We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ca' Mura(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsman Hotel(Bardolino)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Color Hotel(Bardolino)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
676
389
125
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
389
125
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua roomgarden suitepool areabubble bedson arrivalwater featureslake gardaamazing hotelshort walkunderground parkingmodern facilitiespools are lovelyhalf boardair conhigh standardlittle thingsreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Where to start? I was looking for a more authentic hotel in Italy than Aqualux but I finally decided on it because of the good ratings. I am soooo glad I did! Great location in Bardolino, a little bit away from the water but still just 5 minutes walking from the center. Very modern inside and outside. Receptionists had perfect english and were very knowledgeable, nice and courties. It is a big hotel with more than one elevators and stairs, so you need to make sure you pay attention when getting to your room. The room was fantastic, with balcony looking over the beautiful garden and pool area. Nice bathroom as well - still don't get why hotel bathrooms have bidets?. Parking garage is under ground conveniently. Breakfast was awesome as well, from eggs made for you to fresh orange juice squeezed right in front of you. They even had a juicer with all kinds of veggies if thats what we wanted. Our friend said that the coffee was not good but they had an expresso machine.... The hotel also has a few restaurants and bars, there is a gym and 2 outside pools as well. I am affraid I left something out since we had such great experience there so now its your turn to go and check it out for yourself!

Room Tip: Get a room inside, looking out to the gardens!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evaregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Evaregina,
We are glad to know that you spent a brilliant holiday with us and that you have loved the Aqualux Hotel Spa services and Employees’ assistance.
We value your support towards the property which is spot on and are grateful for the details shared with the reading audience.

We wish to have the pleasure of your presence once again in the near future
Yours sincerely
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for five nights in mid September as part of our honeymoon in Italy and cannot fault anything. The rooms, service, pool area and general ambience was first class.

The complimentary room upgrade was a great way to start our honeymoon!

Bardolino itself is a really nice village on the lake with lots of decent restaurants and ice cream shops and has great transport links to the rest of the lake. The walk from the hotel to the village is a leisurely 10 minute stroll and the local winery is a vigorous 30 minute walk uphill (but well worth it!).

We have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for anyone who wants an amazing hotel in a fabulous location.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank polopower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to express to you our appreciation for choosing the Aqualux Hotel for your Italian honeymoon.

We are glad to know that you spent a great holiday with us and that you have loved Bardolino,
We are pleased that you have enjoyed most areas to satisfaction leading to your superb recommendation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the future.

Kind regards,
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here a week for a works conference. Good sized rooms, large beds very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly even when checking in a large group. Conference facilities are in basement, so no views of pools and gardens. Great food. Fruit in room was also a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroleannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Carol,
We appreciate that you took the time to return your comments after your working stay at the Aqualux Hotel for which we are very grateful.
We certainly hope to have the privilege of your presence in the future maybe for a pleasant holiday!,
With our best regards
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just back from a seven night visit to the Aqualux with Great Rail Journeys. This is the most amazing hotel we have ever visited.Therooms are large and very quiet,they were spotless due to the excellent cleaning staff who clean twice a day and have the most comfortable beds ever. The food was excellent especially the breakfast with lots of choice and freshly squeezed orange juice!.We just wish we had been able to stay longer!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Christine,
Thank you for your top marks after your stay at the Aqualux Hotel Spa, we are glad that your expectations were exceeded.

We thank you very much for your visit and in the hope to welcoming you again soon, we remain,
Yours sincerely
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Aqualux hotel is a great place to stay, a modern hotel close to the delightful town of Bardolino. I would go back in a flash.

From the moment you arrive and are handed a glass of Prosecco you can tell that this will be a relaxing place to take a break.

The rooms are modern, large and comfortable, even the standard ones have a sofa and a good size balcony to sit out on. The pools and gardens are just great – there is plenty of room for everyone and even when busy it doesn’t seem too crowded. You could easily spend all day in the hotel without going into town.

It is, however, only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Bardolino, which is a lovely place. There are plenty of restaurants and bars – I recommend La Piccola Osteria as a cut above the standard. It is also only a 45 minute walk across to Garda, which is worth a visit, with some nice lake-side bars and restaurants to stop at along the way.

The only issue with the Aqualux is that they still charge for wi-fi; I can’t see why any hotel needs to charge for wi-fi these days. However, that small point – which should just be changed - shouldn’t take away from the fact that this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peejay_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_albergo, Direttore at Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your visit at Aqualux Hotel Spa and for sharing your experience here.
We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant holiday with us and that you have loved our facilities and the lovely town of Bardolino.
We wish to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future to the Aqualux Hotel Spa.
With my best regards.
Sincerely
Francesco Cirillo – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews