We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, quality service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, quality service”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have just spent the past week here and can't compliment the staff enough on their service. No request was ever a problem.
The spa treatments were fantastic, especially with the gift left in the room.
I was slightly dubious of the buffet, however this was completely unfounded. The breakfasts included everything you could want, the salad buffet for dinner was fantastic and elements changed every night.
The rooms were kept immaculate with towels changed morning and night if needed.
The surroundings were beautiful and the pools were a welcome change from the heat. I couldn't fault any aspect of our stay and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-MarieMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing with us your full satisfaction about our services. This is a very big present to us which confirms our efforts in order to daily improve our services.
On behalf of my team I thank you a lot for your words and I look forward to welcoming you back to Bardolino!
Kindest regards
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    333
    101
    21
    13
See reviews for
197
568
9
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Back from an 11 night stay in the Aqualux with my wife and daughter. The hotel is situated within 5 min of the old town and another 5 min to the lakeside. Ideal as it is one street back from the main road. We went with some reservations due to some earlier reviews on Trip Advisor, but these reservations were truly unfounded. the staff are all very friendly, and I include the reception staff here who helped with a couple of queries we had in a very friendly way.
We were half board and found the food at breakfast and dinner to be be excellent, wether permitting the meals were served outside where you benefit from overlooking the gardens. Breakfast was a buffet with the usual continental breakfast plus you can get fried eggs and omelettes on request. Dinner on half board is a buffet salad,followed by pasta, then a meat course then buffet deserts. During the eleven nights no menu was repeated.
On arrival you get three tokens for pool towels.(tip get them after breakfast or before 11:30 as there notices stating that you would have to wait till 2:30 to get them if your out in the morning) when you hand them back you usually can get fresh ones or tokens for the next day. On departure you hand the tokens back to reception.
We were given a room on first floor overlooking the gardens, which was modern clean and had excellent air condition. Our room came large bathroom fitted with a bath with a hand held shower, which was the the only downside would have preferred an overhead shower.
The pool areas both indoors and outdoors are great for both swimming and cooling.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cwab64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about our hotel and its services . You spent 11 nights with us and it is so nice to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Services quality is very important and we daily work on it trying to do our best in order to satisfy opur clients’ expectations. Your comments are very important to us in order to improve step by step.
If you wish to come back do not hesitate to contact me personally in order to tailor made your holidays with us.
I wish you to spend a nice summer.
Kindest regards
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here in June when the temperature was in the 90s F every day. Excellent hotel which is kept spotlessly clean, excellent room which overlooked the pool area. Great food and extra friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble on anything you asked. The best hotel I have stayed in, in a word Stunning!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about our hotel and its services and especially about the cleaning. We ar eproud about our à la carte restaurant and we are pleased to know that you appreciated it.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel I wish you to spend a nice summer.
Kindest regards
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

From the moment we got on the driveway into this hotel we knew to expect something great, and our anticipation was well met. The modern, environmentally friendly hotel oozed excellence in all departments. Superb service from start to finish, excellent large comfortable room - well appointed, ginormous comfortable bed. The food was excellent and plentiful. Dinner was varied with mainly local style dishes exquisitely prepared and professionally served with personal attention. The spa facilities and pools (inside and outside) were wonderful too. All in all a hotel I would like to return to, in order to enjoy the excellent service and facilities again.

Room Tip: I would have a second (top) floor next time...facing the pool as this time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Planaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about our hotel and its services. We always appreciate your comments especially if they are deserved. If you wish to come back to Bardolino please do not hesitate to contact me personally.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel I send you
Kindest regards
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have recently returned from a great week’s holiday at the excellent Aqualux Hotel, Bardolino, travelling with Inghams.
The Aqualux is situated about 400 yards from the main Via Marconi which then leaves you a further 400 yards walk through the old town to take you to the lakeside. So, a fairly gentle 10 to 15 minutes’ walk. Ignore any brochure describing it as further!
Reception was friendly and efficient [rooms normally available from 15:00 hours] and we were soon in our lovely 1st floor room overlooking the gardens and pool area. Everything was lovely and clean, the bathroom had the usual toilet, bidet and excellent shower. Basic toiletries were provided along with a very efficient hairdryer. Facilities included a large double wardrobe with room safe. The large flat screen TV gave us BBC and ITV channels [not the dreaded BBC World News] for our once a day catch up with the news. The mini-bar was sparsely stocked but prices, along with those at the Pool and other bars, are more than reasonable.
The Pool and Garden area is very modern in style, there were plenty of loungers and parasols, though these were rather tightly packed nearer the pools. Separate pools were provided for exterior, general swimming, kiddies’ paddling, whirlpool and flume. The activity pool connected with the indoor pool.The indoor pool is part of the Spa/Fitness set up. The former was very useful on our one wet day. Pool towels are provided upon production of a voucher obtainable from reception. Don’t lose the voucher, it is returnable upon check-out or you face a lost deposit adding to your bill.
Gentle warning: the pools and gardens are lovely but do present potential falling hazards, particularly for toddlers. The paths have shallow water features running alongside.
Breakfast was entirely self service buffet style in the Italian Taste Restaurant. Various coffee types, cold meats, fruits, yogurts, bacon, pancakes, scrambled and boiled eggs as well as a chef cooking omelettes etc. This all supported by fruit juices, preserves and a wide bread selection. We have no doubt missed something, the breakfasts are just the best we have experienced!
Evening dinner was always of high quality, anti pasti, salads and side dishes are buffet catered. Four choices of first course, four of main with a further waist band stretching dessert selection via buffet service. At least you get the exercise of walking to the buffets! The wine list is very comprehensive and our waitress’s “spot on” recommendation was often one of the cheaper choices. Every meal was of the highest standard.

Service from the Pool Bar and the Sparkling Bar was always good and provided a good range of choices.

All the staff were always friendly and efficient

Room Tip: Aqua rooms fine overlooking gardens & pool [301 ours, which we liked, overlooking garden section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay with us and you enjoyed our services. We are glad to hear that your holidays was a success. Looking forward to welcoming your again to Aqualux Hotel Spa Suite & Terme I remain
Kindest regards.
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Went to this hotel on a trip organised by Great Rail Journeys .I found this hotel to be excellent .Rooms are good size and spotlessly clean . They are well tended by the maids who do a sterling job of keeping it right .Meals although myself a plain food type found enough there to satisfy me .There is a fine array to choose from the breakfast and evening meal buffet ..
The crowning glory of this hotel is most definatly the wellness and aqua facilities ,If there is better you would go a long way to find it .There is 5 different saunas ,indoor and outdoor pools with all the gadgets you need for relaxing in .Also there is a fine gym for the energetic too .I even went in pool for first time since 1958 ,so that in itself says something for it !
The staff are very friendly and helpful but there however there is one fly in the ointment .I found one of the bar staff to have a very bad attitude problem .This is no big deal to put you off but the manager needs to have a word with this chap to guide him in the way of public relations .
If needing to choose a hotel in Bardolino you will have no complaints here .I would go as far in saying it is in all probability best hotel I have reviewed .

Room Tip: All rooms are good .You may well however prefer room overlooking pool for sun later in afternoon .Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blackfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay with us and for having enjoyed our services., It is so funny to hear that you haven’t swum since 1958! It looks like our swimming pool are a very good attraction! Your comment has been much appreciated and we hope to welcome you again. I’m really sorry to hear that one of our Bar team’s employees was not too polite to you. I already talked to my staff and similar cases will never happened again. I wish you happy summer.
Kindest regards.
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We just returned from a long weekend in this hotel and I would find it difficult to fault. It is a very high standard 4 star hotel with an excellent range of facilities, pools, saunas etc. The standard room we booked was a decent size with a very large comfortable bed, excellent shower and all required facilities, safe, good a/c, balcony, fridge. The staff throughout the hotel were really good and there was an excellent selection for breakfast. The hotel is a 10 minute stroll down to Bardolino. If you are not an early riser one thing to note is that the cleaning staff knocked on our door every morning at 9am, apart from the 4th morning when we remembered to put the Do Not Disturb sign on… I’d highly recommend this hotel to all, couples in particular…

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay with us and for having enjoyed our services and we are happy that your holidays with us was a success. I hope that you will be becoming one of our repeat guests’ in the next future!
If you wish to come back to Bardolino do not hesitate to contact me personally. Looking forward to welcoming your again to Aqualux Hotel Spa Suite & Terme I remain
Kindest regards.
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
23.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
7.7 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino

Property: Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Address: Via Europa Unita 24/B, 37011, Bardolino, Italy (Formerly Aqualux Suite Hotel)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#9 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing