We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Food All Italian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just returned from a week in Hotel Kriss, we had a lovely refurbished room 309 with balcony overlooking the lake. I had booked this myself, and we got free transfers, from airport if you stay a week. We paid 107 euros a night per person, which was half board. My only mistake was that I presumed the food would be a mixture of English and Italian, and a buffet, rather than all Italian food, and served to you. There was a choice everynight but nothing very English. I lived on Melon, bread rolls icecream and cakes, and a bit of fish. Only for the menu, we had no complaints, staff were excellent and very helpful. We spoke to a few people who had chosen this hotel because of the Italian food, so if this suits you this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room on the 3rd floor, other balcony rooms lower down seemed to be overlooking trees...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kriss Internazionale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Kriss for one week in September. The hotel has an excellent location with wonderful views of the lake and a short walk to the centre of Bardolino which is a very beautiful town. We stayed in room 209 which had a balcony overlooking the lake and it was relaxing sitting on the balcony watching all the people walking along the promenade with Lake Garda in the background. The staff at the hotel were all courteous, helpful and very friendly. The evening meal was always very good with a choice of menu for all courses. We recommend this hotel and we will certainly stay here next time we visit Bardolino.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and a lake view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJP2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights - Monday and Tuesday, the location is right on the lake and is easy to find is one of the good things I can say about it - its not cheap we paid €162 per night including breakfast such as it was. The decor on entering was a mis match of furniture with a putting green on the terrace. Our room was on the first floor beside the lift - a real throw back to the eighties - dated wall paper and a paper border along with a head board and side tables I thought went out with the ark. The bedlinen was clean as was the room and bathroom.
There is air conditioning in the room and the staff were friendly - The breakfast was shambolic the tables had to be set as we entered the dinning room, this continental breakfast was replenished sporadically and we spent our time trying to put together a breakfast of sorts.
I felt it was a complete rip off and would have fitted better in a 1 star or 2 star category so that people will not be as disappointed as we were I've been to Italy before and know their rating system can be a bit off the wall - well this was!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cotini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Lake Garda had been on our wish list for too long by the time my wife and I decided to book the Hotel Kriss. Right from the moment of our arrival we were impressed by so much. It is ideally located, right on the lake-side and just a few minutes casual stroll to the centre of Bardolino. The staff were simply outstanding and responsive to our requests. The food is quality Italian cuisine of a high standard and the local wines are well worth a try. We were pleased to see the staff engaging with the guests, taking time to explain things, and point out local places of interest, whatever their nationality. The buffet style breakfasts are superb with a wide choice, and it is at this time that guests are provided with an evening menu to make their choice for the evening meal. It is a system that works well, ensuring the evening service is efficient. One evening the hotel provided a surprise menu which turned out to be a selection of various Italian dishes for guests to try. It was an excellent idea and well received by all.
The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool but it does have the use of a large pool at the hotel next door. I'm afraid we didn't find the time to use it.
There is one thing to be aware of when booking. When I booked our holiday, via Thomson, I took the option of paying an increased amount so that we could enjoy our stay in a larger room, believing at the time that to pay more would automatically guarantee a room overlooking the lake. I was wrong - it doesn't ! Our room was excellent, and a large size but unfortunately it was located at the back of the hotel where you couldn't see anything more than the side wall of the hotel next door. This was my own mistake which could have been avoided had Thomson provided a better explanation. When I spoke to the Manager about it they immediately offered to move us to a lake view room as soon as one was available. It was kind of them - and we declined - because the room we had was quite excellent despite the lack of a view.
This is a quality hotel. It is quiet, it's staff are superb and it operates to provide a quality service in all aspects to it's guests. Despite my few lines above we will go again, probably next year. There is much to do and see in this region of Italy. I recommend this hotel to you very highly.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the lake be sure to specify that at the time of booking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ClouseauDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Booked this as a last minute get away for my daughter and I. Even though we could only manage 3 nights away, we felt relaxed after just a few hours there. The hotel was in an excellent location with a supermarket round the corner and we had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the lake. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent market on a Thursday literally in front of the hotel and along the promenade with a fantastic choice of merchandise at very competitive prices. Due to our visit being brief and it being extremely hot, we didn't visit any of the other resorts - Bardolino had everything we wanted - lovely atmosphere, stunning scenery, very clean and felt safe; I would have been happy for my daughter to come on her own with friends. Would love to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Very welcoming atmosphere, the staff were very attentive. When we first got there we were offered a "welcome" drink, which was complimentary and was very welcome ! We were slightly confused as we were also handed a menu for snacks (as we arrived around lunch time) and a menu with no prices on it, but didn't have it explained to us that this was the menu for that same evening. We were under no obligation to choose anything from the evening menu, but just a sneak preview of what was to be on offer. Again this wasn't explained and we had to ask why we had been given two menus. The food was lovely - typically Italian - Salad buffet to start, then anti-pasti, then secondi and finally a dessert. All courses were beautifully presented and due to there being four courses, each course was small portions, so even though we had eaten a large amount we didn't feel bloated :) All staff spoke excellent English and the only one problem we had whilst we were there (room service forgot to leave us fresh towels one day) was sorted within minutes of us mentioning it to reception. Cannot fault this hotel at all - location is beautiful, within easy reach of all " lower lake " towns and Bardolino has an excellent market on Thursdays :) Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: We had a "side view" of the lake, but this was slightly optimistic as our view was obscure...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RACHEL857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Excellent value for money - main plusses:

1) Bardolino: lovely place, everything you need - lots of vgood restaurants; mix of older/younger people; overall perfect lakeside location. Walk to Garda or Lazise within 30/40mins, along the lakeside - saving time/money on the ferries. We walked to Garda and got the ferry to Sirmione but definitely preferred Bardolino (Garda more "touristy"/Sirmione less relaxing).

2) Location: Hotel Kriss is about 5min walk to the centre of Barolino, but feels secluded from the hustle/bustle and has a lakeside private "beach" (grass area with sun loungers). There's also a supermarket less than 5mins from the hotel.

3) Facilities: some neighbouring hotels (eg Du Lac/Gritty) have swimming pools etc but obviously cost more. For us Kriss offered great value for money - private lakeside "beach" and the lake is lovely for swimming in. The hotel has a lovely raised outdoor terrace/bar and rooftop hot-tub area.

4) Staff/Cleanliness: staff were all great and vfriendly. Free transfers to/from Verona airport (30 min drive). Immaculate, cleaned daily. Breakfast varied and fresh.

100% recommend the Kriss and we will definitely return vsoon.

Room Tip: Try to rooftop hottub and ask for a lake view balcony room if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma-LM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriss Internazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriss Internazionale

Address: Lungolago Francesco Cipriani 3 | Lago di Garda, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £104 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kriss Internazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kriss Internazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriss Internazionale Hotel
Kriss Internazionale Bardolino
Hotel Kriss Internazionale Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing