We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Maria(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ca' Mura(Bardolino)
US$338
US$326
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Veronello(Bardolino)
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
US$284
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
US$275
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
US$222
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsman Hotel(Bardolino)
US$248
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bologna(Bardolino)
US$144
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
673
384
122
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
384
122
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua roomgarden suitepool areabubble bedson arrivalwater featureslake gardaamazing hotelshort walkunderground parkingmodern facilitiespools are lovelyhalf boardair conhigh standardlittle thingsreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here in June when the temperature was in the 90s F every day. Excellent hotel which is kept spotlessly clean, excellent room which overlooked the pool area. Great food and extra friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble on anything you asked. The best hotel I have stayed in, in a word Stunning!!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about our hotel and its services and especially about the cleaning. We ar eproud about our à la carte restaurant and we are pleased to know that you appreciated it.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel I wish you to spend a nice summer.
Kindest regards
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

From the moment we got on the driveway into this hotel we knew to expect something great, and our anticipation was well met. The modern, environmentally friendly hotel oozed excellence in all departments. Superb service from start to finish, excellent large comfortable room - well appointed, ginormous comfortable bed. The food was excellent and plentiful. Dinner was varied with mainly local style dishes exquisitely prepared and professionally served with personal attention. The spa facilities and pools (inside and outside) were wonderful too. All in all a hotel I would like to return to, in order to enjoy the excellent service and facilities again.

Room Tip: I would have a second (top) floor next time...facing the pool as this time
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Planaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about our hotel and its services. We always appreciate your comments especially if they are deserved. If you wish to come back to Bardolino please do not hesitate to contact me personally.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel I send you
Kindest regards
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have recently returned from a great week’s holiday at the excellent Aqualux Hotel, Bardolino, travelling with Inghams.
The Aqualux is situated about 400 yards from the main Via Marconi which then leaves you a further 400 yards walk through the old town to take you to the lakeside. So, a fairly gentle 10 to 15 minutes’ walk. Ignore any brochure describing it as further!
Reception was friendly and efficient [rooms normally available from 15:00 hours] and we were soon in our lovely 1st floor room overlooking the gardens and pool area. Everything was lovely and clean, the bathroom had the usual toilet, bidet and excellent shower. Basic toiletries were provided along with a very efficient hairdryer. Facilities included a large double wardrobe with room safe. The large flat screen TV gave us BBC and ITV channels [not the dreaded BBC World News] for our once a day catch up with the news. The mini-bar was sparsely stocked but prices, along with those at the Pool and other bars, are more than reasonable.
The Pool and Garden area is very modern in style, there were plenty of loungers and parasols, though these were rather tightly packed nearer the pools. Separate pools were provided for exterior, general swimming, kiddies’ paddling, whirlpool and flume. The activity pool connected with the indoor pool.The indoor pool is part of the Spa/Fitness set up. The former was very useful on our one wet day. Pool towels are provided upon production of a voucher obtainable from reception. Don’t lose the voucher, it is returnable upon check-out or you face a lost deposit adding to your bill.
Gentle warning: the pools and gardens are lovely but do present potential falling hazards, particularly for toddlers. The paths have shallow water features running alongside.
Breakfast was entirely self service buffet style in the Italian Taste Restaurant. Various coffee types, cold meats, fruits, yogurts, bacon, pancakes, scrambled and boiled eggs as well as a chef cooking omelettes etc. This all supported by fruit juices, preserves and a wide bread selection. We have no doubt missed something, the breakfasts are just the best we have experienced!
Evening dinner was always of high quality, anti pasti, salads and side dishes are buffet catered. Four choices of first course, four of main with a further waist band stretching dessert selection via buffet service. At least you get the exercise of walking to the buffets! The wine list is very comprehensive and our waitress’s “spot on” recommendation was often one of the cheaper choices. Every meal was of the highest standard.

Service from the Pool Bar and the Sparkling Bar was always good and provided a good range of choices.

All the staff were always friendly and efficient

Room Tip: Aqua rooms fine overlooking gardens & pool [301 ours, which we liked, overlooking garden section rather than pool]
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay with us and you enjoyed our services. We are glad to hear that your holidays was a success. Looking forward to welcoming your again to Aqualux Hotel Spa Suite & Terme I remain
Kindest regards.
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Went to this hotel on a trip organised by Great Rail Journeys .I found this hotel to be excellent .Rooms are good size and spotlessly clean . They are well tended by the maids who do a sterling job of keeping it right .Meals although myself a plain food type found enough there to satisfy me .There is a fine array to choose from the breakfast and evening meal buffet ..
The crowning glory of this hotel is most definatly the wellness and aqua facilities ,If there is better you would go a long way to find it .There is 5 different saunas ,indoor and outdoor pools with all the gadgets you need for relaxing in .Also there is a fine gym for the energetic too .I even went in pool for first time since 1958 ,so that in itself says something for it !
The staff are very friendly and helpful but there however there is one fly in the ointment .I found one of the bar staff to have a very bad attitude problem .This is no big deal to put you off but the manager needs to have a word with this chap to guide him in the way of public relations .
If needing to choose a hotel in Bardolino you will have no complaints here .I would go as far in saying it is in all probability best hotel I have reviewed .

Room Tip: All rooms are good .You may well however prefer room overlooking pool for sun later in afternoon .Rooms are numbered 411 to 401
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay with us and for having enjoyed our services., It is so funny to hear that you haven’t swum since 1958! It looks like our swimming pool are a very good attraction! Your comment has been much appreciated and we hope to welcome you again. I’m really sorry to hear that one of our Bar team’s employees was not too polite to you. I already talked to my staff and similar cases will never happened again. I wish you happy summer.
Kindest regards.
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We just returned from a long weekend in this hotel and I would find it difficult to fault. It is a very high standard 4 star hotel with an excellent range of facilities, pools, saunas etc. The standard room we booked was a decent size with a very large comfortable bed, excellent shower and all required facilities, safe, good a/c, balcony, fridge. The staff throughout the hotel were really good and there was an excellent selection for breakfast. The hotel is a 10 minute stroll down to Bardolino. If you are not an early riser one thing to note is that the cleaning staff knocked on our door every morning at 9am, apart from the 4th morning when we remembered to put the Do Not Disturb sign on… I’d highly recommend this hotel to all, couples in particular…

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay with us and for having enjoyed our services and we are happy that your holidays with us was a success. I hope that you will be becoming one of our repeat guests’ in the next future!
If you wish to come back to Bardolino do not hesitate to contact me personally. Looking forward to welcoming your again to Aqualux Hotel Spa Suite & Terme I remain
Kindest regards.
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews