. We prefer the smaller restaurant as one of our party is disabled but this closed half way through our stay due to the hotel not being busy.... which seemed odd given the comment about a late check out room. Afternoon tea is still free and served every afternoon but less cake choice this year.
Pool - Pool Area is very nice and kept clean, pool towels are a bonus but this year restricted to one per person whereas in the past you could have more.
Reception - like other guests I found the courtesy on reception somewhat lacking at time.
Overall a good holiday.... would we go back?? Probably because the location is the best in Bardolino, as long as it does not decline further.

Room Tip: Updated rooms worth the extra money and do book a balcony - request a room overlooking the court yar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dud-and-Jacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Dud-and-J,

thank you for your review. We're sorry that you didn't like our hotel as much as you used to. We will take your review into consideration to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Unhelpful reception staff - a smile might be nice. Single rooms as usual were poor. No balcony, bathroom needs updating, not very clean. Worst part was the food. We had booked half-board but after first day couldn't face the food and the drab dining room and ate in Bardolino.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Sandra,

thank you for your review. We are sorry for your experience. We try hard to ensure a special stay for everyone, especially when it comes to food variety and selection. In order to further improve our service, we would be glad for you to privately elaborate on what you disliked about our cuisine, if you feel like doing it.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bardolino hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just come back from a weeks stay. We found the hotel to be very clean and every member of staff we encountered was polite and helpful. We had hoped for a refurbished room but the room we had was very clean and sheets changed regularly and towels daily. Our balcony overlooked the garden which was pleasant. The only downside are the beds which are exceptionally hard and caused me to ache. The evening entertainment is something to be desired but as we were only b & b we found eating later in Bardolino to be the answer. We were glad we did not have evening meal as it smelt very stewy but the breakfast was excellent. On the whole the hotel is in a lovely position and the pool and sitting area are good.

Room Tip: Request a better room before you go and one overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susie29o2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Susie,

thank you for your review. We're happy that you spent a nice holiday here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I've been holidaying in this hotel for many years, and although the food has always been a weak point, this year it was particularly bad - surely it's time to do some research into what other quality hotels offer their guests at mealtimes? The custard puddings would sink a ship, and don't expect prosciutto or insalata caprese more than once a week. The roasts were meagre offerings as well. Sorry, but it isn't good enough.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerMo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Traveller,

thank you for your review. We're sorry for your experience of our food. Anyway, we usually offer a selection of Italian food; guests can also have their meal in a restaurant with table service. We will take your review into consideration to improve our restaurant service.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Beautifully located hotel with good facilities. However, the poor food (particularly the evening meal) is not 4* standard. We did not expect to be served frozen sprouts in Italy in June! Without exception every evening meal, during our 2 week stay, was overcooked and there was little variety in the menu. I would definitely not recommend paying extra for half board. The staff, in general were pleasant and helpful, particularly the restaurant staff. The housekeeping team seemed to be short staffed and, as a result, the room servicing was not always as it should be, although the rooms were always clean. However, the reception staff were at best aloof and at worst downright rude; not the welcome or service we expected. The hotel seems to cater to the more elderly traveller in terms of evening entertainment (Kevin the bar singer and his 50's back catalogue) but makes a good base for exploring the area.

Room Tip: Try avoid a balcony room at the rear. The view is totally obscured by trees and the fatty smell from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaofornow_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Ciaofornow,

thank you for your review. We're sorry for your experience of our food selection. Actually, we try to offer as large an offer as it can be, but we understand that we cannot satisfy the tastes of everyone. Anyway, we thank you for your review and your remark about the reception staff, which will help improve our service.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had a lovely week in Bardolino, the hotel was in a fantastic location.Thomson staff were brilliant from meeting at the airport to giving us a walking tour of Bardolino & booking trips.We found all the hotel staff pleasant and everything very clean.Our bedroom was a lovely refurbished room with a safe,mini bar & tea & coffee tray. We had a bottle of sparkling wine in our room on arrival & a bottle of complimentary water in our room every day.The shower room was lovely with good quality toiletries provided.
The spa facilities looked very good but did not use them as the weather was too nice to be indoors.
The outside pool was lovely and we never had a problem in getting a sunbed if we wanted one.
The only disappointment for us was the food ,we expected better at a 4 star hotel. We didn't go hungry as we like salad & the dessert & ice cream was ok.
I would recommend this hotel but only on a bed & breakfast basis

Room Tip: refurbished rooms on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaltonHousebnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGritti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Gritti, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Walton,

thank you for your review. We're sorry for your experience of our cuisine. We would like to know more about it, so we can get some useful information to improve our service.

We hope to see you again in our hotel, anyway.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
#15 of 43 in Bardolino
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#13 of 43 in Bardolino
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Gritti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Gritti

Property: Parc Hotel Gritti
Address: Via Gabriele D'Annunzio | Via Lungolago Cipriani, 1, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Gritti 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location and high quality services for this 4 star hotel, the perfect choice for a relaxing and exclusive holiday. Just few steps from Bardolino and lake front, Parc Hotel Gritti is very popular for its tranquil gardens and terraces, for its pleasant pool area and a nice wellness center with indoor pool, sauna and wellness treatments.260 cosy rooms with en-suite facilities, hairdryer, minibar, tea & coffee maker, telephone, sat.TV and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Hotel Gritti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Bardolino
Parc Hotel Gritti Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing