We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
219
304
193
83
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
304
193
83
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet restaurant on arrival privilege room free tea lake garda half board pool area refurbished room every afternoon large bottle of water plenty of sunbeds buffet style reception staff large hotel plenty of choice large pool piano bar
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are ok. We paid a lot to upgrade to refurbished rooms with a balcony. My parents were overlooked by lots of other balconys and we overlooked the area that staff seemed to go to regularly to smoke and moan about work!

Parking is really good but you have to pay 50euro bond for it and even 20euro bond to borrow an umbrella!!

Outdoor pool was freezing cold and the bar didn't offer much in the way of food

American bar closed so it was Buffett or nothing. Breakfast good value great selection dinner like a school canteen. One of our party was ill and the place was filthy. Not enough staff and they harrased you to leave by 8.30pm

Indoor pool was lovely and the facilities were great. Best bit of the whole hotel

More 3 star than 5 star I am afraid

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank landgirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to visit the area on the recommendation of the parents who have stayed here several times before and love the place. After staying there and after that first day insecurity we loved it. The hotel has such a fantastic vista over the lake and excellent access to the promenade or lake side. The town centre is only ten minutes walk away where you find some fantastic restaurants and bars all more that happy to invite you in. Anyway back to the hotel. The building and grounds are typically well kept and the hotel although showing its age a little (dare I say) is clean and pleasant to be in. The restaurants are great, the food is fine with plenty of variation through the week, but try and make sure your seated and eating at least half an hour before it closes to make sure the best choices of the evening are at their best.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank andos3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Refurbished rooms are nicely appointed, ours faced towards the Lake so was quiet. Buffet style breakfast and dinner which suits a fussier eater and means control over portion size - but harder to maintain a high quality and perhaps favoured a German palate. Staff were attentive. Large outdoor pool with bar. Short walk to Bardolino town for the ferries and restaurants and not far at all to bus stop to get to towns along the lakeside.
(take insect repellent - biting insects come out at dusk)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SEC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel itself is designed perfectly ,it has one of the best outdoor pools I have ever been in and there were plenty of sun beds available.
The sun beds were surrounding the pool offering sunbathing opportunities with some in the shade. There is also an extended garden which allowed further sunbathing in the shade under trees on sun loungers.
There were two quiet areas where there were tables and chairs and settee type loungers where you could easily relax or even drop off in peace and tranquility of the area. Then another area on the other Side of the garden for reading. There were other small seating areas elsewhere around the hotel. Guests also had use of a lido in front to the hotel with direct access to the lake as well as loungers etc which you had to pay for.
The hotels perfectly situated for walking into Bardolino and all it has to offer.
The pool grill where I ate most lunchtimes provided really good snacks and a dedicated waiter called Florin ,if you visit wish him the best from me as he was a credit to the hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Davies619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The location is brilliant and Bardolino is gorgeous.

It's a cheap-ish hotel and you definitely don't get any extras here, very old fashioned. We had a double room with a balcony, over looking the front of the hotel. The view was pleasant, you must focus on looking out, not looking into the room!! The balcony desperately needed a good clean, a paint and some more comfortable chairs. The room itself had a very odd smell, it appeared clean, but in need of redecoration. The bathroom had a fair bit of black mould, the shower had plenty of power, take your own toiletries, the ones provided by the hotel are poor quality and you don't get a lot!

The breakfast is fairly basic, however a good choice and well cooked.

The pool area is nice. The sunbeds are uncomfortable and you only get one pool towel. The drinks at the pool bar are good value and the 'special' cocktail was excellent.

If location is important and you don't plan to spend anytime in the room the hotel is a reasonably priced, good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews